Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
950 Lake Superior Drive
Matteson  IL  60443  United States
LAT: 41.507601 LONG: -87.73973
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (708) 748-4740 Fax: +1 (708) 748-4916

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Matteson, IL

https://www.countryinns.com/matteson-hotel-il-60443/ilmatte

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 469 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Matteson

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    170
  • Very Good
    83
  • Average
    49
  • Poor
    68
  • Terrible
    99

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    235
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    53
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    31
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    95

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • kramirez642
    “Nasty Hotel review by kramirez642
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 07, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The rooms to the breakfast & staff are just bad! Do not stay here, its looks like a nice hotel on the outside but on the inside look out!!!! Mold in the shower, moldy boards under fridge,outlets do not work, ac does not work, need to dust, pull out broken and nasty.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    MgtTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Matteson, IL, responded to this review,
    October 08, 2018
    Dear kramirez642, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
  • IlliniPride
    Champaign, IL
    “Terrible Air system in room / Dirty bathroom review by IlliniPride from Champaign, IL
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 05, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed at this hotel because we were heading south out of Chicago late at night and needed a room for just a quick sleep and on the road again. When we arrived something had clearly happened at the hotel and we later learned their sprinkler system had gone off so the elevator did not work and there were fans all over the hallway. I actually can accept that accidents happen and that did not affect our stay. We had two problems. The thermostat said 71 and 65. So presumably it was 71 in the room. It was really warm and stuffy in there and we could not get the fan to turn on so we called for help. The attendant did not answer after 5 phone calls so I got dressed and went downstairs and after awhile he finally appeared and then came to our room. The air did kick on and he mentioned there was no way we could get the fan to just stay on and something about a 65 override. The ac only stayed on 5 minutes and then kicked off for the rest of the night. I had asked for another room (which I did not want to do at 1:30am). The attendant said he would check to the other rooms to see if their AC system was the same and he said all the rooms left available have the same thing. He said this like the others that were rented do not and clearly they use those rooms as last resorts (and don't tell the guests!). it was 73 in the room when we woke up. The part that upsets me the most about that issue is that they know what they are doing. They are still renting it out when they know the system isn't working. Also, the bathroom tile grout was really gross. It was very dark in the middle of the bathroom and light where people do not walk (under sink, etc.) They make grout cleaner people! Also there is a little patch of the floor around the doorstop that clearly their mop is missing and someone needs to wipe up by hand.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Matteson, IL, responded to this review,
    October 07, 2018
    Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We are saddened to hear that your experience was less than satisfying due to the condition and cleanliness of the property, including the room and the bathroom, and the service you received from the hotel staff during your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any shortcomings. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situations like this won't happen again. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
  • Ambee89
    “Won’t be back here review by Ambee89
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 24, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Toothpaste on bathroom floor, any in bathroom, handle of toilet broke right away, stains on lampshades, A/c not controlled by wall thermostat. Had to keep opening the room door during the night to get the air to kick on.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Matteson, IL, responded to this review,
    September 28, 2018
    Thank you for posting a review. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the cleanliness and condition of your room at that time. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure all rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson standards. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
  • Rob W
    “Stay away from this hole in the wall made up “country” feel. review by Rob W
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 24, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Where shall I start? Water didn’t warm up in the shower... not a deal breaker, happened on the manager in the hall on my way out to a concert and casually mentioned it. She said, “I don’t know of any issues”. We said ok, just thought we would tell you... night manager said that their maintenance guy was off till tomorrow. Upon returning to the hotel after being gone for about 5 hours my room door was ajar. I immediately called the front desk and I was informed that “that room and room 134 was known to have doors that don’t work or shut correctly” I informed “Peter” that I have a problem with that and if it were my home I would call the police.... he said “oh I know, you booked through Priceline so I can’t come your room”. That was not what I was even looking for.... so the next morning... as I checked out, I got to see the night manager again, the same one I talked to about the water... guess what “she didn’t have any idea about ANY doors not working correctly and she has no reason to lie” she repeatedly pointed out she had no reason to lie... again, no offer apologize and or do anything but give me an attitude????? Wow....
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Matteson, IL, responded to this review,
    September 28, 2018
    Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We are saddened to hear that your experience was less than satisfying due to the condition of the shower and the room and the service provided by the nighttime manager and front desk Peter during your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience it caused you. Please know that we are striving to keep good quality of service in all aspects which is indicative to our standards and these have been shared to our management for further improvements. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
  • gervine994
    Portage, Michigan
    “Felt like the country without a suite review by gervine994 from Portage, Michigan
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 24, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The location was diety and needs updating. The shower rod looked like it was going to fall out of the wall and the shower curtain wouldn’t stay closed. The toilet was so low that my mother actually refused to use it and I had to take her to a near by restaurant to use the restroom.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Matteson, IL, responded to this review,
    September 28, 2018
    Thank you for posting a review. We are sorry to hear that the bathroom was not up to its best state at that time. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure all rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson standards. It is our hope that you will consider returning to stay with us again, so that we may have the opportunity to offer you an experience that is nothing less than excellent.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.