Please note that our hotel is currently undergoing renovations.

Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
115 East Greenwood Road
McDonough  GA  30253  United States
LAT: 33.409849 LONG: -84.16545
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (770) 957-0082 Fax: +1 (770) 957-0974

Email:
cx_mcdo@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, McDonough, GA

https://www.countryinns.com/mcdonough-hotel-ga-30253/gamcdono

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 434 traveler reviews
Ranked #10 of 26 hotels in McDonough

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    194
  • Very Good
    102
  • Average
    73
  • Poor
    39
  • Terrible
    26

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    218
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    82
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    30
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    51

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Exterior Queen Suite Swimming Pool Lobby Exterior

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • MSU70
    Menasha, Wisconsin
    “Improving Hotel review by MSU70 from Menasha, Wisconsin
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 12, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is very conveniently located off I75 and has recently been refurbished. there are some items that need to be finished off but I would not say they are serious. The breakfast was hot and what you may expect. Overall I would recommend this hotel for an overnight.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Quest19911674402
    Plant City, Florida
    “AMAZING Staff, Great Place, Great Prices!!!! review by Quest19911674402 from Plant City, Florida
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 03, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The staff and management were absolutely AMAZING!!! Our trip (s) were to see a loved one who had been sick. We drove up from FL to spend a few hours with him and drove home the next day. We had excellent customer service from Trencia and Ms. Emma (who also made an amazing breakfast). We found out the next day after getting back to FL our loved one passed away from a massive heart attack :-( I called back and spoke to Katherine who took care of reservations and had to hear me crying through the process. I referred other family members to stay here as well because it was so great the weekend prior. Upon our arrival the second weekend Dec 21 Cassidy took care of checking us in...very pleasant and caring making sure our needs were all taken care of and the manager Marquita was very helpful and caring as well. Our rooms were very clean, bathrooms were great, towels great....couldn't have asked for anything to have been any better than it was. Location was perfect...right by interstate and also like five mins from funeral home which we learned on the weekend prior from passing it. When we checked out heading back to FL on Dec 23 Trencia had a care package for us for the road. Ms. Emma had another amazing breakfast fixed. I believe you meet people for a reason....each of these amazing people touched our lives during a difficult time. My family is grateful to you. We want to let Ms.Emma know we are still praying for her son!! If you need a place to stay....this is your place!!!
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Tom B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, McDonough, GA, responded to this review,
    February 06, 2019
    Thank you for your visit and time taken to share this review... WOW- we are extremely grateful and humbled by your review- your satisfaction is what it is all about for us! We will happily welcome your return and thank you so much.
  • Guide34304388719
    Kokomo, Indiana
    “Great price for larger family review by Guide34304388719 from Kokomo, Indiana
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 28, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our family has stayed with this chain before I can not beat the price we have a family of 5 and are able to stay in the same room plus have free breakfast in the morning. It is great to have an indoor pool after driving g for 11 hours
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Tom B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, McDonough, GA, responded to this review,
    December 31, 2018
    Thank you so much for the great review!!! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to McDonough, GA.
  • Voyage825917
    “Great place for a quick stay! review by Voyage825917
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 22, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Clean and quick the breakfast was fast and good. The kids loved the waffles. The eggs and sausge were delicious. They fit us in at the last minute. Super nice staff. We wil be staying hete the next road trip.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Tom B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, McDonough, GA, responded to this review,
    December 26, 2018
    Thank you so much for the great review!!! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to McDonough, GA.
  • Roam68308601424
    “Good hotel overall review by Roam68308601424
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 18, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Manager on duty was wonderfully pleasant told is a good restaurant that was actually good searched her room for us when our key card didn’t work maintenance could be done better at the hotel. Simple things can be fixed that weren’t pool needs help
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Tom B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, McDonough, GA, responded to this review,
    December 26, 2018
    We are so grateful for your visit and this review... Our Team is elated to learn that you had an enjoyable visit with us! We invite you to come back to see us again soon! Warmest regards, The Country Inn & Suites Family
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.