Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
I-94 & Hwy 421, exit 34B
3805 N. Frontage Road
Michigan City  IN  46360  United States
LAT: 41.664855 LONG: -86.89214
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (219) 879-3600 Fax: +1 (219) 879-0931

Email:
cx_mich@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN

https://www.countryinns.com/michigan-city-hotel-in-46360/inmichig

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 381 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Michigan City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    122
  • Very Good
    113
  • Average
    79
  • Poor
    35
  • Terrible
    32

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    166
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    107
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    53

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Country Inn & Suites, Michigan City Lobby Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Brittany R
    “Not worth the price review by Brittany R
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 17, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This hotel is overpriced for the condition of the rooms and building. The wallpaper was peeling as well as the paint around the doors. The staff(one in particular) was rude and not welcoming before we even arrived.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review,
    September 18, 2018
    Dear Brittany R, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
  • Marilyn B
    “Poorly maintained, over-priced review by Marilyn B
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 11, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The building had peeling wallpaper and stained carpets. The carpeting in Our room was so gross. Furniture was ancient, but not in a good way. I do not recommend this place if you like cleanliness. However, their breakfast was excellent.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review,
    September 12, 2018
    Dear Marilyn B, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. I'm happy to announce that we will be undergoing a full renovation of the hotel in the coming months which is aimed to address all your concerns.
  • davidtrotter1
    Belfast, United Kingdom
    “Happy Visit ! review by davidtrotter1 from Belfast, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 28, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Excellent experience! Staff very helpful and facilities excellent with all the atmosphere we expected to find! Having used the Country Inn & Suites services over our three week holiday we were delighted that the standard including the breakfast were maintained!
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review,
    August 29, 2018
    Dear davidtrotter1, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.