Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
4082 4th Street SW
Mason City  IA  50401  United States
LAT: 43.149016 LONG: -93.26384
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (641) 423-1770 Fax: +1 (641) 423-0640

Email:
cx_maso@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mason City, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/mason-city-hotel-ia-50401/iamason

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 239 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Mason City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    114
  • Very Good
    56
  • Average
    32
  • Poor
    24
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    92
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    35
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    20
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    70

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
20161004_162100_large.jpg 2 Queen bed room 2 Queen bed room 2 Queen bed room 2 Queen bed room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Don H
    Sioux falls, United States
    “nice place review by Don H from Sioux falls, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    very friendly staff, nice clean place, room was comfortable and clean, place was quiet. Room had a fridge which is a big plus in my book. Located on the main road into Mason City from Interstate 35. Plently of restaurants near by and some major stores like Walmart and Best Buy. I would stay ther again if I was in town.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMMASONCITY, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mason City, IA, responded to this review,
    May 19, 2015
    Thank you Don!! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
  • Michael O
    Denver, Co, United States
    “Very Satisified review by Michael O from Denver, Co, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We were there for 3 nights and were very pleased with the room. The breakfast has 3 hot items, in addition to the waffles. The hot items varied each of the days were there. The rooms are quiet. We didn't hear any noise form the neighboring rooms or the hall way.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMMASONCITY, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mason City, IA, responded to this review,
    April 13, 2015
    Thank you Michael!! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you this way!!
  • Kelli K
    Marengo, Iowa
    “GROSS hotel do NOT stay here review by Kelli K from Marengo, Iowa
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I arrived at the hotel about 10:00 at night. My FIRST room was gross. There was something dried on one of the night stands that looked like vomit, black fingerprints on the back of the door that looked like a scene from CSI, and a second night stand had something dried and sticky on it so the lamp was stuck to it. After I wiped off the desk that 'looked" clean the white wash cloth was gray. I asked for a different room. In the SECOND room 3 of the lamps would not work. I moved the night stands to check if they needed to be plugged in. One had a fork and garbage behind it, a second one had a partial dried hamburger bun and candy behind it, and the third one had a used chew packet and toenails behind it. I talked to a co-worker that stayed at this hotel a month ago she had the same experience and had a cockroach in her room. GROSS, GROSS, GROSS. How is this place still open? I am now at a hotel across the street.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMMASONCITY, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mason City, IA, responded to this review,
    April 11, 2015
    Kelli, First of all, I can't apologize enough for your experience at our hotel. This was absolutely unacceptable and I can assure you I am doing everything in my power to ensure that this never happens again. I would love the opportunity to try and make this up to you in the future, and I hope that you will give us that opportunity. Once again I apologize that you had this experience, thank you for letting us know how we let you down.
  • Robert B
    Canton, SD, United States
    “stay at the suites by carlson review by Robert B from Canton, SD, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    easy to get to, quiet, clean, good breakfast and good value. the people were pleasant and very welcoming. I would sty here again if my travels took me to Mason City. Easy to get to off I-35. Not far from Clear Lake, the day the music died.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMMASONCITY, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mason City, IA, responded to this review,
    March 13, 2015
    Thank you Robert! I appreciate the compliments and I hope you are able to make it back to the area, we loved having you here!!
  • Patti B
    Mason City, IA, United States
    “Excellent Staff! review by Patti B from Mason City, IA, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We held a training session at this hotel, and Todd (manager) and his staff were excellent to work with! They went above and beyond the call of duty to support us in every way. Todd even managed to get us equipment on very short notice, that I had forgotten. It was a pleasure to work with them!
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMMASONCITY, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mason City, IA, responded to this review,
    February 14, 2015
    Thank you very much!! We were more than happy to help! We look forward to hosting your meetings again in the future!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.