Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1912 East Kilgore Road
Kalamazoo  MI  49002  United States
LAT: 42.244587 LONG: -85.55652
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (269) 382-2303 Fax: +1 (269) 381-0032

Email:
cx_kzoo@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kalamazoo, MI

https://www.countryinns.com/kalamazoo-hotel-mi-49002/mikazoo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 340 traveler reviews
Ranked #17 of 33 hotels in Kalamazoo

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    87
  • Very Good
    84
  • Average
    57
  • Poor
    51
  • Terrible
    61

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    164
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    32
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    15
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    79

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
20181006_182045_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • LarryFlanery
    Freeland, MI
    “Cold night in Michigan review by LarryFlanery from Freeland, MI
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 17, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    First my heater didn’t work in my room so they moved me. The second room the heater worked but just barely. The TV didn’t work but I didn’t notice until later and it would have been a hassle to move again. In the morning when I showered the tub didn’t drain. Last but not least, the hot breakfest(fake eggs and sausage)were just barely warm .
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    Harry P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kalamazoo, MI, responded to this review,
    January 18, 2019
    We are very sorry that your stay was less than perfect. I assure you we are working to correct the issues you encountered and to ensure that they won't happen again. Thank You.
  • Odyssey53054711804
    “Bad experience review by Odyssey53054711804
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 24, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Bad experience - bathroom was horrible. Tub wouldn’t drain the water. We had to stand in dirty water as we were finishing our shower to let it drain and then clean our feet. The toilet wasn’t screwed in properly and I was afraid to sit on the seat.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Harry P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kalamazoo, MI, responded to this review,
    December 25, 2018
    Dear Odyssey53054711804, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation at the undefined. We will review the condition of your room with our maintenance staff to ensure our guest rooms are up to brand standards.
  • Freedom59605052764
    Lake Orion, Michigan
    “WORST hotel ever!!!!!!!! review by Freedom59605052764 from Lake Orion, Michigan
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 17, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    It was the worst hotel stay in my entire life! Went to get into bed at night and there was a huge blood stain on the mattress pad.... I called house keeping and there was no house keeping at 8:00pm..... I had to change all my own bedding......the entire place was an arm pit!!!!! Spend the extra 20.00 dollars and stay somewhere with a good reputation......
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Harry P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kalamazoo, MI, responded to this review,
    December 18, 2018
    Dear Freedom59605052764, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation. We will address this with the housekeeping staff to ensure it doesn't happen in the future.
  • Angelia B
    Kalamazoo
    “Business trip review by Angelia B from Kalamazoo
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 10, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Overall this was a good place to stay, especially the quality of the sleep area. While some aspects of the room showed a degree of well-worn use, the overall quality of the stay was good. The staff was also very friendly and responsive to any requests. I very much appreciated their professionalism.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.