Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
4082 4th Street SW
Mason City  IA  50401  United States
LAT: 43.149016 LONG: -93.26384
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (641) 423-1770 Fax: +1 (641) 423-0640

Email:
cx_maso@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mason City, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/mason-city-hotel-ia-50401/iamason

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 229 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Mason City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    109
  • Very Good
    54
  • Average
    29
  • Poor
    24
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    85
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    34
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    20
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    70

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
2 Queen bed room 2 Queen bed room 2 Queen bed room 2 Queen bed room 20161004_162045_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Kenneth S
    North Liberty, United States
    “Great stay review by Kenneth S from North Liberty, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 30, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    A very nice place to stay for attending our family reunion. Kids & grand kids enjoyed the pool, very comfortable rooms that were reasonably priced. The complimentary breakfast was good with a nice variety.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Ronald C
    Fort Worth, United States
    “Reunion Weekend review by Ronald C from Fort Worth, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 24, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We always knew we'd be able to fully relax on our return to the hotel after more than a full day with family. The quiet of the room earlier in the day/early evening was such a relief. However, something made the voices and sounds in the hall seem very loud and abrasive later in the evening.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • dle72018
    Fargo, North Dakota
    “Mason City, Iowa - River City but not Coffee City review by dle72018 from Fargo, North Dakota
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 22, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I just answered a survey, I don't see why I need to write anything more. I did like the chair in the room and Internet was fine. I would move the hook for the bathrobe though. I think it should be on the back of the door and not next to the shower where it can get wet.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • I222SFdeanw
    Jefferson, Iowa
    “Great stay review by I222SFdeanw from Jefferson, Iowa
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 17, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great staff and a quiet hotel the weekend I stayed. I liked the breakfast setup and there was plenty of food. I loved the room layout and sliding door glass shower. Christie at the front desk was friendly and helpful.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Kassie N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mason City, IA, responded to this review,
    July 18, 2018
    I222SFdeanw- Thank you have the review! I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and Christie was able to provide outstanding service to you! Our goal is to have each guest experience the same great service you did! Thank you again and we hope to see you again shall your travels bring you back to the area!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.