Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1100 Danby Road
Ithaca  NY  14850  United States
LAT: 42.407334 LONG: -76.50389
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (607) 256-1100 Fax: +1 (607) 256-1200

Email:
cx_itny@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY

https://www.countryinns.com/ithaca-hotel-ny-14850/nyithaca

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 612 traveler reviews
Ranked #9 of 23 hotels in Ithaca
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    294
  • Very Good
    190
  • Average
    63
  • Poor
    32
  • Terrible
    33

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    336
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    108
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    22
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    68

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Engage your staff with a meeting in our facility Comfortable Lobby Comfrtable Lobby Additional view of Kitchen Suite Kitchen Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Melisza_travels
    Jacksonville, Florida
    “Convenient but lacking review by Melisza_travels from Jacksonville, Florida
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 26, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Stayed here for Cornell graduation. I was honestly nervous on what to expect with the reviews. Prior to the actual stay, it was frustrating trying to get in touch with the manager, who was the only person that can address rooms for grad weekend. After multiple messages/calls to ensure the hotel corrected my room assignment (I was told the two rooms were “upgraded” to one larger one), I ended up calling customer service to get thru to them. Apparently it worked as the reservation for two rooms was honored. Aside from that snafu, Dylan was a pleasure at check- in! Breakfast and location were convenient. However, walls are paper thin so expect to stay up if your neighbors are talking. Rooms could use some attention as there were a few ants in the bathrooms. There were also hairs on one of the two beds, so my relatives decided to use her travel blanket to sleep on it. Good option for a convenient location, but adjust your expectations
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY, responded to this review,
    May 30, 2019
    Dear Melisza_travels, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We apologize for the problems you encountered getting a hold of management. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
  • Go08621969913
    Utica, New York
    “Disgusting room but staff was excellent. review by Go08621969913 from Utica, New York
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 10, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Dirty room, couch and floor covered in jelly, body fluids splattered all over bathroom. Hairs on pillows and sheets. Nice desk staff though! I'm told they are working on housekeeping issues. Breakfast was pretty good but it's def. not cooked on site. The road traffic was LOUD! They picked me up in their van promptly and courteously.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Nomad57041275684
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    “A wonderful stay review by Nomad57041275684 from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 07, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I would highly recommend this hotel. It was clean, cozy and comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. My 13 year old really enjoyed the pool and I appreciated the free wifi so I could do some work.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Departure29799651182
    Wake Forest, North Carolina
    “Ithaca's best kept secret review by Departure29799651182 from Wake Forest, North Carolina
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 05, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    A real Country Inn, small town feeling, and best amenities for the price per night to make a perfect stay. This was my first visit to the city, and I was greeted with a positive experience as soon as my shuttle arrived at the airport. There were many options for breakfast including gluten-free identification. Lunch options included a quick walk across the street to the cutest and most delicious bakery/deli that also served gluten-free items or an italian carry-out. The shuttle service was on demand and so helpful in my personal stay. The hotel is minutes away from Ithaca College and not far from The Commons, Moosewood Cafe, Cornell University, and beautiful nature and water sites or museums.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.