Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
16617 Statesville Road
Huntersville  NC  28078  United States
LAT: 35.440693 LONG: -80.86754
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (704) 895-6565 Fax: +1 (704) 895-5456

Email:
cx_hntr@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC

https://www.countryinns.com/huntersville-hotel-nc-28078/nclake

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 816 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Huntersville

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    440
  • Very Good
    190
  • Average
    72
  • Poor
    58
  • Terrible
    56

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    393
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    173
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    38
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    138

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby Area Lobby Area Lobby Area Board Room Board Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • janebaker8
    Concord, North Carolina
    “Shouldve said something review by janebaker8 from Concord, North Carolina
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 15, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    First of all most I guess couldve been avoided if I had said something but a couple of things were obvious. First of all my tv remote didn't work. I contemplated asking for a new one but my trip was for relaxation so not really needed. On my second night as I was attempting to get a cup of coffee there were 3 to 4 kids around age 10 or so constantly pouring coffee and trying the creamers then leaving a huge mess. All the while the evening clerk was just sitting in the office. I never saw parents! Then up until after 10pm said kids were running back and forth in the hallways and slamming doors. Someone knocked on my door at 3am. No idea why. It startled me and I couldn't go back to sleep as I was a single female traveling. Ivdidnt really feel unsafe, as I know I could've called the front desk but nevertheless someone shouldn't have been at the door. I was there for a relaxing weekend away from the crazy life I'm in the middle of right now. 20 percent of my stay was relaxing. I did mention all of this to the front desk as I was checking out and she just apologized and blew it away.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC, responded to this review,
    October 16, 2018
    janebaker8, I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced during your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We value your feedback and suggestions for improvement as these comments help us to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the lack of hospitality you experienced this is not the impression we want to leave our valued guests. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue for improved experience in future visits.
  • dawgbones
    “Problems at present review by dawgbones
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 09, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    A/C is out and portable a/c unit are loud or do not keep up.Other than that place looked ok. But I was tired from lack of sleep. :-(I'm sure that it is normally a fine place, hopefully they will get the central air fixed or replaced soon.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC, responded to this review,
    October 09, 2018
    dawgbones Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations during our renovation process. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. I hope you'll change your mind about seeking other accommodations in the area and that you'll give us the opportunity to impress you with our continuous improvements.
  • Expedition614305
    “Florence Evacuation review by Expedition614305
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 28, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    As an evacuee from Hurricane Florence, I was traveling for the first time with my pup and solo. The staff, Todd and Rick at the desk made sure that I was comfortable. When it became clear that I would need to stay past my reservation, Todd secured my lodging for an additional seven days giving me some much needed peace of mind. I cannot say enough about how calm and reassuring they were in a very stressful situation. I would recommend this hotel and staff to anyone traveling with their dogs. It's clean and superiorly staffed. Way to go!!!
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC, responded to this review,
    September 28, 2018
    Expedition614305, It is very heartwarming to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our helpful services during this stressful time. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every guest.
  • Omar T
    “central AC doesn't work. Portable AC vent out your window review by Omar T
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 27, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    if i didn't check in at 11pm and back out at 5 am i would have gone elsewhere.- Main AC doesn't work so they give you a portable AC, which is understandably loud but fine. Vent is duct taped to the window with lots of leaks. poor install! with AC at full blast, the bedroom which is a separate room was 78F and living room was 85F. Outside was about 80F- Towels are very old - bed was ok. no major holes and pillow was ..ok. no comforter cover which is very unsanitary. you get a sheet then comforter then another sheet. No comforter cover which means that does not get washed. - i looked for signs of hair and pillow cases not washed. i could not find any so a good thing. - colors of sheet, towels all 2 star hotel quality at best. - only 1 of 4 lights working in the bedroom. Living-room 3 of 4 worked. this is simple fix but nevertheless, it was neglected. I did mention issues on the way out and i did front desk did say that not all rooms are like that. I can go on but if you 're not turned off by now, the rest wont matter. I wont be back
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC, responded to this review,
    September 28, 2018
    Omar, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations during our renovation process. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. I hope you'll change your mind about seeking other accommodations in the area and that you'll give us the opportunity to impress you with our continuous improvements.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.