Hotel Pet Policy: Pet-friendly rooms are Standard Rooms only.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
919 Razorback Drive
Houghton  MI  49931  United States
LAT: 47.107642 LONG: -88.58524
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (906) 487-6700 Fax: +1 (906) 483-0359

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI

https://www.countryinns.com/houghton-hotel-mi-49931/mihought

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 574 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Houghton
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018
  • GreenLeader Partner
    GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    365
  • Very Good
    141
  • Average
    46
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    287
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    113
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    17
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    109

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Country Inn & Suites C'mon in, the water's fine! open closet about 4 feet high photo5.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • krystalbakkila
    Detroit, Michigan
    “Handicap AND pet friendly room with fantastic service! review by krystalbakkila from Detroit, Michigan
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 09, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The staff is super accommodating. We arrived extremely late at night, 1:30am, and the lady working the service desk had a bag with snacks for us and our dog. She offered to help with our bags and get us settled into our room. The room was perfect! My dad was pleased with the handicap facilities in the room and happy to have our dog with us! They have a large area for a dog run that is away from traffic, and the pet fee is only $10 per night. The location is by many convenient stores, and pretty close to downtown Houghton. The free breakfast is one of the best I have seen at a hotel, including waffles, eggs, fruit, baked goods, oatmeal, cereal, etc. Internet is free. I did not have time to check out the pool or gym during my stay.
    Stayed 
    June 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CISManagement-919, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review,
    July 11, 2018
    Dear Krystal Bakkila, Thank you for taking the time to post your 5 star rating and review of our hotel. Our team is thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, especially our free breakfast and pet friendly rooms. We hope to welcome you and your family back again soon!
  • MichaelBeiswanger
    Jackson, Michigan
    “Friendly and Clean review by MichaelBeiswanger from Jackson, Michigan
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 08, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    One of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in and friendliest. Breakfast is great. Pools are clean as a whistle. Quiet location with access to restaurant next door and shopping within a quarter mile. Downtown within 2 miles or so.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CISManagement-919, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review,
    July 10, 2018
    Dear Michael Beiswanger, Thank you for taking the time to post your 5 star rating and review of our hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our amenities and that our team provided friendly and helpful service. Thank you for your business and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
  • REdoug517
    Jackson, Michigan
    “Very good choice for the area - breakfast included review by REdoug517 from Jackson, Michigan
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 07, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Fair price for room and breakfast included. Restaurant next door with bar and TVs to watch sports on. Pool temp was ok, could have been warmer. Housekeeping kept forgetting to leave us coffee most days but we just got it from front desk daily.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CISManagement-919, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review,
    July 09, 2018
    Dear REdoug517, Thank you for taking the time to post your rating and review of your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you feel you received your value for your stay and enjoyed our hot included breakfast. We are very sorry that your room wasn't up to our typical standards. We will use your comments as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back again soon.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.