The kiddie pool area is open but the slide will be closed for repairs until Jun. 30, 2018. We apologize for the inconvenience.

The pool and the pool area will also be closed for annual maintenance from Jan. 14-20, 2018.

Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
6275 Nesbitt Road
Madison,  WI  53719  US
LAT: 43.008664 LONG: -89.48007
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (608) 270-1900 Fax: +1 (608) 270-1902

Email:
cx_mswi@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, WI

https://www.countryinns.com/madison-hotel-wi-53719/wimadiso

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 274 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Fitchburg

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    113
  • Very Good
    76
  • Average
    36
  • Poor
    26
  • Terrible
    23

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    106
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    36
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    10
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    99

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Madison Southwest Hotel Madison Southwest Hotel Lobby Hotel Rooms in Madison, WI Madison Suites Madison Hotel Rooms
TripAdvisor Photos
Pool area Gym View from room Room CISMadison SWExterior Day

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • kellyrT2387MH
    Hartland, Wisconsin
    “Excellent Hotel review by kellyrT2387MH from Hartland, Wisconsin
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I was attending a wedding next door and this hotel was perfect for our one night stay. The hotel was very clean, updated, comfy beds, good price and friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • sherylf574
    Princeton, United States
    “Trying to get Home review by sherylf574 from Princeton, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Drove 35 hours straight out of Hurricane Irma. only to find that the pools under refurbishment and AC in room very finicky. We needed to unwind and try to relax. We were way to tired from the whole ordeal to
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, responded to this review,
    September 13, 2017
    Hello Again - I apologize that you did not see the pool alert on the hotel website that was posted in August when you made your reservation through your mobile device during your travels. We hope that the rest of your stay in a newly renovated room was relaxing with the new paint, carpet, furniture, artwork and drapes. We hope that on any return stays we can better meet your expectations. Safe Travels!
  • Y2757YRdennisb
    Rosendale, United States
    “Madison Wedding review by Y2757YRdennisb from Rosendale, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Good service, clean room, and a very good breakfast. Location off the highway was also a positive. Check in and check out was easy and painless. Would recommend this hotel if you want a clean room, good service and above average breakfast.......and they have cookies too.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, responded to this review,
    September 13, 2017
    Hello - Thank You for taking the time to submit your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in one of our newly renovated rooms. We hope to see you again whenever you are in the area. Safe Travels!
  • Janet W
    Saint Paul, MN, United States
    “Quality Hotel in Madison area review by Janet W from Saint Paul, MN, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    After several stays at this property, continue to be impressed by helpful staff, clean rooms, good breakfasts, pool area. It's convenient to my kids' home as well as to stores, restaurants, movie theaters, bike trails. Price has been increasing, but where have prices not been increasing?
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, responded to this review,
    August 17, 2017
    Good Afternoon - First, thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stays with us and we look forward to seeing you whenever you can visit with family. Safe Travels!!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.