Interior renovations are projected to be completed by January 2019.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
8311 Ohio Street
Merrillville  IN  46410  United States
LAT: 41.466774 LONG: -87.32223
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (219) 736-1300 Fax: +1 (219) 736-6046

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Merrillville, IN

https://www.countryinns.com/merrillville-hotel-in-46410/inmerril

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
3.0 of 5 stars Based on 338 traveler reviews
Ranked #20 of 23 hotels in Merrillville
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    65
  • Very Good
    74
  • Average
    52
  • Poor
    66
  • Terrible
    81

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    180
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    52
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    18
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    56

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Disgusting room conditions Chipping paint and mold growing 20170512_233952_large.jpg 20170512_233957_large.jpg 20170512_233922_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • jwclark219
    “Family trip review by jwclark219
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 12, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Loved it. This experience was an exceptional experience for my family and I. We only stayed one night how ever it was a great time all around. We had a all issue with the swimming pool how ever the staff was on it immediately.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    Kevin D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Merrillville, IN, responded to this review,
    August 13, 2018
    Thank you very much for the 5 star review. We are so pleased to read you and your family had a great stay with us. I will certainly pass this along to the team. Thank you again for sharing and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Country Inn and Suites, Merrillville, IN
  • bellsinger02
    Nashville, Tennessee
    “Dirty hotel review by bellsinger02 from Nashville, Tennessee
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 11, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was very dirty. The black out curtains had holes and tears and the tub was dirty. The pool had clumps of hair in it. The hallways along the baseboards had a lot of debris and where the carpet met the linoleum. The ice machines nornthe snack machines worked either. They are under construction, but none of my complaints are from that. It is to be expected to have noise and such with construction going on. And it wasn’t really that noisy. My overall complaint was how dirty the hotel was, which had nothing to do with construction.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Kevin D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Merrillville, IN, responded to this review,
    August 12, 2018
    Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay. We are truly sorry to read your review. We apologize about the carpet and baseboards. The carpet is getting delivered this week and we will immediately begin installation. I also apologize about the drapes as those have been ordered and we will be installing brand dew ones once they arrive. We also apologize about the ice and snack machines. We had to move all machines in order to install the new tile. All machines are back in place and full. Once again we apologize for the items you found but those have been corrected or are being corrected as fast as we can. Thank you again and we hope to see you once the improvements are complete.
  • “last minute booking
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 01, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    the hotel was nice they just needed to finish remodeling but overall my experience was very nice, staff was very pleasant . I will stay there again if i need an hotel in the Merrillville In. or the general area
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    Kevin D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Merrillville, IN, responded to this review,
    August 02, 2018
    Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay. We are pleased to read the staff was pleasant and you would return. We are working on the finishing touches and will hopefully be done shortly. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Country Inn and Suites-Merrillville.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.