Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
6225 62nd Street
Lubbock  TX  79424  United States
LAT: 33.537888 LONG: -101.9558
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (806) 701-4820 Fax: +1 (806) 701-4821

Email:
cx_lstx@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lubbock Southwest, TX

https://www.countryinns.com/lubbock-hotel-tx-79424/usalstx

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 33 traveler reviews
Ranked #28 of 71 hotels in Lubbock

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    27
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    1

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    18
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    1
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    13

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Coastal50249429331
    Graham, Texas
    “New Hotel.....down hill from there!! review by Coastal50249429331 from Graham, Texas
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 23, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I checked in on Friday, got to my room and it smelled of sewer. Go downstairs to inform front desk and no one is available for 10 minutes. Finally had front desk manager come back and he got me into another room. Elevators were not vacuumed and did not smell good. My room did not look newly cleaned and needed to be vacuumed as well. The bathroom shower stall still had writing on the top from when it was installed. Saturday I left my room by 10:00 am and did not return until 11:30 pm and when I got to my room the cleaning crew must have slammed shut the door and triggered the inside door stop to open. I could not get into my room !! I go back downstairs and find the night desk manager and she went upstairs with me to see what the problem was, she could not get it open either. She made several calls to upper management and all they told her was that it has happened before just get a hanger to open it. Finally after 20 minutes of finding a hanger & other tools to try to flip the door stop we finally got into the room. The cleaning crew left the bathroom lights on and did not even vacuum the room after all that trouble. I checked out on Sunday morning and turned in my room keys....all that was asked was if I needed a receipt. I will NOT stay here again, very disappointed!!
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Explore09509513952, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Lubbock Southwest, responded to this review,
    April 28, 2019
    I am very sorry to heard, you had poor experience at our Hotel. I am sorry and we are brand new Hotel and try our best to exceed all our guest expectations. had meeting with my team and told them about your concerns and I was assure it will not happen again with any guest. We hope you will give us another chance. Thank you and looking forward to have you as our guest again soon.
  • Sightseer15351710778
    Lubbock, Texas
    “Nice place review by Sightseer15351710778 from Lubbock, Texas
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 09, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Motel is very nice and clean. Staff was friendly and spoke to me as I entered. Only complaint is that they have 2 elevators and were only operating 1. Made for long wait times since it was a busy weekend with lots of guests.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    TylerH2095, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Lubbock Southwest, responded to this review,
    April 10, 2019
    Dear Sightseer15351710778, Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm so happy to hear that our staff members went above and beyond with their customer service. We have also addressed the issue stated, and have taken the appropriate measures to ensure it doesn't happen again. Thank you again for your business, and we hope to see you again soon! Tyler Howard AGM
  • AQAMAR786
    Plano, Texas
    “Best Place to Stay In Lubbock review by AQAMAR786 from Plano, Texas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 21, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Stayed at the Radisson for a nights,the rooms are excellent, the bed was very comfortable and brand new hotel, nice and quite. All of these made for a very comfortable stay. Breakfast was great with the exception for 2 mornings; Bagels and scrambled eggs were very good and kept us going for most of the day. Parking is sample and free and the location of the hotel is near a number of restaurants, bars, easy access to the grocery store and only 15 minutes to Air port. I highly recommend this place for stay
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    TylerH2095, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Lubbock Southwest, responded to this review,
    March 26, 2019
    Dear GoPlaces45074870525, Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to write us a review! I'm extremely pleased to hear that you were able to relax and feel comfortable at our brand new property. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Tyler Howard Manager
  • Dream18120643712
    Lubbock, Texas
    “Very nice! review by Dream18120643712 from Lubbock, Texas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 11, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very nice, clean, and accommodating new hotel! As a local on a mini-staycation, this was exactly what I needed. My two year-old loved the breakfast! The room was comfortable and had adequate space in the standard double queen. Overall stay was great!
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    TylerH2095, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Lubbock Southwest, responded to this review,
    March 12, 2019
    Dear Dream18120643712, Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am so glad to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay at our brand new property. Our rooms are very spacious, and I'm excited that your little one enjoyed the breakfast! Thank you again for your business, and we hope to serve you again in the future! Tyler Howard Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.