Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2601 South Highway 169
Grand Rapids  MN  55744  US
LAT: 47.207048 LONG: -93.52983
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (218) 327-4960 Fax: +1 (218) 327-4964

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids, MN

https://www.countryinns.com/grand-rapids-hotel-mn-55744/mngrandr

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 361 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Grand Rapids
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    219
  • Very Good
    106
  • Average
    20
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    10

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    152
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    79
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    15
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    80

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Grand Rapids Hotel Grand Rapids Hotel Exterior Welcoming Hotel Lobby in Grand Rapids Grand Rapids Accommodations with Pool Grand Rapids Hotel's Complimentary, Hot Breakfast
TripAdvisor Photos
TA_IMG_20160905_090918_large.jpg Room 118 Room 118 Beautiful flowers at entrance Well-maintained entrance

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • O779XKcarols
    Grand Rapids, United States
    “Country Inn and Suites review by O779XKcarols from Grand Rapids, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 06, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Excellent accommodations. Convenient, accommodating for business travel. Rooms are clean, fresh. Beds comfortable. Complimentary hot breakfast offered a variety of foods for different dietary needs. Coffee always available.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Charlotte J, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids, responded to this review,
    November 10, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to the next time you are in the area.
  • mikerX909BG
    Grand Rapids, Minnesota, United States
    “May not stay here again review by mikerX909BG from Grand Rapids, Minnesota, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 23, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We stayed there 3 nights and had two rooms in our party. 1. There were no towels in the pool area any of the 3 nights. Two of the nights, Friday and Saturday, there was no one around at the front desk to ask for towels. 2. On Friday (10/20) there was a pizza party with grade and school and younger children in the lobby. 2a. The children were playing bumper cars with the luggage carts making it difficult to get through the lobby. 2b. There was a diaper laying in the middle of the lobby for at least 15 minutes. 2c. When we initially went into the pool, the children from the pizza party were supervised by one adult until that adult left, at which point the kids were jumping over people into the pool and actually landed on two different adults (me and my 26 year old son) who were just standing in the water. One small jumper, jumped into the deep end and need assistance getting to the edge of the pool. Again, they had no adult supervising them. After personally being jumped on, we went to the front desk to alert the a person who was cleaning up after the pizza party that the children were acting in a dangerous manner and that they were unsupervised. That person got the children out of the pool. Another adult couple indicated that the person that got them out of the pool was the person that checked them into the hotel earlier that evening. 2d. Also in the pool, there were several young children jumping from a ledge by a window into the spa. Again this was while the children were without adult supervision. This was an extremely dangerous act and kept other adults from using the spa. 2e. Finally, the door entering the pool did not latch automatically and the children were running in and out of the pool area. 3. Friday morning neither of our rooms were made up. One of the rooms had a do not disturb sign on till 9:45 am and the other till 8:30 am. We were told that the maids saw the do not disturb signs on and did not check back to see if our room needed service. When we got back to the hotel around 8pm Friday night there was no one around to ask for clean towels -- we found the hotel laundry and helped ourselves to the needed towels. 4. Saturday morning I talked to the person at the front desk about the pizza party and lack of room service. She took notes about these complaints. 5. The pool door still did not automatically latch Saturday night. Note: we have stayed in this hotel about 4 times so far this year, have alerted management of this dangerous situation and it has not been fixed yet. 6. I would expect some kind of an adjustment of a $623 bill (2 rooms for 3 nights). Is our account going to be adjusted? 7. We have stayed at this hotel several times per year over the last five years.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Charlotte J, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids, responded to this review,
    October 25, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees or management directly.
  • francesh697
    Hopkins, United States
    “Great Value and Exceptional Service review by francesh697 from Hopkins, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate our multiple room request and make sure all of our attendees were taken care of. One of our guests checked in quite late and the desk clerk was vigilant to let us know the status. I found this very helpful and above and beyond the norm.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Charlotte J, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids, responded to this review,
    October 20, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to the next time you are in the area.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.