Hotel Pet Policy: Our dog-friendly rooms are designated standard Guest Rooms only. Because a limited quantity is available, pet-friendly rooms are not guaranteed until you have confirmed availability directly with the hotel.

Our swimming pool, spa and kiddie pool will be closed for routine maintenance from April 4th, 2019 until April 10th, 2019.

Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
919 Razorback Drive
Houghton  MI  49931  United States
LAT: 47.107642 LONG: -88.58524
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (906) 487-6700 Fax: +1 (906) 483-0359

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI

https://www.countryinns.com/houghton-hotel-mi-49931/mihought

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 637 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Houghton
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018
  • GreenLeader Partner
    GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    411
  • Very Good
    151
  • Average
    49
  • Poor
    17
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    320
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    123
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    18
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    124

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Country Inn & Suites C'mon in, the water's fine! 20180805_084222_large.jpg 20180805_084209_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Trail07459936356
    “Freshly updated hotel review by Trail07459936356
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Very nice experience, the rooms, lobby and breakfast area have all been updated with a fresh modern decore. I was very impressed with the breakfast area and selection. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and polite. I would definitely stay here again.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CISManagement-919, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review,
    April 17, 2019
    Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed are updates. We are also glad to see that you enjoyed our many selections that we offer for breakfast. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
  • Dreamer44676102026
    South Lyon, Michigan
    “POOR STAY review by Dreamer44676102026 from South Lyon, Michigan
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 08, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Should have not been charged for Wednesday because i arrived Thursday morning 5am fine line there for taking advantage of customer. Also shower not working on morning of ck out/front desk girl really no to concerned about my stay
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CISManagement-919, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review,
    April 09, 2019
    Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience of your shower not working on your morning of check out however the front desk girl did offer you a couple of options so that you would be able to have a hot shower that morning. If you have further concerns please feel free to reach out at to me at cx_hgmi@countryinn.com.
  • Safari45456092215
    “Comfy stay in the UP!! review by Safari45456092215
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 05, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I recently stayed at the property and was really impressed!! The hotel was neatly tucked away off a highway. The staff was wonderful!the rooms were quiet and clean. The morning breakfast was FREE and very accommodating! I used the gym daily then settled in by the fireplace near the lobby enterance. I’ve been traveling to Houghton for the past 4 years, just wished I had stayed here sooner! Definitely a taste of home!!
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CISManagement-919, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review,
    April 09, 2019
    Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to see that you were able to enjoy the many amenities that we have to offer. We hope we can serve you again.
  • KelleLuke
    Traverse City, Michigan
    “Great hotel review by KelleLuke from Traverse City, Michigan
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 31, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    In Houghton for a college visit. Wonderful rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff, great breakfast, and fun treats and coffee always available. Loved the decor of the lobby, rooms and breakfast area. We will stay here again!
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CISManagement-919, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review,
    April 02, 2019
    Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again!!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.