Hotel Pet Policy: Our dog-friendly rooms are designated standard Guest Rooms only. Because a limited quantity is available, pet-friendly rooms are not guaranteed until you have confirmed availability directly with the hotel.

Our swimming pool, spa and kiddie pool will be closed for routine maintenance from April 4th, 2019 until April 10th, 2019.

Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
919 Razorback Drive
Houghton  MI  49931  United States
LAT: 47.107642 LONG: -88.58524
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (906) 487-6700 Fax: +1 (906) 483-0359

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI

https://www.countryinns.com/houghton-hotel-mi-49931/mihought

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 650 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Houghton
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019
  • GreenLeader Partner
    GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    422
  • Very Good
    152
  • Average
    50
  • Poor
    17
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    326
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    125
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    19
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    128

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Country Inn & Suites C'mon in, the water's fine! 20180805_084222_large.jpg 20180805_084209_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Stay05657826981
    L'Anse, Michigan
    “2019 Dealer Meeting review by Stay05657826981 from L'Anse, Michigan
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 10, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We had a business meeting in the area and our guests stayed here. They assisted with putting welcome bags in each room, gave out schedules and was so professional about the process! I was very impressed.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CISManagement-919, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review,
    June 14, 2019
    Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff was able to assist you during your stay. We hope that we will be able to assist you again in the future.
  • Global16891333172
    Westfield, Indiana
    “Higher than usual price and motel canceled my reservation review by Global16891333172 from Westfield, Indiana
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 10, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    During graduation, prices are higher and there were no discounts for AARP or AAA. Plus, they said they canceled my room as I didn't respond to an email sent months after my reservation asking for an additional $100 deposit and a request to complete an application of some kind. I had traveled by air and rental car to arrive for graduation weekend to be told they canceled my room. They did find me a room. Lots of anxiety after a long day of travel.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CISManagement-919, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review,
    May 13, 2019
    Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to see that we were able to accommodate you during a high demand weekend due to a last minute cancellation from another guest. We did make several attempts to contact you via phone and email before your reservation was cancelled and were unable to get in contact with you. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.