Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2000 Hard Rock Rd.
Irving  TX  75061  United States
LAT: 32.834592 LONG: -97.01234
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (972) 399-9874 Fax: +1 (972) 790-8415

Email:
cx_dfwa@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, DFW Airport South, TX

https://www.countryinns.com/irving-hotel-tx-75061/txdfwso

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 644 traveler reviews
Ranked #22 of 81 hotels in Irving
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    292
  • Very Good
    184
  • Average
    83
  • Poor
    42
  • Terrible
    43

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    256
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    139
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    51
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    145

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • christopherlortiz25
    “Awesome service review by christopherlortiz25
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 12, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Everything is good the service the staff very friendly and charismatic eager to help in any way shape or form . Always smiling and greeting everyone at all times facilities are awesome shape parking well lit and cameras everywhere will definitely recommend it to everyone
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    General M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, DFW Airport South, TX, responded to this review,
    July 13, 2019
    Thank you for your review on your recent visit to the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson. We're so happy you had the opportunity to stay with us while on a business trip. TX. We strive to create memorable experiences for our guests, and we hope your expectations were exceeded. If your travels bring you back to DFW Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, we hope you afford us the opportunity to welcome you back.
  • JessicaHubbs
    “Nice location, nice room, nice staff, poor strategic planning review by JessicaHubbs
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 12, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I had an overall okay visit. Good staff while checking in, and out. The problem was I was on the 4th floor and they had an ENTIRE baseball team up there like a kids baseball team from like Boston? Up there for nationals. Well of course the adults couldn't handle all those kids so they were hootin' hollerin' running and yelling through the hallway, even at 10 PM when I was trying to get rest cause I stayed there because I had a work function the next day. I had to call the front desk twice, and it didn't subside so I stuck my head out and yelled that people are sleeping in here... and then someone I guess complained and it finally stopped. I think if the hotel knows they're sticking a huge group of people on a floor together... they shouldn't stick people up there that aren't a part of that. I could not get to sleep after they woke me up.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, DFW Airport South, TX, responded to this review,
    July 13, 2019
    Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson. We're sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations, but we appreciate your comments because they're helpful to us as we consider future operational enhancements to the property and in our service. The comfort of our guests is of paramount importance, and I'm sorry that you were disturbed at various times during your stay. Our sincere apologies. We did our best to ensure anyone not associate with the sports team was placed on the top floor (4th). The hotel has 80 rooms and 72 were booked for a big sports event that is happening in the city. Again, we do apologize. If given the opportunity, we would love to have you back with us in your future travels so we can make it right.
  • cc959165
    Lubbock, Texas
    “Loved it review by cc959165 from Lubbock, Texas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 10, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Felt very comfortable. Hotel and room were very clean and smelled nice. The parking lot was well lit. Great location. The only small complaint I had were the pillows. They were too soft for my liking.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, DFW Airport South, TX, responded to this review,
    July 12, 2019
    Thank you so much for your positive response!! Positive responses like these are what keep us going and we will be sharing this with the team! Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!! WE appreciate the feedback on pillows and are currently looking into get those a bit more firm. I love firm pillows myself. Hope to see you soon.
  • Navigate14655931060
    “Nice Hotel review by Navigate14655931060
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 25, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great Hotel, very clean . Breakfast was hot and good. Rooms are spacious. Staff nice except for one lazy staff at check out. She would not come to the desk for over 20 mins and even tried calling the hotel phone number which no one answered.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    General M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, DFW Airport South, TX, responded to this review,
    June 28, 2019
    Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I am embarrassed by this behavior that is unacceptable to you, and the entire company. I promise that this event will not happen again in future. I will do my best to make sure that this action does not repeat itself. I can assure you this matter has been address with the employee. I hope to see you in the near future and again appreciate the feedback. Again, I am sorry for my employees actions....
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.