Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2176 East 23rd Street
Lawrence  KS  66046  United States
LAT: 38.943650 LONG: -95.20791
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (785) 749-6010 Fax: +1 (785) 749-6019

Email:
cx_LAKA@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lawrence, KS

https://www.countryinns.com/lawrence-hotel-ks-66046/usalaka

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

5.0 of 5 stars
5.0 of 5 stars Based on 120 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 20 hotels in Lawrence

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    100
  • Very Good
    15
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    62
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    23
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    18

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
getlstd_property_photo photo0.jpg Guest room Exterior

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • PatrickA3277
    “Great hotel, great value! review by PatrickA3277
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 17, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Beautiful newer hotel and the price is fantastic. Located on the very outer edge of Lawrence, yet still only a ten minute drive from KU campus. Breakfast is included — we had scrambled eggs with sausage and potatoes. There was yogurt, oatmeal, cold cereal, and even a Belgian waffle maker. It’s a small buffet, but well stocked and very clean. Staff was great at replenishing the food as needed. I’d eat earlier, as there is limited seating. Overall a great value!
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Traveler36116974653
    “So Accomodating! review by Traveler36116974653
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 04, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel staff went out of their way to make sure our group of 30 were well looked after. Breakfast service was offered earlier than normal on Saturday & Sunday to meet our group's schedule. Exactly the hotel we needed! Thank You
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    EmilyT2977, Front Desk at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Lawrence, responded to this review,
    May 06, 2019
    Dear Traveler36116974653, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We strive to make sure each of our guest are well taken care of during their stay. We love opening breakfast early on weekends we have groups and sports teams in town, it gives everyone an equal opportunity to enjoy our complimentary breakfast during their stay. Thank you for being our guest. We look forward to your next stay.
  • Terry R
    Saint Louis, Missouri
    “Great Hotel! review by Terry R from Saint Louis, Missouri
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 01, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    You have a lot of choices when it comes to places to stay in Lawerence, some of the hotels are even newer then this one...but why stay anywhere else! We have been staying here every 6 to 8 weeks since April 2018. We come to visit our grand baby (and his parents :D) The staff is always pleasant and ready to help. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. We have breakfast with the kids so we don't take part in the breakfast that is offered, but it always smells great as we are walking past! They have a fire pit that is lit most nights and is very nice to sit around, the pool looks inviting and the workout room is clean and in good working order. You aren't far from Mass. St., it's an easy drive...this location is an easy drive to anywhere in Lawerence. Prices seem to be competitive with other hotels in the town..having said that you will always pay more when there is an event going on at KU. Still given the choice, this is the place to stay!
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • whmills099
    Andover, Kansas
    “Check out Country Inn & Suites Lawrence review by whmills099 from Andover, Kansas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 29, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel is new. Very clean and spacious. Located on the east edge of Lawrence, still convenient to area attractions. Room comfortable and quiet. Staff friendly and helpful. Good selection of breakfast fare.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    EmilyT2977, Front Desk at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Lawrence, responded to this review,
    May 06, 2019
    Dear whmills099, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take a lot of pride in being a new property. We want all of our guest to have a comfortable experience with us. Thank you for being our guest. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.