Our hotel is currently under renovation.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
4082 4th Street, S.W.
Mason City,  IA  50401  USA
LAT: 43.149016 LONG: -93.26384
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (641) 423-1770 Fax: +1 (641) 423-0640

Email:
cx_maso@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mason City, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/mason-city-hotel-ia-50401/iamason

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 190 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Mason City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    83
  • Very Good
    48
  • Average
    25
  • Poor
    22
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    73
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    24
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    15
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    59

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Mason City, IA Country Inn & Suites Hotel in Mason City, Iowa Mason City Hotel's Lobby Indoor Pool at Country Inn & Suites Hotel Mason City Hotel's Whirlpool Tub in Mason City
TripAdvisor Photos
Country Inn Mason City 20161004_162045_large.jpg 20161004_162100_large.jpg 20160627_054550_large.jpg 20160626_170223_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 744florianb
    Leibnitz, Austria
    “Good and Comfy stay review by 744florianb from Leibnitz, Austria
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 02, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I had a nice three week stay at this hotel. My room was of good size and the bed very comfy. I was told that the hotel is 17 years old and the bathroom haven't had a renew since then. In my opinion it's now time for that. But don't get me wrong, it was clean and nice! The stuff was very friendly and helpfull anytime, which is a big plus, especially if you have never been in this area.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 604donaldt
    mason city, IA, United States
    “Mason City Iowa review by 604donaldt from mason city, IA, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 26, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We have stayed at this hotel a number of times in the distant past, and found the hotel very acceptable. While there was renovation work going on in some of the units, our unit was not one of them. Our room was not up to the standard that we had experienced in the past, and there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke in the hall in the morning which we felt was unacceptable for a non-smoking facility.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kassie N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mason City, responded to this review,
    June 28, 2017
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you feel that your room was not acceptable. We are currently in the process of a full renovation, which we are all excited about! We started up on the 3rd floor (which is near fully completed) and then will work down to the 2nd and 1st floors. This full renovation will also include the lobby and breakfast areas! We are indeed a non smoking hotel and we try our best to see that other guests abide by this rule. This is something that the Front Desk and Housekeeping staff try to stay on top of, as we know this makes some guest uncomfortable. Thank you again for reaching out to us and if your travels bring you back to the area, we would love another chance to exceed your lodging needs.
  • debrabC8843TC
    “Parents of the groom review by debrabC8843TC
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 22, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our Son was married in Mason City, and even though we only live 30 miles away, we felt that staying in Mason City was the most sensible thing to do, what with all the activities leading up to the wedding and after. We also had extended family stay so it was great to connect with out of town family!
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kassie N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mason City, responded to this review,
    June 28, 2017
    Dear debrabC8843TC, Thank you for the 5 star review! How exciting for your son and new daughter in law. We are happy that everything went well and that we could be a small part of their big day! If you and your family are in the area, we do have a meeting area for you to gather!
  • Rhonda B
    Altoona, United States
    “Great Value review by Rhonda B from Altoona, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Staff was courteous and accommodating, rooms clean, nice open, has all amenities one needs. I always look for Country Inn and Suites when I travel- I know what I am going to get and it is always consistent.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.