On December 11, 2017, our hotel shuttle service will not be available due to maintenance. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2713 N. Causeway Boulevard
Metairie  LA  70002  USA
LAT: 30.000981 LONG: -90.15473
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (U.S./Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (504) 835-4141 Fax: +1 (504) 833-6942

Email:
cx_meta@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA

https://www.countryinns.com/metairie-hotel-la-70002/usameta

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,516 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 24 hotels in Metairie
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    728
  • Very Good
    452
  • Average
    172
  • Poor
    108
  • Terrible
    56

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    591
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    311
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    65
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    264

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Exterior King Room Hotel Hotel Dining

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 321phyllism
    College Station, United States
    “very good review by 321phyllism from College Station, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 08, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We came to Metairie, Louisiana to go on a cruise vacation. Clean rooms. The hotel provided Excellent staff. The free parking while on we were on Cruise was a superior benefit. We booked a two bedroom two bath suite and found the accomodations to be of excellent quality and a great value for the price we paid.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Michelle A
    Nashville, United States
    “Can't go wrong with this property review by Michelle A from Nashville, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 08, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I'm always amazed at the warm reception that we receive at this property. We book this hotel because of the great rate and cruise/parking package but it's the staff that keep bringing us back. There's a free shuttle that will take you down to the quarter and it's about $14 for an uber back. They make everything so easy and pleasurable. Be sure to ask for Lori when you take the shuttle! She's the best (ask her about her kids! They are pretty amazing too!!)
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 700phyllisy
    “Great Staff review by 700phyllisy
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Wonderful friendly people and very knowledgeable about the surrounding area would recommend highly. Were able to direct us to a wonderful restaurant very close within waling distance also able to get ice and beverages. Love it
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this review,
    December 06, 2017
    Dear 700phyllisy Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. I am pleased that your visit was amazing. Our hotel is the perfect 10! We are located 10 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from downtown. We are in walking distance to some amazing restaurants such as Acme Oyster House, Bravo and PF Chang's just to name a few. I look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), the next time you are in the area. Regards, Troy Aldrich General Manager
  • F3015VAcraigm
    Arlington, TX, United States
    “Excellent Stay (with 1 exception) review by F3015VAcraigm from Arlington, TX, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Overall, our stay was awesome, but our experience with Cynthia (the lady who worked in the breakfast area) was awful. She refused to replenish a food item in the breakfast area because she was "too busy" (is what she told us). How rude! She even made racial comments about ensuring more food being available on the following morning because more of "our people" would be there. I didn't realize race mattered when it came to breakfast! We sent an email to the property's general manager. Hopefully, our comments won't be ignored.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this review,
    December 06, 2017
    Dear F3015VAcraigm Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased that your enjoyed your visit however I am saddened that your experience was hindered by one of our team members. I have received your email and did send a response to you. I have addressed your concerns with the mentioned team member and I assure you that this issue will not happen in the future. It is our hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Regards, Troy Aldrich General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.