Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1710 West Street South
Grinnell  IA  50112  United States
LAT: 41.70824 LONG: -92.72612
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (641) 236-9600 Fax: +1 (641) 236-1719

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grinnell, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/grinnell-hotel-ia-50112/iagrinne

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 339 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Grinnell
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    164
  • Very Good
    108
  • Average
    38
  • Poor
    24
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    169
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    53
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    16
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    67

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
photo2.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg Clean room Spacious bathroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Patty G
    Davenport, United States
    “Leisure Stay review by Patty G from Davenport, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 15, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Close to I80 and the historic town but the property itself needs TLC. Breakfast needed help compared to other Country Inn & Suites that we have stayed at. The pool and hot tub are was great. Very spacious.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Jeoffrey M
    Arlington Heights, Illinois
    “Nice place to stay off I-80 review by Jeoffrey M from Arlington Heights, Illinois
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 05, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Very nice hotel, friendly staff, comfortable rooms. Fitness room needs an upgrade, but not a worry if you don’t need to use it. Breakfast is a nice touch, though you need to be early for best selection
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Becky B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grinnell, IA, responded to this review,
    July 08, 2019
    Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
  • Tour36817284468
    “Pleasant but could've been better review by Tour36817284468
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 01, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The girl at the front desk was pleasant, the lobby clean and well kept, our room was a different story. I could deal with out dated furnishings and decor but the lack of cleanliness, no. Just seemed like the bare minimum of cleaning was done in our room. For this, we probably will not stay there again.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Becky B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grinnell, IA, responded to this review,
    July 02, 2019
    I am glad you liked the front desk attendant and our lobby. However, I am truly sorry about the cleanliness of your room. It is unlike our housekeeping staff and will be addressed. Thank you for your feedback.
  • Sightsee64204391508
    “Clean review by Sightsee64204391508
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 19, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Beautiful nice very clean room. exceptional friendly service of the staff. very nice breakfast with alot of food options. You could tell that they put alot of effort into keeping the rooms nice and super clean.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Becky B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grinnell, IA, responded to this review,
    June 20, 2019
    Thank you so much for your amazing review. We take pride in having clean rooms and a friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.