Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
875 N Lee Highway, PO Box 1105
Lexington  VA  24450  United States
LAT: 37.797344 LONG: -79.41871
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (540) 464-9000 Fax: +1 (540) 464-9016

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA

https://www.countryinns.com/lexington-hotel-va-24450/valex

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 409 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Lexington

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    140
  • Very Good
    115
  • Average
    91
  • Poor
    37
  • Terrible
    26

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    211
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    83
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    26
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    38

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
photo0.jpg hotel room carpet photo8.jpg photo7.jpg photo6.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Voyage29739007057
    Ottawa, Canada
    “Great experience review by Voyage29739007057 from Ottawa, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 01, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The welcome ctrr called to verify coupon price and phoned the no but got reservation.desk The people at the reservation desk gave us the wto g info regarding the price for 1night stay. Once we got there the desk clerk honoured the coupon price for us even though the call centre gave wrong info. The desk clerk was very professional and made us feel at ease and welcomed gave us the wrong info. When we got to the hotel the desk clerk was very understanding and honoured the coupon.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this review,
    April 03, 2019
    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our property!
  • LKSweetPease
    Crab Orchard, United States
    “A Nice Place to Stay, Great Location review by LKSweetPease from Crab Orchard, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 19, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This hotel was clean, quiet, and in good condition. The staff were polite and helpful, and especially apologetic because we couldn't check in early due to having a full hotel the night before. The rooms were clean, and being Radisson Rewards members, we got a free upgrade. The bed was nice and comfortable. Breakfast was typical Country Inn fare with milk to drink (in cartons), eggs, potatoes, sausage links (a nice treat), boiled eggs, waffles, sausage & gravy - it looked like it was a regular part of breakfast, but I'm not entirely sure - with biscuits, bagels, etc. in a case, cereal, yogurt. There was a waffle maker and sugar free and regular syrup available. They had oatmeal in packets but not fresh cooked. The pool water was clean but the walls and bottom could use a good scrubbing, and the same with the jacuzzi. The water levels in both were three or four inches low, which meant the upper jets on the jacuzzi didn't function, and I scraped my foot on the bottom of the shallow end of the pool because it was lower than I'm used to (doing the sidestroke; it would have been fine with a breaststroke or backstroke). The chlorine levels were comfortable and the pool area was kept clean and well stocked with towels. The location is great with an easy on/off to the interstate and very close to the historic district, VMI (Virginia Military Institute), and Washington & Lee College.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this review,
    March 31, 2019
    Thank you for submitting a review of our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully will return if you are ever in the area again!
  • Rachel J
    Newport News, Virginia
    “Funeral trip review by Rachel J from Newport News, Virginia
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 27, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Need to work with your staff on being professional. Staff should have a uniform for serving breakfast area so they dont blend in with guests. Capri pants and a hoodie are not work clothes. Hair not pulled back and not wearing gloves is not good when working food. When it is time for guests to check out or in people need to be at the desk.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this review,
    January 28, 2019
    Thank you for submitting a review of our property. We will discuss your issues with our staff immediately to prevent this from happening again in the future.
  • GoPlaces05112651387
    Richmond, Virginia
    “Beautiful Hotel peaceful stay review by GoPlaces05112651387 from Richmond, Virginia
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 09, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Newly renovated, quiet, clean with friendly staff. Had the King with spa tub room which was very nice. Has a great location 5 min from Lexington and VMI. Food and gas located right by hotel making it very convenient.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this review,
    January 14, 2019
    Thank you for submitting a review of our property!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.