Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
6275 Nesbitt Road
Madison,  WI  53719  US
LAT: 43.008664 LONG: -89.48007
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (608) 270-1900 Fax: +1 (608) 270-1902

Email:
cx_mswi@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, WI

https://www.countryinns.com/madison-hotel-wi-53719/wimadiso

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 190 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Fitchburg

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    84
  • Very Good
    55
  • Average
    24
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    71
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    26
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    68

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Madison Southwest Hotel Madison Southwest Hotel Lobby Hotel Rooms in Madison, WI Madison Suites Madison Hotel Rooms
Traveler Photos
Pool area Gym View from room Room CISMadison SWExterior Day

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • garyjaymadison
    Madison, WI
    “Hotel Service”
    Reviewed 
    July 09, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Service needs to be improved...personnel did not work well with us in handling our needs...hotel owner needs to get on site and observe the treatment of customers...the location was good for the wedding venue as it was right next door....not all the staff treated us badly, but the manager was uncooperative...
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, responded to this review,
    July 21, 2016
    Hello - Thank You for taking the time to submit your review. I am sorry you feel that your needs were not met - do you have specific examples of a request that was not available? Whenever I work with a group I very carefully go over what they are expecting considering we are only a 69 room hotel with no restaurant or bar area. As you said our parking lot adjoins a wedding venue and is convenient for wedding participants to stay and enjoy our pool area and hot breakfast the next morning. I hope that you were able to enjoy these amenities and if your group organizer would like to contact me to discuss specifics please use the following address: cx_mswi@countryinns.com. I hope that if you choose to stay again we can meet your expectations, and I look forward to hearing from you.
  • Kevin R. B
    Ft Wayne, United States
    “Nice place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    July 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Overall this is a nice hotel for money they charge. They offer a complimentary breakfast, free parking, free wifi and a free shuttle service. The room service meals can be a bit pricey and the hot tub was not very hot but those were minor inconveniences.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, responded to this review,
    July 21, 2016
    Hello - Thank You for taking the time to submit your review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on your next trip!
  • Mark Q
    Port Angeles
    “Excellent Customer Service”
    Reviewed 
    June 23, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Exceptional management and customer service makes this hotel a very nice option. Price is competitive and reasonable. Would recommend this hotel for business or personal travel, the shuttle to and from the hotel is also a nice feature.
    Stayed 
    June 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, responded to this review,
    July 21, 2016
    Hi Mark - Thank You for taking the time to submit your review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
  • chadandlisat
    Wisconsin
    “Nice Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    June 13, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Clean, comfortable rooms in a quiet location close to University Ridge Golf Course. Nice pool area and breakfast. They also have a bowling alley right next door with a large bar for those of you looking for some night life in a rather low key area.
    Stayed 
    June 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, responded to this review,
    June 14, 2016
    Thank You for taking the time to submit your review. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel we look forward to seeing you on future trips!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.