Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1025 Peiffers Lane
Harrisburg  PA  17109  USA
LAT: 40.277332 LONG: -76.81965
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (717) 558 9200 Fax: +1 (717) 558-9493

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

https://www.countryinns.com/harrisburg-hotel-pa-17109/paharris

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 494 traveler reviews
Ranked #18 of 50 hotels in Harrisburg

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    232
  • Very Good
    138
  • Average
    61
  • Poor
    33
  • Terrible
    30

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    291
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    61
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    19
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    71

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Welcoming Harrisburg, PA Hotel Hotel in Harrisburg, Pennsylvania Lobby at Harrisburg Lodging Harrisburg, PA Hotel's Fitness Center Indoor Pool at Harrisburg Accommodation
TripAdvisor Photos
photo6.jpg photo5.jpg photo4.jpg photo3.jpg photo2.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • joesC890MP
    “Time to Refurbish! review by joesC890MP
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is old and worn out. Rust in the bathroom. Broken toilet seat. Gross stains on the rugs. Rough towels. Overall looking shabby! Plenty of other Hotels in the area - chose a different location.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lawrence W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, responded to this review,
    July 19, 2017
    joeC890MP, There are many things that we are trying to take care of at the hotel. For the last two weeks the houseman has been cleaning carpets, I just purchased new toilet seats last week, and I order some new linen on every order. Some of these issues will not be at this hotel very soon. I apologize that the room you stayed in was not up to par, but the changes are happening. If there is anything you would like to discuss, please contact me at the information below. Lawrence Woodall General Manager 717-558-9200
  • U2040FEmichaeld
    Union Deposit, United States
    “Don't let the fake 4 star rating fool you. review by U2040FEmichaeld from Union Deposit, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Mattress was old and worn out offering no support at all. I might as well have slept on the floor. For this mattress to get that worn out, I CAN NOT possibly have been the first person to have complained about it. Front desk offered to change my room however I would have preferred that they simply bring in a mattress from another room. Shower backed up. Front desk had it fixed that day however it was pretty gross showering that first day. Coffee (the only thing I had at the breakfast bar) had this brown sludge like matter at the bottom of the cup. Nauseating. Two unauthorized charges to my credit card. One upon checkout and another one three days after I returned home. This hotel needs help. All I can say.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lawrence W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, responded to this review,
    July 19, 2017
    U2040FEmichaeld, Sorry that your stay did not go as planned. We are looking into getting some new mattresses in the near future. We are also going through the rooms and changing all the drains to make sure this does not happen to other guests. There are some issues at this hotel that myself and the staff, all being new to the hotel are going through and correcting. Again sorry for the issues and if there is anything else you would like to discuss, I would have no problem discussing with you. Lawrence Woodall General Manager 717-558-9200
  • lintztonc
    Westminster, United States
    “The Best all around Hotel I have been in recently. review by lintztonc from Westminster, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 08, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The best of everything you would look for in a hotel. Breakfast, clean rooms, pleasant and friendly people, fast internet, inside pool, hot tub, exercise room, and a area with 10 great restaurants, Texas Road House is the best, dunkin donuts, Starbucks, waffle house, I hop, Chucky cheese.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lawrence W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, responded to this review,
    July 10, 2017
    lintztonc, Thank you for your comments about our hotel. I will be sure to pass them along to the staff. If there is anything else you would like to discuss, please do not hesitate to reach out to me. I look forward to seeing you next time in town. Lawrence Woodall General Manager 717-558-9200
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.