Our hotel is currently under renovation. We expect minimal disturbance during this time.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
4082 4th Street SW
Mason City  IA  50401  United States
LAT: 43.149016 LONG: -93.26384
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (641) 423-1770 Fax: +1 (641) 423-0640

Email:
cx_maso@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mason City, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/mason-city-hotel-ia-50401/iamason

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 205 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Mason City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    90
  • Very Good
    51
  • Average
    28
  • Poor
    23
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    78
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    29
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    16
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    63

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Mason City, IA Country Inn & Suites Hotel in Mason City, Iowa Mason City Hotel's Lobby Indoor Pool at Country Inn & Suites Hotel Mason City Hotel's Whirlpool Tub in Mason City
TripAdvisor Photos
Country Inn Mason City 2 Queen bed room 2 Queen bed room 2 Queen bed room 2 Queen bed room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 604donaldt
    mason city, IA, United States
    “Mason City Iowa review by 604donaldt from mason city, IA, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 26, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We have stayed at this hotel a number of times in the distant past, and found the hotel very acceptable. While there was renovation work going on in some of the units, our unit was not one of them. Our room was not up to the standard that we had experienced in the past, and there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke in the hall in the morning which we felt was unacceptable for a non-smoking facility.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kassie N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mason City, IA, responded to this review,
    June 28, 2017
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you feel that your room was not acceptable. We are currently in the process of a full renovation, which we are all excited about! We started up on the 3rd floor (which is near fully completed) and then will work down to the 2nd and 1st floors. This full renovation will also include the lobby and breakfast areas! We are indeed a non smoking hotel and we try our best to see that other guests abide by this rule. This is something that the Front Desk and Housekeeping staff try to stay on top of, as we know this makes some guest uncomfortable. Thank you again for reaching out to us and if your travels bring you back to the area, we would love another chance to exceed your lodging needs.
  • debrabC8843TC
    “Parents of the groom review by debrabC8843TC
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 22, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our Son was married in Mason City, and even though we only live 30 miles away, we felt that staying in Mason City was the most sensible thing to do, what with all the activities leading up to the wedding and after. We also had extended family stay so it was great to connect with out of town family!
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kassie N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mason City, IA, responded to this review,
    June 28, 2017
    Dear debrabC8843TC, Thank you for the 5 star review! How exciting for your son and new daughter in law. We are happy that everything went well and that we could be a small part of their big day! If you and your family are in the area, we do have a meeting area for you to gather!
  • Rhonda B
    Altoona, United States
    “Great Value review by Rhonda B from Altoona, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Staff was courteous and accommodating, rooms clean, nice open, has all amenities one needs. I always look for Country Inn and Suites when I travel- I know what I am going to get and it is always consistent.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • craigsE3177PK
    Waverly, Iowa
    “Hotel Stay review by craigsE3177PK from Waverly, Iowa
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 29, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel needs major updates. room floors are very worn. room had a bad smell. Pool area very old looking. food subpar. I would not stay at this hotel again. I will havea to think hard before staying at any Comfort Inn again
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kassie N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mason City, IA, responded to this review,
    May 30, 2017
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay at the Country Inn and Suites, Mason City. As you may have seen or heard we are going through a complete remodel. They are currently finishing up the 3rd floor! This renovation also includes new carpets throughout the whole hotel and updating to the pool area. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and we hope to accommodate your lodging needs if your travels bring you back to the area.
  • 707lancem
    “Needs updating review by 707lancem
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 23, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Was disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. The rooms need updating and the carpets need cleaning. The lobby was inviting and the staff was friendly and accommodating. I would not recommend this hotel to others if something else were available.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kassie N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mason City, IA, responded to this review,
    May 24, 2017
    Dear 707lancem, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I do want to apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Please note that we take extreme pride in keeping our property up to the highest of standards and I have personally addressed the cleanliness issue with the housekeeping staff. We are in the process of a complete renovation which does include new carpet! I thank you again for business and look forward to exceeding your expectations, if your travels bring you through the area again!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.