The credit card on your reservation will be pre-authorized by 6:00 p.m. (CST) 24 hours prior to arrival, unless your policy states an earlier time. If the credit card declines, the reservation will be canceled. An additional one-time hold of $50 on your credit/debit card will be required at the time of check-in to cover incidentals. Provided there are no damages to the hotel room, your funds will be released within three to 10 days after check-out. Cash is accepted for payment upon arrival; however, a valid credit/debit card must be presented for the incidental hold. Should you decide to alter the dates of your stay, no cash refunds will be given. Guests must be at least 21 years of age with a valid ID to check-in.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2713 N. Causeway Boulevard
Metairie  LA  70002  United States
LAT: 30.000981 LONG: -90.15473
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (504) 835-4141 Fax: +1 (504) 833-6942

Email:
cx_meta@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA

https://www.countryinns.com/metairie-hotel-la-70002/usameta

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,788 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 25 hotels in Metairie
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    901
  • Very Good
    506
  • Average
    189
  • Poor
    125
  • Terrible
    67

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    722
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    371
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    76
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    300

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Exterior King Room Hotel Hotel Dining

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Getaway10689031460
    Sumrall, Mississippi
    “Country Inn & Suites in Metairie review by Getaway10689031460 from Sumrall, Mississippi
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 24, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The staff was very friendly and very helpful. We had mistakenly booked a king bed and they were booked up. The staff immediately delivered a roll away to our room and set it up. Room was very clean. The breakfast buffet had many things to choose from and all was very good. Would highly recommend
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Scenic37693912738
    “Stay at wonderful place review by Scenic37693912738
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 21, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We were needing a place to spend near the airport for a early flight the next morning. Our flight was at 6 am so this was the perfect place. Everything from the staff to the beautiful room. We were very impressed by the beauty and luxury of the room. We left to early for the breakfast but I’m sure it would had been great. When we checked out the nice lady also helped us get a cab since the one we called the night before didn’t come. We appreciate all the staff did for us and would definitely recommend this place to everyone.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this review,
    May 22, 2019
    Dear Scenic37693912738, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. I am pleased that your visit was amazing. I have shared your comments with our team and they were thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Troy Aldrich General Manager
  • Paul T
    Cut Off, Louisiana
    “TRAHAN review by Paul T from Cut Off, Louisiana
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 21, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    very nice, decent price and very nice and clean rooms. I would recommend for an overnight or a few days. This was our first time her and front desk was very nice and set us up in no time at all. I'd recommend
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this review,
    May 22, 2019
    Dear Paul T, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased that your visit was exceptional. I look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Troy Aldrich General Manager
  • Passport27643375849
    Houma, Louisiana
    “Very nice stay! review by Passport27643375849 from Houma, Louisiana
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 20, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We rented the King bed suite. The room was very spacious & clean. I found the bed to be comfortable, the bathroom was a very nice size and clean as well. The staff at the check in desk were very nice & helped us check in & out in a timely manner. At one point i needed a fork, the man (i did not catch his name) very kindly went and found me one, then the next night i was in need of a bandaid and he gave me a hand full of those too! We did not visit the rest of the grounds (our room was located in the main building) but a relative stayed in the building behind and said their room was nice and the pool area was set up very nice as well. We would definitely stay here again! Was only about a 20 min ride to the Quarter & Bourbon St, and our room was much nicer than some of the very expensive rooms located closer to that area of the City.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this review,
    May 21, 2019
    Dear Passport27643375849, Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. I am pleased that our team was able to demonstrate our loyalty to you while you were visiting. I have shared your comments and the team was excited about your experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Troy Aldrich General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.