Hotel Pet Policy: Our dog-friendly rooms are designated standard Guest Rooms only. Because a limited quantity is available, pet-friendly rooms are not guaranteed until you have confirmed availability directly with the hotel.
 
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
919 Razorback Drive
Houghton  MI  49931  United States
LAT: 47.107642 LONG: -88.58524
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (906) 487-6700 Fax: +1 (906) 483-0359

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI

https://www.countryinns.com/houghton-hotel-mi-49931/mihought

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 627 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Houghton
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018
  • GreenLeader Partner
    GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    404
  • Very Good
    151
  • Average
    47
  • Poor
    16
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    314
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    122
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    18
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    121

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Country Inn & Suites C'mon in, the water's fine! 20180805_084222_large.jpg 20180805_084209_large.jpg 20180805_084108_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Meander06276910575
    “Excellent experience! review by Meander06276910575
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 12, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Outstanding place to stay for Winter Carnival at Michigan Tech/Houghton. Staff went above and beyond with attention to little details for added comfort, including refreshments in lobby, treat bag in room on arrival. Excellent breakfast and related service.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CISManagement-919, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review,
    February 13, 2019
    Thank you so much for your review---we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff members aim to do everything in their power to fulfill our guests’ needs, as our guests are truly the most important factor in our business. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your treat bag and our breakfast! I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again.
  • JulesMor
    Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan
    “Great hotel review by JulesMor from Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 11, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I tried to book this hotel for winter festival back in October, but they were booked. The hotel staff put me on a waiting list. I expected not to ever get a call, but I was pleasantly surprised when they did follow up and get us in the hotel. This is the 3rd time I have stayed there and always happy with the stay.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CISManagement-919, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review,
    February 12, 2019
    We are pleased to see that we were able to get you in for Winter Carnival. We are also pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We do hope that we will get to serve you again.
  • Meander55701023033
    “Sledding trip review by Meander55701023033
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 02, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Staff was great, room was great. Breakfast was really nice and tasty. Places within walking distance. Access trail for shedders needs work, this would greatly increase repeat stays if trail was kept in better shape
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CISManagement-919, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review,
    February 05, 2019
    We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. As for our access trail, it is a private trail so unfortunately we are unable to do any work to it. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.