Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1912 East Kilgore Road
Kalamazoo  MI  49002  United States
LAT: 42.244587 LONG: -85.55652
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (269) 382-2303 Fax: +1 (269) 381-0032

Email:
cx_kzoo@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kalamazoo, MI

https://www.countryinns.com/kalamazoo-hotel-mi-49002/mikazoo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 332 traveler reviews
Ranked #17 of 32 hotels in Kalamazoo

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    87
  • Very Good
    82
  • Average
    57
  • Poor
    49
  • Terrible
    57

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    161
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    30
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    15
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    76

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
20181006_182045_large.jpg 20181006_182059_large.jpg Crooked toilet

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Extraordinary442457
    “Don't stay here review by Extraordinary442457
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 14, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The room wasn't cleaned until we got there and we had to wait (at almost 5pm). The shower had no water pressure and it was either hot or cold, no in between. It just didn't seem like they had the place organized. And definitely not a good value.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    Harry P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kalamazoo, MI, responded to this review,
    November 16, 2018
    Dear Extraordinary442457, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation at the undefined. We will review the condition of your room with our maintenance staff to ensure our guest rooms are up to brand standards.
  • Riepl
    Birchwood, Wisconsin
    “Horrendous experience! review by Riepl from Birchwood, Wisconsin
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 28, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Clearly one of the worst experiences I have ever had at any hotel….and I stay out about 65 nights per year. I made a reservation for 2 night on their website. I came a day early and tried to extend the stay an extra night but they wouldn't give me the room at the same rate. I said no thanks and stayed at another hotel the first night. Upon check-in, had to wait 15 minutes while they found my reservation. Room was noisy. Bathroom had a toilet at an angle that you had to go around to get into the shower. Upon check out, they tried to charge me for the extra night.....that I hadn't stayed there! Terrible, terrible service. I would NEVER stay at this hotel again.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Harry P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kalamazoo, MI, responded to this review,
    October 29, 2018
    Dear Riepl, Thank you for taking the time to reach out and inform us about an inaccuracy on your room bill. We understand the inconveniences this can cause. We apologize for the difficulties you encountered, but are happy to see the situation has been resolved.
  • ghdorr30
    Lawrence, Michigan
    “Just an overnight stay review by ghdorr30 from Lawrence, Michigan
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 22, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I used this hotel as it was convenient to the Kalamazoo/Battle Creek airport. The room I used was neat and clean. I requested and received a first floor room near the lobby, so I could easily leave to catch an early flight.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.