The credit card on your reservation will be pre-authorized by 6:00 p.m. (CST) 24 hours prior to arrival, unless your policy states an earlier time. If the credit card declines, the reservation will be canceled. An additional one-time hold of $50 on your credit/debit card will be required at the time of check-in to cover incidentals. Provided there are no damages to the hotel room, your funds will be released within three to 10 days after check-out. Cash is accepted for payment upon arrival; however, a valid credit/debit card must be presented for the incidental hold. Should you decide to alter the dates of your stay, no cash refunds will be given. Guests must be at least 21 years of age with a valid ID to check-in.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2713 N. Causeway Boulevard
Metairie  LA  70002  United States
LAT: 30.000981 LONG: -90.15473
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (504) 835-4141 Fax: +1 (504) 833-6942

Email:
cx_meta@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA

https://www.countryinns.com/metairie-hotel-la-70002/usameta

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,817 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 25 hotels in Metairie
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    919
  • Very Good
    515
  • Average
    189
  • Poor
    127
  • Terrible
    67

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    740
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    373
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    78
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    304

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Exterior King Room Hotel Hotel Dining

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • stephaniethomas22
    “Hotel stay review by stephaniethomas22
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 14, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Enjoyed the room had a great time. Will stay again in the future. Room and hotel was clean friendly staff and helped with all possible needs. Will stay again if I come back to visit Metairie or New Orleans.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this review,
    July 15, 2019
    Dear stephaniethomas22, Thank you for sharing your amazing experience with us. I have shared your comments with our team and they were all thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Troy Aldrich General Manager
  • wsibil338504
    “Keep it up please and keep that noise down! review by wsibil338504
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 14, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    To much noise in the courtyard and need more staff to monitor at night and maintain furniture and room ceiling! We love this hotel and stay often, please don’t let it go!! Love the staff and breakfast!
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this review,
    July 15, 2019
    Dear wsibil338504, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize that your room was less than stellar. I have shared your comments with our Maintenance Team and they will visit all guest rooms to insure that everything is improved. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Troy Aldrich General Manager
  • Guide761872
    “New Orleans Road Trip review by Guide761872
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 13, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The front desk staff was amazing from beginning to end. Everyone was friendly including the housekeeping staff. We had a late checkout and a do not disturb sign on the door but housekeeping started knocking and having meetings in from of my room from about 10 til I left at 1. That was annoying when you have a 7 hour road trip you are trying to rest for.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this review,
    July 15, 2019
    Dear Guide761872, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. I am pleased that your visit was excellent. I have shared your comments with our Housekeeping Manager so that we may address the noise issue you encountered. I apologize for the issue. I look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Troy Aldrich General Manager
  • seanhD8037CC
    Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
    “NOLA Experiences review by seanhD8037CC from Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 07, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was fine and the location was perfect. The breakfast was mediocre, the staff was friendly. It was a little noisy one night, but it calmed down pretty quickly. Parking was adequate. I would stay here again.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this review,
    July 09, 2019
    Dear eanhD8037CC, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased that your enjoyed your visit. I shared your comments with our Breakfast Supervisor so that we can review our offerings. I look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Troy Aldrich General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.