Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1900 Premier Dr.
Mankato,  Minnesota  56001  US
LAT: 44.176639 LONG: -93.94760
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)
Conference Center (+1 (507) 388-3646)

Telephone: +1 (507) 388-8555 Fax: +1 (507) 388-0780

Email:
cx_mank@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN

https://www.countryinns.com/mankato-hotel-mn-56001/mnmankat

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 331 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Mankato
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016
  • GreenLeader Partner
    GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    215
  • Very Good
    74
  • Average
    28
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    116
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    42
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    117

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Mankato Hotel and Conference Center Hotel Lobby at Country Inn & Suites Mankato Spacious Mankato Hotel Rooms Hotel Room at Country Inn & Suites Mankato, Minn. Whirlpool Suites in Mankato
Trip Advisor Photos
Welcome! 8,000 square feet of Conference Center space I didn't have to call room service for an Iron! a cup of coffee as soon as I wake up! I can have cold juice and reheat leftovers!

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Phil R
    Wisconsin, United States
    “Best hotel I've stayed in. review by Phil R from Wisconsin, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 19, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I'm a hard-core traveler, stayed in dumps and high end hotels around the world. I always stay here when I'm in the area. Between the "like new" rooms, friendly staff, and great attached restaurant that many locals come to because the food/service is so good, you can't beat it. Country Inns are always above average good, but this one is great.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    LOsborne, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review,
    August 22, 2016
    Thank you for your kind words! We are delighted to read that you enjoy CIS, and thrilled to hear how much you enjoy our property! We are happy to serve you and look forward to your next stay! Safe Travels, Ashley, GSM
  • Michael G
    Mankato, United States
    “Country Inn and Suites review by Michael G from Mankato, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 09, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We recommend you stay here, clean rooms and comfortable beds. The bathroom was clean and generous amount of towels. The refrigerator was the right size for beer and wine. The television worked well. Overall service was very good.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    LOsborne, Front Desk Supervisor at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review,
    August 10, 2016
    Michael, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience! We appreciate the recommendation as well! We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the Mankato area. Take care, Amanda, Front Desk Supervisor
  • Terry M
    Mankato, United States
    “One of the best hotel experiences I have had review by Terry M from Mankato, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 08, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Very clean and well-kept hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean, my wife is a stickler for clean rooms, she used to work in the industry, and she was very impressed. Breakfast was very good, the staff was very attentive and kept everything well stocked.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    LOsborne, Front Desk Supervisor at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review,
    August 10, 2016
    Terry, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you next time. Take care, Amanda, Front Desk Supervisor
  • James P
    Indianola, United States
    “Nice but room not clean review by James P from Indianola, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 08, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very nice staff, but the room was not clean. Signs of wear in the bathroom and overall appearance of the room. No USB charging ports in the room. When moving end tables and beds, you could tell the room has not been thoroughly cleaned for a long time.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    LOsborne, Front Desk Supervisor at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review,
    August 10, 2016
    James, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and I will be passing your review along to our housekeeping team so we can make sure a similar situation does not occur. Safe travels, Amanda, Front Desk Supervisor
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.