Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
I-94 and Hwy 421, exit 34B
3805 N. Frontage Road
Michigan City  IN  46360  United States
LAT: 41.664855 LONG: -86.89214
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (219) 879-3600 Fax: +1 (219) 879-0931

Email:
cx_mich@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN

https://www.countryinns.com/michigan-city-hotel-in-46360/inmichig

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 399 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Michigan City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    126
  • Very Good
    116
  • Average
    82
  • Poor
    38
  • Terrible
    37

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    171
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    113
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    14
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    56

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Country Inn & Suites, Michigan City Lobby Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Paradise35158220199
    Portage, Indiana
    “Pool was freezing, hot tub wasn't hot!! review by Paradise35158220199 from Portage, Indiana
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 21, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Took my daughter for a girls night, her 14th birthday. We were gonna swim and enjoy the hot tub since we knew it wouldn't be busy on a Sunday night. The pool was freezing so we didn't get in at all. We got in the hot tub, which was more like luke warm bath water, but only stayed in ten minutes before leaving. I even called prior to booking to make sure the services were open, and was told they were both in fine condition. I truly only booked for those services, including using some of my points.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review,
    May 22, 2019
    Dear Paradise35158220199, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay pool and spa water temperature. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
  • Vacationer460219
    “Very disappointed review by Vacationer460219
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 04, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This is our first time choosing this chain of hotel was very disappointed in the quality use the same chain the next two nights in a different city and had the same experience very disappointed. The only positive note on this chain is the rooms are very clean
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review,
    May 06, 2019
    Thank you for writing a review. We are glad to know of your kind words about the cleanliness of our guest rooms. On the other hand, we apologize to know that we fell short of your expectations. It would be great if you can give us specifics about your experience during your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
  • Navigator61551986267
    “girls weekend review by Navigator61551986267
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 26, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    check in was smooth. The bathroom sink leaked. I notified the front desk and was informed that it would be fixed on Monday since it was the weekend. The leak did not bother us. the pull out couch was saggy. the staff we interacted with were very helpful and friendly. we have stayed here in the past and will stay again.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review,
    March 01, 2019
    Dear Navigator61551986267, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation at the undefined. We will review the condition of your room with our maintenance staff to ensure our guest rooms are up to brand standards.
  • Pioneer23617939072
    “Not recommended review by Pioneer23617939072
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 22, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I would not recommend this hotel. This location is run down, dirty, not maintained. The staff was friendly but the overall condition of the hotel and rooms was very poor. The showers are old, the carpet is stained and gross. The tile on the bathroom floor was cracked and loose.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review,
    February 23, 2019
    Dear Pioneer23617939072, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.