The exterior of the building is undergoing renovations until October 31, 2017. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
380 South Cypress St.
Manteno  IL  60950  USA
LAT: 41.246297 LONG: -87.85279
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (815) 468-2600 Fax: +1 (815) 468-2267

Email:
cx_mant@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno, IL

https://www.countryinns.com/manteno-hotel-il-60950/ilmanten

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 272 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Manteno

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    111
  • Very Good
    70
  • Average
    42
  • Poor
    26
  • Terrible
    23

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    135
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    31
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    22
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    57

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Manteno, Illinois hotel exterior Hotel exterior in Manteno, IL Manteno hotel's lobby fireplace Indoor pool at Manteno hotel Manteno hotel's fitness center
TripAdvisor Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Rick R
    Pekin, United States
    “hiden charges review by Rick R from Pekin, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 04, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I like staying at Country Inn and Suites because of the nice size of their rooms and the breakfast that they provide each day. The hotel put a $100 hold on my credit card and then kept $25 without explaining what it was for after I was told my stay was free because I had enough points saved up. Still I will not let one bad stay stop me from staying. I know we all have bad days.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • GWMichigan
    Livonia, Michigan, United States
    “GREAT hotel review by GWMichigan from Livonia, Michigan, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 25, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    BEST hotel for the value in the Bourbonnais area! My son goes to ONU. This is where we will stay when we visit. We've stayed at 3 other places...this is by far the nicest The breakfast is delicious ...better than most restaurants. The rooms are clean/nicely decorated! 85.00 for two queens- very reasonable.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 212phillips
    Green Bay, United States
    “Toilet not clean, cops in hallway. review by 212phillips from Green Bay, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 24, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Toilet had not been cleaned, it had "splatters" all over it, I took pictures. Also, we had no wash cloths or soap in the bathroom, we had to get both. Also, after just falling asleep, we were woke up by individuals yelling in the hallway. This went on for an extended amount of time, to the point that I got up and opened my door to find out what was going on. Two cops were out there arguing with a guy. I asked them what the heck was going on, and the cop started yelling at me. I told them we were trying to sleep and they should take their argument elsewhere. This was ridiculous. Do you not have any staff to oversee such things? Another item, the hallways were blazing hot, the A/C appeared to be shut off. We mentioned these items to the desk, they said they gave us a 10% discount due to the incident with the police. No mention at all or apologizing for the bathroom. 10% was a bit of a joke, I told them that did not make up for me losing 2+ hours of sleep. I got no response.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManteno_AGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno, responded to this review,
    September 25, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. As previously stated during correspondence, 30% was refunded to your account. The police were on property to remove a guest that was causing a disturbance. We strive to provide a quiet nights rest for each and every guest. Our staff is quick to remove any guest that is preventing that from occurring. The police were called in to handle the unruly person for guest and staff safety.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.