Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1710 West Street South
Grinnell  IA  50112  United States
LAT: 41.70824 LONG: -92.72612
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (641) 236-9600 Fax: +1 (641) 236-1719

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grinnell, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/grinnell-hotel-ia-50112/iagrinne

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 300 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Grinnell
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    152
  • Very Good
    91
  • Average
    33
  • Poor
    20
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    148
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    45
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    14
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    63

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
photo2.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg Clean room Spacious bathroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Calvin Q
    DeForest
    “Will stay again! review by Calvin Q from DeForest
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Clean rooms and very friendly staff. Located right off interstate for easy access. Great sleep after long days at the race track. Several dining options located very close ti the hotel. Highly recommend.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Connie B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grinnell, IA, responded to this review,
    August 15, 2018
    Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
  • Jeff M
    “Clean, good value review by Jeff M
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 23, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We have stayed at a number of Country Inn & Suites and this one was particularly well run, clean and a decent breakfast. Well worth the value. We were a group of 9 and the hotel managed my reservation effectively, particularly at check-in. Location is great near the highway and just a few miles from the college and downtown.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Connie B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grinnell, IA, responded to this review,
    July 24, 2018
    Thank you for the amazing review. We truly appreciate it, and look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.
  • brlynchdg
    “Many returns review by brlynchdg
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 19, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Have been a repeat traveler at this Country Inn. Will stop again nest time we are in the area. Thanks for your fine service. Was on our way in the morning, but will stay longer in that fine IOWA air the next time.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Connie B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grinnell, IA, responded to this review,
    July 20, 2018
    Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.
  • “Vacation stay
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 17, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This place is very nice and clean and people very nice very comfortable bed we stayed here twice on the way out to see family and on the way back home �� definitely would stay her again.The breakfast is very good too
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Connie B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grinnell, IA, responded to this review,
    July 18, 2018
    Thank you for the great review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.