Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2001 Mount Harmony Church Road
Matthews  NC  28104  United States
LAT: 35.105796 LONG: -80.68226
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (704) 846-8000 Fax: +1 (704) 847-2250

Email:
cx_math@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte I-485 at Highway 74E, NC

https://www.countryinns.com/matthews-hotel-nc-28104/ncmatthe

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 506 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Matthews

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    225
  • Very Good
    109
  • Average
    73
  • Poor
    61
  • Terrible
    38

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    257
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    77
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    29
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    96

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Standard Room Lobby Lobby Update Fitness Center Standard Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • jgreen211733
    Duncan, South Carolina
    “Encore Work review by jgreen211733 from Duncan, South Carolina
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 18, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Good stay after long day working in Charlotte NC. Able to relax in nice size bed. No disturbance inside or outside of hotel. Good breakfast and coffee, nice and strong. Good staff and convenient getting to workplace.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • LightPacker615985
    “No like all the other Country Inn and Suites review by LightPacker615985
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 15, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We always stay at Country Inn and Suites and have always been more than happy with this hotel chain,but not this time. We basically took care of getting our own towels and wash cloths. House keeping didn’t do anything our first night not even empty our trash cans. The worker at the front desk was of no help and wasn’t friendly at all. My husband asked him to dump our trash can that he brought down from our room and the worker looked at him and said pffff...I’ve never experienced this type of service from any of the other chains that we’ve stayed at. This hotel is not the same as the others no hospitality, no one is helpful...it’s like there was no one there watching what the employees were doing so they did as little as possible.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte I-485 at Highway 74E, NC, responded to this review,
    July 19, 2019
    Thank you for bringing this out to our attention and for your continued patronage. Please accept our sincerest apology if the level of service you received from the hotel staff did not meet your expectations. Also, we're sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay due to the cleanliness of the room at that time. Certainly, this is not the kind of experience we would like our valued guests to have. Know that your feedback is highly important to us and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. It is our hope that you will consider returning to stay with us again, so that we may have the opportunity to offer you an experience that is nothing less than excellent.
  • hschor205220
    “Not recommended review by hschor205220
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 08, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Not good for the money we paid. Room was in bad condition and staff are not very friendly. We will not return to this hotel or recommending to friends or family. Location was ok but there were construction during our stay over the weekend.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Roving50422691957
    Monroe, North Carolina
    “The bathroom was nasty the room wasn’t comfortable I’ve stayed before but this time was different the staff was ok review by Roving50422691957 from Monroe, North Carolina
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 19, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Cool kinda hot the bed was uncomfortable so it was really not the best experience : as in the past I paid a pretty good price for this so the location was in a good place . Really convenient to Charlotte so that’s a plus,
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • HankOkraski
    “Enjoyable experience with courteous and responsive staff. review by HankOkraski
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 14, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Best buy for the money in Charlotte area. Has everything you look for in a motel.. We will make a point of staying there in the future. The staff went out of their way to meet our needs. The location is conducive to a restful night's sleep and privacy.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.