Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2001 Mount Harmony Church Road
Matthews  NC  28104  United States
LAT: 35.105796 LONG: -80.68226
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (704) 846-8000 Fax: +1 (704) 847-2250

Email:
cx_math@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte I-485 at Highway 74E, NC

https://www.countryinns.com/matthews-hotel-nc-28104/ncmatthe

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 439 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Matthews

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    195
  • Very Good
    96
  • Average
    66
  • Poor
    50
  • Terrible
    32

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    220
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    68
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    26
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    81

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Standard Room Lobby Lobby Update Fitness Center Standard Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Jacqueline H
    Charlotte
    “Family Reunion review by Jacqueline H from Charlotte
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 16, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Really enjoyed the room and quaint/quiet location of this hotel. Very nice stay with a very friendly staff. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. Only complaint was with breakfast. Not enough selections for individual who doesn't eat pork or beef.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Christopher B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte I-485 at Highway 74E, NC, responded to this review,
    July 17, 2018
    Thank you for the review! We apologize we did not have a breakfast meat that was not pork for your meal. We will take your opinion on the breakfast meat and see what we can do about putting an alternative on our menu option! Thank you again and can not wait to see you again the future.
  • rdy2travel2018
    “poor review by rdy2travel2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 09, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    poor quality of room. Staff very unfriendly and could not speak english. Food poor quality compared to other Country Inn and Suites. Lobby and food area not cleaned well. We will not stay at this particular Country Inn and Suites again although we do prefer to stay at Country Inn and Suites. This is the only hotel we have ever disliked.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    Christopher B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte I-485 at Highway 74E, NC, responded to this review,
    July 11, 2018
    Thank you for the review! We apologize that you had a unpleasant stay with us. I would like to discuss the issues you encountered further to find out exactly what happened during your stay and see if we can make changes to what we are doing to make things better for all of our guest. We apologize that you were unable to communicate with some of our staff. We are a equal opportunity employer and we have other staff on hand that are bi-lingual and could have communicated for you or at least resolve your problem. We do hope that we can have the opportunity to change your mind about our property. We are making many new and exciting additions to our hotel and would hate for you to miss out on the future amenities.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.