Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
I-94 & Hwy 421, exit 34B
3805 N. Frontage Road
Michigan City  IN  46360  United States
LAT: 41.664855 LONG: -86.89214
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (219) 879-3600 Fax: +1 (219) 879-0931

Email:
cx_mich@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN

https://www.countryinns.com/michigan-city-hotel-in-46360/inmichig

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 359 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Michigan City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    118
  • Very Good
    109
  • Average
    74
  • Poor
    32
  • Terrible
    26

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    156
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    98
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    53

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Country Inn & Suites, Michigan City Lobby Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Robert R
    “Something foul upon arrival review by Robert R
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 17, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    There was an issue with the fridge emitting a horrible odor that made the whole room stink (and it took 5-10 minutes to find the source). This should have been caught before our arrival or we should have been given a different room after reporting it, instead we had to wait a half an hour to an hour while the front desk sought a replacement. After asking for an update and being told there wasn't one readily available I had to ask that the fridge be removed. The fridge was replaced the next day, but I really felt like they should have been more proactive and not relied on us to come up with the diagnosis of where the smell was coming from and the solution of just removing the fridge rather than enduring the odor (better yet while cleaning the room housekeeping should have said
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review,
    July 19, 2018
    Dear Robert R, We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
  • christinehilles
    Chicago, Illinois
    “It's okay review by christinehilles from Chicago, Illinois
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 16, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The location is great and only 15 minutes away from the outlet mall and 4 minutes away from a movie theater. The area is quiet, the staff was friendly and the stay was inexpensive. Unfortunately, room was run down and the bed was really hard.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review,
    July 17, 2018
    Dear christinehilles, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation at the undefined. We will review the condition of your room with our maintenance staff to ensure our guest rooms are up to brand standards.
  • “Sucked
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 05, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Was not very impressed! Took the front desk clerk 3 times to get our room keys to work had an attitude and acted like I had no idea what I was doing until she tried and they did not work. Water pressure sucked ac was on 64° the whole time never really cooled off,had a hole in the shower curtain and multiple pin holes in the room curtains, exhaust fan made a clicking noise when it was off, parking lot was full except for handicapped spaces 2 vehicles took up 5 parking spaces. Check out was the best part of this stay!
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review,
    July 06, 2018
    Dear A TripAdvisor Member, We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.