Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
105 E Mall Road
Horseheads  NY  14845  United States
LAT: 42.160121 LONG: -76.86644
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (607) 739-9205 Fax: +1 (607) 739-9205

Email:
cx_bigf@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Flats (Elmira), NY

https://www.countryinns.com/horseheads-hotel-ny-14845/nybigfla

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 545 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Horseheads

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    258
  • Very Good
    156
  • Average
    75
  • Poor
    27
  • Terrible
    29

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    242
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    150
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    20
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    72

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Spacious King suite photo4.jpg photo3.jpg photo2.jpg photo1.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Kevin O
    “Class Reunion review by Kevin O
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 24, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We were very pleased with the room and service. The facility was under renovation, it was needed, but despite this we were made comfortable. Having Fox News on the TV was a big disappointment. Breakfast needed some protein, bacon or sausage.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Paul C
    Erie, United States
    “Ok hotel, but not up the Country Inn & Suites level we have previously experienced. review by Paul C from Erie, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 16, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Decent hotel for the price. Room had a strange & rather musty odor. Few outlets for charging electronics. Bathroom faucet leaked at base. Good breakfast and they did have skim milk which is a plus. Carpeting in hallway needs to be replaced.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • jr282018
    Coatesville, Pennsylvania
    “In Need of Renovation. review by jr282018 from Coatesville, Pennsylvania
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 11, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I hate writing negative reviews, but I feel obligated after staying here. The staff was polite, but overall it was an unpleasant experience. Both of our rooms had a strange musty smell that aggravated all of our allergies. The toilet was leaking in one of the bathrooms and it was obvious they just kept applied caulk around it over and over again to try an stop it. The grout in the bathrooms was disgusting. You could hear every step anyone in the room above you took and there were just random noises throughout the night. None of us were able to sleep through any of the nights we were there undisturbed. They offer a free breakfast, but the room is so small that we were never able to get a seat and ended up going to a restaurant every morning. Our keycards stopped working and were reactivated by a staff member who had never seen us by just giving them our room number. I literally could have said any room and wouldn't have been questioned. I have stayed in 3 other 3 star hotels in the area and this one sits well below all of them.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Flats (Elmira), NY, responded to this review,
    September 24, 2018
    Thank you for posting a review. It is gratifying to know that our efforts to give the best service possible has been appreciated. On the other hand, we apologize for the issues you've encountered at that time regarding the key card, the cleanliness of your room, the breakfast area and the noise. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.
  • gzerrillo
    Syracuse, New York
    “Alyshia review by gzerrillo from Syracuse, New York
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 11, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Refer to previous review. Great people work there! Alyshia saved my day. Rectified the major problem due to the reservation mix up from the Radisson hotel in Corning. They requested the wrong day for my stay. She saved my day. Please recognize her and give her a great wage raise. She is a definition asset to the Radisson hotel.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.