Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
115 East Greenwood Road
McDonough  GA  30253  USA
LAT: 33.409849 LONG: -84.16545
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (770) 957-0082 Fax: +1 (770) 957-0974

Email:
cx_mcdo@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, GA

https://www.countryinns.com/mcdonough-hotel-ga-30253/gamcdono

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 241 traveler reviews
Ranked #9 of 21 hotels in McDonough

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    98
  • Very Good
    57
  • Average
    49
  • Poor
    22
  • Terrible
    15

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    115
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    42
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    17
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    26

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Hotel Exterior Lobby Area Two Queen Beds Standard Room
Traveler Photos
Exterior Queen Suite Swimming Pool Lobby Exterior

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Bobby H
    Rincon, United States
    “Fantastic Staff”
    Reviewed 
    July 19, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Staff made all the difference in the world, they were fantastic. The lady working the dining area was awesome, offering fresh biscuits and sausage to each table, pleasant and welcoming. Front desk recommended a great restaurant in the area. I usually stay in Atlanta but everything was booked so this was a welcome surprise in McDonough.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review,
    July 20, 2016
    Thanks so much for your review. We are so glad that our fantastic staff wowed you on your first visit! We hope that you will come back to stay with us again the next time you are visiting McDonough, GA.
  • tmbratt
    Louisville, Kentucky
    “Stopped on the way to Orlando.”
    Reviewed 
    July 16, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    There were six of us traveling to Orlando and stopped in McDonough, Georgia at the Country Inn & Suites. We found smiling friendly faces and a clean motel for the night. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The next day we all got up and had a hot breakfast to start off our day and to our delight we meet Mrs. Emma in the dinning room. Mrs. Emma is an employee who treated us like family. She made sure everyone was greeted with a smile and she told us if we didn't see what we needed to let her know. Everyone there at the Country Inn & Suites made us feel like we were at home. We all knew if we were back in Georgia we would stop at this motel and definitely dine with Mrs. Emma!
    Stayed 
    May 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review,
    July 18, 2016
    We are so grateful for your visit and this review... Our Team is elated to learn that you had an enjoyable visit with us! I will be sure to share your review with Emma. She will be ecstatic to hear you mentioned her by name. We invite you to come back to see us again soon! Warmest regards, The Country Inn & Suites Family
  • Elaine J
    Guyton, United States
    “Super staff”
    Reviewed 
    July 15, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I can't say I loved the location, but the staff was exceptional. The room was nice and everything was clean. Seemed safe and right off the interstate. Value is exceptional. There was a slight musty smell in the hallways but my room was fine. Breakfast was ample and when I asked if there were eggs (or if they were gone), Emma immediately offered to make me some...and I had them within minutes!
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review,
    July 18, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to hear Emma was able to take extra care of you during breakfast. We welcome your return again, hopefully in the near future!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.