Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
6275 Nesbitt Road
Madison  WI  53719  United States
LAT: 43.008664 LONG: -89.48007
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (608) 270-1900 Fax: +1 (608) 270-1902

Email:
cx_mswi@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI

https://www.countryinns.com/madison-hotel-wi-53719/wimadiso

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 328 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Fitchburg

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    139
  • Very Good
    88
  • Average
    38
  • Poor
    33
  • Terrible
    30

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    133
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    43
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    109

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
AC broken. No apologies- just blaming the customer. Stay away from this hell?tel, pay little bit extra to avoid this filthy joint. Staff should all Pool area Gym View from room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • R8531RFpatrickm
    DeSoto Missouri
    “Bussiness review by R8531RFpatrickm from DeSoto Missouri
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 07, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The best stay close to anything I needed there is not a lot to say the stay was as I expected it to be I stay at hotels across the lower 48 and always staying at different hotels this one is at the top of the list
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review,
    January 08, 2019
    Thank You for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to submit your review! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to our area! Safe Travels!!
  • Edward S
    “Unmet expectations. review by Edward S
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 17, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Frustrating at best. Check in was at 7:30pm after visiting family involving manual labor. No cookies... lady at desk said there may be some at 10pm (we planned to be asleep by then). Then we found out the hot tub was not working (that was the only reason we chose this hotel). Of course they wouldn't adjust the room charge. Then they gave us room 219. Seemed nice enough but it's located above the main entrance where people smoke. The smoke is filtered right into the bed room by the heating unit! That was horrible! We were already settled in bed when we discovered this, to late to beg for a new room. This room is a suite so it had a door between the bedroom and living area. When you close the door, the heater does not sense the temperature in the bed room, only the living area. We froze our butts off until we figured out what was going on! No cookies, not hot tub, no sleep equals a horrible stay!
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review,
    December 18, 2018
    Hi Edward - nice to see you again. We sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay in our newly renovated hotel. The new vanities will be installed by early 2019 and that will be the final step in a complete renovation. Smoking is not allowed within 1500 feet of the front entry. Sometimes other guests are not considerate or law abiding and we apologize again that we had a guest who smoked inside their room on your floor. We did have them leave the hotel after the first warning. Your suite has its' own built in furnace and ac which is different from the usual wall heaters that vent to an exterior wall - these units vent to the roof. In response to your first demand for a free night in your survey, you were given Radisson points to use at your discretion. We hope that you and your family derive enjoyment from these points and enjoy family friends during the upcoming holidays. We hope that when you return in the future we can better meet your expectations. Safe travels!!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.