Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
501 E Trail Ridge Avenue
Indianola  IA  50125  United States
LAT: 41.384261 LONG: -93.55457
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (515) 962-5777

Email:
cx_idia@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianola, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/indianola-hotel-ia-50125/usaidia

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

5.0 of 5 stars
5.0 of 5 stars Based on 155 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Indianola
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    127
  • Very Good
    22
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    84
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    20
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    29

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Country Inn & Suites Indianola Exterior Welcome! Inviting Lobby Area Relaxing Den & Reading Library

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • jennylY3544RW
    “Swanky and super comfy review by jennylY3544RW
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 26, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The staff at this location were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is exceptionally clean with swanky and comfortable rooms. Whether alone on business or with kids, staying at this hotel feels like a mini vacation getaway. Everyone will be pleasantly pleased with their stay at the Indianola, Ia Country Inn & Suites by Radisson.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    AshleyP3105, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianola, IA, responded to this review,
    November 27, 2018
    We all loved your review jennylY3544RW! Thank you for taking the time to tell everyone about your stay with us here at the Country Inn & Suites. We hope to see you again on another visit to Indianola. Have a wonderful week!
  • marynP3526PY
    Tinley Park, Illinois
    “Indianola, IA review by marynP3526PY from Tinley Park, Illinois
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 25, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The Country Inn & Suites is a great hotel, clean inside and out. The front desk clerk greeted us the moment we walked through the door. The attendant at breakfast kept the area clean and even went out of her way to converse with the guest. The employees have great customer service skills which is a rarity these days.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    AshleyP3105, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianola, IA, responded to this review,
    November 27, 2018
    Thank you so much for your review marynP3526PY! We are delighted to hear your stay was wonderful and our team took care of you. I have pass along all your comments to our team, as I know they are always happy to hear feedback like yours. We truly hope to see you again on a future visit to Indianola. Thank you!
  • Explorer175172
    “Everything was great - except the beds. review by Explorer175172
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 12, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Everything was just fine. Only one problem - these are the worst beds I can ever recall sleeping on in any hotel in my life. The mattresses were hard, unlevel, and felt hot after laying on them just a few minutes. My 13 yr old daughter even said that the couch pullout that had about a 3" thick mattress on springs and metal bars was more comfortable than both our beds. I would not stay here again until I know the beds have been fully upgraded.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    AshleyP3105, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianola, IA, responded to this review,
    November 19, 2018
    Thank you for your review Explorer175172. We are very sorry to hear your stay with us was not up to par. I know how frustrating it can be to not get a good night's sleep. Maintenance is taking a look at that specific bed in case there is a broken spring or other issue we are not aware of. All of the beds are brand new as of our grand opening last year. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to exceed your expectations on your next visit to Indianola.
  • Safari37833033971
    Atlantic, Iowa
    “Happy review by Safari37833033971 from Atlantic, Iowa
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 09, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Change curtain in shower, would save towels. Glad they were large towns. Staff was helpful in getting me more towels. I said al of the once. I do not like to be prompted into more on the review. I was truthful the first time.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    AshleyP3105, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianola, IA, responded to this review,
    November 11, 2018
    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. We are glad you enjoyed everything and our team was helpful in finding what you needed. We hope to see you again someday soon!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.