Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1710 West Street South
Grinnell,  IA  50112  USA
LAT: 41.70824 LONG: -92.72612
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (641) 236-9600 Fax: +1 (641) 236-1719

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/grinnell-hotel-ia-50112/iagrinne

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 173 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Grinnell
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    89
  • Very Good
    56
  • Average
    21
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    0

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    85
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    29
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    36

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Grinnell, IA Hotel Lodging in Grinnell, IA Grinnell Hotel's Inviting Lobby Hotel with Indoor Pool in Grinnell, IA Hotel Room in Grinnell
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Grinnell Exterior RIAR All Brand Photos CHICoffee All Brand Photos CHICookies Other Hotel Services/Amenities

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Donald B
    Chicag0, United States
    “Great Spot”
    Reviewed 
    May 24, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Clean, Friendly staff, Nice complimentary breakfast. Have stayed here several times for college visits - always choose this particular hotel amongst 5 or so available. Have been disappointed if we have to stay at an alternate hotel when this property is booked.
    Stayed 
    May 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Connie B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell, responded to this review,
    May 26, 2016
    Thank you for your response. We enjoyed having you and look forward to a continued relationship.
  • Deborah B
    Sharon, United States
    “Great place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    May 09, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The staff is friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean. The breakfasts are good and plentiful. They have a seating area on the front porch, overall the hotel was quiet and the beds were comfortable.
    Stayed 
    May 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Connie B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell, responded to this review,
    May 26, 2016
    Thank you so much for your kind words. It was our pleasure to serve you.
  • Faith B
    Rensselaer, United States
    “hotel stay”
    Reviewed 
    May 03, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    good clean rooms, just need updated mattress's. We have had better breakfast choices at other hotels. Friendly people, and easily to get around to pool, and desk, breakfast area,etc. Getting access on internet was not easy, we always got notification we were connected, but no where did it ask for room number to connect. No instructions in room or at check in.
    Stayed 
    May 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Connie B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell, responded to this review,
    May 04, 2016
    It was our pleasure to serve you, but am sorry you weren't happy with our breakfast.
  • Archana S
    “Caring and comfortable staff--nice rooms”
    Reviewed 
    May 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I was visiting Grinnell and was in the area. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. The location a bit far from downtown and college but nice. Unfortunately, I fell sick that evening but the caring front desk staff ensured I was comfortable. they helped me with my luggage and even offered me breakfast before the actual breakfast time.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Connie B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell, responded to this review,
    May 04, 2016
    Thank you for your kind words and we were sorry you weren't feeling well. It was our pleasure to help make you as comfortable as possible.
  • Elizabeth S
    vason, United States
    “Clean, bright and friendly”
    Reviewed 
    April 17, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    What a great hotel on the prairie! We stayed here while touring Grinnell College with our teenagers. Highly recommended. We got a big room with 2 beds and pull-out couch (Grandma traveled with us) and it was a fantastically spacious room. The pool, hot tub and dining areas were spotlessly clean and very nice. The breakfast was yummy. The coffee was good. And there were free cookies! Who could ask for more?
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Connie B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell, responded to this review,
    April 27, 2016
    Thank You for sharing with us your experience at our hotel. We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you enjoyed your tour of our fine college. Thank You again.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.