The credit card on your reservation will be pre-authorized by 6:00 p.m. (CST) 24 hours prior to arrival, unless your policy states an earlier time. If the credit card declines, the reservation will be canceled. An additional one-time hold of $50 on your credit/debit card will be required at the time of check-in to cover incidentals. Provided there are no damages to the hotel room, your funds will be released within three to 10 days after check-out. Cash is accepted for payment upon arrival; however, a valid credit/debit card must be presented for the incidental hold. Should you decide to alter the dates of your stay, no cash refunds will be given. Guests must be at least 21 years of age with a valid ID to check-in.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2713 N. Causeway Boulevard
Metairie  LA  70002  United States
LAT: 30.000981 LONG: -90.15473
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (504) 835-4141 Fax: +1 (504) 833-6942

Email:
cx_meta@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA

https://www.countryinns.com/metairie-hotel-la-70002/usameta

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,634 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 24 hotels in Metairie
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    801
  • Very Good
    478
  • Average
    180
  • Poor
    116
  • Terrible
    59

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    655
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    334
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    69
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    281

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Exterior King Room Hotel Hotel Dining

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • donnabright
    Lafayette, Louisiana
    “Business Trip. review by donnabright from Lafayette, Louisiana
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 03, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Overall, it was a pleasant experience. The only problem that I had was the air conditioning, that could have been cooler for sleeping. The bathroom was very clean and the location was good. Breakfast was nice.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this review,
    October 09, 2018
    Dear donnabright, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. I apologize that the A/C did not cool as much as you would have liked. Our Maintenance Team has been notified and they are checking all units to insure they are cooling properly. Outside of the issue, I am pleased that your remainder of your visit was stellar. I look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), the next time you are in the area. Regards, Troy Aldrich General Manager
  • Tonia S
    “Great place to stay Country Inn and Suites review by Tonia S
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 02, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Patrine Parker took good care of us when we stayed there best service I ever had in all the years I’ve been traveling staying at different hotels. I have no complaints at all. EXCELLENT!!! Excellent service my new spot to stay at when I come to New Orleans now.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this review,
    October 09, 2018
    Dear Tonia S, Thank you for sharing your excellent review with us. I have shared your comments with Patrina and she was thrilled that you remembered her by name. Patrina has been with us for many years and she loves what she does. Patrina knows what southern hospitality is all about and how to best serve our guests. I look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), the next time you are in the area. Regards, Troy Aldrich General Manager
  • Jeffrey P
    Simpsonville, South Carolina
    “Creole Hospitality Maximus review by Jeffrey P from Simpsonville, South Carolina
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 30, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Metairie LA is the most convenient location by automobile or airline flight to rest, dine, entertain, shop, sightsee and explore New Orleans ( culture, history, museums, parks & waterfront) by convenient bus and trolley car.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this review,
    October 09, 2018
    Dear Jeffrey P, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. I am pleased that your visit to the area was amazing. Our hotel is right in the heart of Metairie. We are 10 minutes from downtown and 10 minutes from the airport. We are within walking distance to many of the best restaurants, shopping and attractions. I look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), the next time you are in the area. Regards, Troy Aldrich General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.