Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1710 West Street South
Grinnell,  IA  50112  USA
LAT: 41.70824 LONG: -92.72612
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (641) 236-9600 Fax: +1 (641) 236-1719

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/grinnell-hotel-ia-50112/iagrinne

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 259 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Grinnell
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    129
  • Very Good
    83
  • Average
    30
  • Poor
    16
  • Terrible
    1

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    126
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    41
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    14
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    52

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Grinnell, IA Hotel Lodging in Grinnell, IA Grinnell Hotel's Inviting Lobby Hotel with Indoor Pool in Grinnell, IA Hotel Room in Grinnell
TripAdvisor Photos
Clean room Spacious bathroom Great addition to the desk there. CountryInn&Suites Grinnell Exterior RIAR

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • glenm237
    Twin Cities, United States
    “OK Hotel in Grinnell review by glenm237 from Twin Cities, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was OK. Decent condition. The pool was nice but the second day of our stay there were unruly teenagers who took it over despite not being guests. The pool needs to be better supervised. The workout room had limited equipment.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Laura F
    Salem, United States
    “This Hotel Stinks and Isn't Clean review by Laura F from Salem, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel needs to be updated and then kept clean. It smelled bad when we walked in the front door. The room stunk as well. The tub faucet didn't work very well. I took a cool shower the first night since I couldn't get hot water to come out. The bedding seemed clean enough thankfully, but I'd never stay there again unless it were refurbished and kept clean.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell, responded to this review,
    August 17, 2017
    Thank you for reaching out and writing a review. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Also, we are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the cleanliness and accommodations of your room at that time, particularly, the tub faucet and the shower. This is certainly not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Your comments are valued and will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that hotel facilities and guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards. We hope to see you again and exceed your expectations in the future.
  • K2270XWthomaso
    Grinnell, United States
    “Country Inn & Not so Sweet review by K2270XWthomaso from Grinnell, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Besides the look on the employee's face after we rung the bell when we arrived, along with the room keys that needed to be reprogrammed, and the TV with the "no signal" causing us to ask the unhappy employee for help, and the roach on the floor at the pool area, are many of the reasons I gave this hotel an "average" review. Otherwise, the room was neat and had extra towels. However, the room was not a suite.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.