Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
I-94 and Hwy 421, exit 34B
3805 N. Frontage Road
Michigan City  IN  46360  United States
LAT: 41.664855 LONG: -86.89214
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (219) 879-3600 Fax: +1 (219) 879-0931

Email:
cx_mich@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN

https://www.countryinns.com/michigan-city-hotel-in-46360/inmichig

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 394 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Michigan City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    126
  • Very Good
    115
  • Average
    81
  • Poor
    38
  • Terrible
    34

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    169
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    111
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    14
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    56

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Country Inn & Suites, Michigan City Lobby Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Q5775WYmelissac
    Silver Lake, Indiana
    “Needs cosmetic improvements and a deep cleaning review by Q5775WYmelissac from Silver Lake, Indiana
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 18, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Needs cosmetic improvements and a deep cleaning Not to mention loud guests at the end of the hallway even after complaining. Couldn’t get the tv service to come on. Couldn’t get alarm clock to work. Disappointing for the cost
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review,
    February 19, 2019
    Dear Q5775WYmelissac, We are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments about deep cleaning as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team.
  • Scenic62476954442
    “disappointed traveler review by Scenic62476954442
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 15, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    poor place; needs remodeling and upgrading desperately. pools were cold; jets were freezing; room was worn and mattress coils poked us; mattress was rock-hard, we both woke up stiff and sore. the food was low quality and limited, about what you would get at the economy motels. defiantly not worth the money. i'll to to Hampton next time. Hampton is reliably good.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review,
    January 16, 2019
    Thank you very much for review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next couple of months. We have already started renovation. Our rooms will be getting new mattresses, bed skirts, window treatments, carpeting, in-room accessories, and much more! In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property.
  • Explore25238839743
    Blaine, Minnesota
    “Pass this one up! review by Explore25238839743 from Blaine, Minnesota
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 28, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel is badly run down, room had huge gouges in the wall, smelled, inch of dust on heating vents, hot tub was disgusting...floor drains plugged, not kept up and bath water would have been hotter. Wall paper in hallway had huge areas of peeling away.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review,
    December 29, 2018
    Dear Explore25238839743, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.