Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
4082 4th Street SW
Mason City  IA  50401  United States
LAT: 43.149016 LONG: -93.26384
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (641) 423-1770 Fax: +1 (641) 423-0640

Email:
cx_maso@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mason City, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/mason-city-hotel-ia-50401/iamason

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 233 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Mason City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    111
  • Very Good
    55
  • Average
    30
  • Poor
    24
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    86
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    35
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    20
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    70

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
20161004_162100_large.jpg 2 Queen bed room 2 Queen bed room 2 Queen bed room 2 Queen bed room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Robert B
    Canton, SD, United States
    “stay at the suites by carlson review by Robert B from Canton, SD, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    easy to get to, quiet, clean, good breakfast and good value. the people were pleasant and very welcoming. I would sty here again if my travels took me to Mason City. Easy to get to off I-35. Not far from Clear Lake, the day the music died.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMMASONCITY, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mason City, IA, responded to this review,
    March 13, 2015
    Thank you Robert! I appreciate the compliments and I hope you are able to make it back to the area, we loved having you here!!
  • Patti B
    Mason City, IA, United States
    “Excellent Staff! review by Patti B from Mason City, IA, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We held a training session at this hotel, and Todd (manager) and his staff were excellent to work with! They went above and beyond the call of duty to support us in every way. Todd even managed to get us equipment on very short notice, that I had forgotten. It was a pleasure to work with them!
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMMASONCITY, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mason City, IA, responded to this review,
    February 14, 2015
    Thank you very much!! We were more than happy to help! We look forward to hosting your meetings again in the future!
  • Mark W
    Edina, Minnesota, United States
    “Mason City's best hotel for business travelers review by Mark W from Edina, Minnesota, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Country Inn and Suites in Mason City is the best place to stay if you're in Northern Iowa for business. I have been staying here for almost 15 years on an annual business trip to Mason City. The comfort and convenience can't be beat.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMMASONCITY, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mason City, IA, responded to this review,
    January 30, 2015
    Mark, we appreciate the positive review!!! We look forward to your next visit!!
  • Robert L
    Waverly, United States
    “Reunion review by Robert L from Waverly, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Had a good time with a group of friends, very nice hotel and staff. Breakfast was exceptional. Location is close to restaurants and other shopping. Apparently, I need to keep typing for the 200 character requirement, hotel is excellent, TripAdvisor needs to lighten up.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMMASONCITY, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mason City, IA, responded to this review,
    January 20, 2015
    Thank you for stopping by! I had a great time meeting everyone in your group and look forward to seeing you again next year!
  • Jayson M
    Laporte, United States
    “Best place in town review by Jayson M from Laporte, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I visit this area a few times every year and always stay here. It is a nice clean place in a good location. Breakfast is pretty good and it's free. Room is quite large. Staff makes the check in/out process as easy and quick as possible.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMMASONCITY, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mason City, IA, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2015
    Thank you Jayson!! I appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.