Our hotel is currently undergoing renovations, and some areas are not accessible for guest use. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2302 Norwood Avenue
Goldsboro  NC  27534  United States
LAT: 35.398375 LONG: -77.97109
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (919) 581-0503 Fax: +1 (919) 581-0555

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Goldsboro, NC

https://www.countryinns.com/goldsboro-hotel-nc-27534/ncgolds

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 210 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Goldsboro

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    110
  • Very Good
    55
  • Average
    18
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    87
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    25
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    69

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
TA_IMG_20171207_092238_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Shawn H
    “Overpriced construction mess review by Shawn H
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 22, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We went to this hotel as it was only one in the area after we had been evacuated from hurricane Florence. $200 for one night but we were desperate to have our own space and not a shelter. Construction in the hotel was everywhere the smells were strong. The staff was not friendly. The bathroom and room were not in good shape.At breakfast with 45 minutes left they had ran out of all hot foods very disappointed and will not stay again.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Goldsboro, NC, responded to this review,
    September 24, 2018
    Shawn Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We take this very seriously and are very sorry about the issues you faced; this has been forwarded to management. Thank you again for sharing and we hope to earn your business in the future by continuing to evolve and improve guest experience.
  • MJM835
    Hartford, Connecticut
    “Hurrican Florence Gauge review by MJM835 from Hartford, Connecticut
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 21, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Nice hotel clean and comfortable, friendly staff. We took shelter from Hurricane Florence. We were happy to have a roof over our heads. No maid service, pool and gym closed because of the Hurricane, totally understandable. Like I said we were happy to be dry. All was great until we asked to extend our stay... They had the same rooms available, but "unfortunately we have to increase the room rate from $80 a night to $230 per night." I asked why. They said "we do not set the pricing."Lesson learned...during hurricane, if you think you need 3 nights book two weeks and lock in the price.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Goldsboro, NC, responded to this review,
    September 22, 2018
    MJM835, I am happy that we met most of your needs and appreciate that you also let us know the areas that we can continue to improve upon. Your feedback is helpful, and we can benefit from your perspective of our accommodations, hospitality, and services. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will return to see how we continue to grow and evolve.
  • rjamesworthy
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    “Good stay review by rjamesworthy from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 27, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Good location. Layout is good. Could use sleek updated furniture. TV too low bed too high. Need to fix contrast. More pillows. Overall it was a good stay. Just could be more comfortable. It was good for our current trip though.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Goldsboro, NC, responded to this review,
    August 30, 2018
    jamesworthy, Thank you for your kind words rjamesworthy ! It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We're glad you had a good time with us and Our team will be waiting for your next return for another well-deserved break here at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Goldsboro, NC Hotel.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.