This hotel does not feature a hot tub or whirlpool spa.

Due to fire code, rollaways are not available in Double Queen or King guest rooms.

Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
5420 Grand Ave.
Gurnee  IL  60031  USA
LAT: 42.379336 LONG: -87.93654
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (847) 625-9700 Fax: +1 (847) 625-4251

Email:
cx_gurn@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee, IL

https://www.countryinns.com/gurnee-hotel-il-60031/ilgurnee

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 68 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Gurnee

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    32
  • Very Good
    15
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    52
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    4
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    2
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    5

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Gurnee, IL Accommodation Accommodations in Gurnee Hotel Rooms in Gurnee Gurnee Suites Chicago-area Hotel Rooms
TripAdvisor Photos
Business Center Meeting Space Be Our Guest Breakfast Free Wireless Internet Handicap accessible pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • lesleycJ2363SW
    “Credit Card Fraud review by lesleycJ2363SW
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel secretly charged $50 to my credit card when the room had been paid for with Club Carlson points. The room smelled terrible. Was approached by a panhandler when i was alone in the dark in the parking lot at my car.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sunem C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee, responded to this review,
    June 22, 2017
    Dear Lesley, Please accept our sincere apologizes. My front desk staff failed to communicate the incidental hold of $50. This amount will be released back to you, I promise you that this is no level of credit card fraud, however a big communication mistake on our end. Again my deepest apologizes for not being able to meet your expectations during your visit. I assure you that I will personally see that this does not happen again in the future.
  • Tonja R
    Denver, Colorado
    “Musty rooms needed deep cleaning review by Tonja R from Denver, Colorado
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The rooms smelt of smoke and of must. Carpet was dirty and there was blood on our bathroom floor. Signage said to please excuse the renovation, so hopefully that is really being done. Would not recommend this hotel/motel.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kal P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee, responded to this review,
    June 20, 2017
    Tonja, Thank you for sharing your feedback with me. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to meet/exceed your expectations during your stay. I have address your concerns with both my housekeeping and maintenance team, to ensure a similar situation is not repeated. Yes we are mid way through our renovation with still many items that need to be addressed. Unfortunately majority of this items wont be completed until our slower winter months. I hope that will give as another opportunity to earn your business once all renovations have been completed, which should be early next year.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.