Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
400 River Place
Madison  WI  53716  United States
LAT: 43.045735 LONG: -89.32580
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (608) 221-0055 Fax: +1 (608) 221-9809

Email:
cx_mono@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison, WI

https://www.countryinns.com/madison-hotel-wi-53716/wimonona

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 412 traveler reviews
Ranked #39 of 67 hotels in Madison

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    184
  • Very Good
    120
  • Average
    42
  • Poor
    37
  • Terrible
    29

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    186
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    56
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    19
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    101

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby Fitness Breakfast Exterior Pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • FarAway721366
    “Room smelled review by FarAway721366
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 06, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The room had a musty odor, there were stains on the carpet, the carpet and sheets felt damp due to the humidity in the room and we had the air conditioner running. The handle on the toilet was very hard to push down.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CISMadison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison, WI, responded to this review,
    July 08, 2019
    Dear FarAway721366, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation at the undefined. We will review the condition of your room condition of the carpet and smell in room with our maintenance staff to ensure our guest rooms are up to brand standards. Soon we will be under complete renovation and would love for you to come back and enjoy our new hotel
  • Explore13413571491
    Portland, Oregon
    “Madison review by Explore13413571491 from Portland, Oregon
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 05, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our accommodations were very comfortable and clean. There were a lot of children in the hotel while we were there but that was never a problem. Our service at breakfast was pleasant and efficient . The maids were pleasant and helped us with supplies
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CISMadison, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison, WI, responded to this review,
    July 08, 2019
    Dear Explore13413571491, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel and the services from our staff. We look forward to your next stay.
  • Heather L
    “Almost everything we ever wanted review by Heather L
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 28, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We choose this location when we are staying in town because it has a good location and a nice view. We spent our time out on the porch and sometimes out on the patio. Positives - almost everything was as expected. Check-in and check-out were quick and easy. The breakfast was very good and fully stocked. The room itself was wonderful. Negatives - it's not that big a deal but I guess it bothered me enough to ask because we weren't recognized as a elite reward members. What it is is that you get a little gift bag and they had waters that we needed for our outing since we forgot water at home. It was rectified upon checkout when I asked. Another nice feature of this location is that there's a patio and a little pond. I asked if we could get patio chairs and they said I could take them out from the pool area if I wanted some. If I were inclined to do that I would have been sitting out on the patio with no sun coverage as there are no umbrellas so we just declined. We sat out on the shaded porch instead.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CISMadison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison, WI, responded to this review,
    July 03, 2019
    Thank you for completing a TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. We are sorry you experienced issues with not being recognized as an Elite member (as this is a huge deal and one we so greatly appreciate with your loyalty), water bottles and our outdoor patio. We have recently taken over ownership and management of this hotel and are currently in the process of starting renovations as well as getting patio furniture on the patio. I want to personally thank you for understanding the issue and being patient with us as we continue to work on improving in all these areas. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. It is our hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit. If I can provide any assistance, please contact me directly.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.