Our hotel is currently undergoing renovations, and some areas are not accessible for guest use. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2302 Norwood Avenue
Goldsboro  NC  27534  United States
LAT: 35.398375 LONG: -77.97109
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (919) 581-0503 Fax: +1 (919) 581-0555

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Goldsboro, NC

https://www.countryinns.com/goldsboro-hotel-nc-27534/ncgolds

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 214 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Goldsboro

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    112
  • Very Good
    55
  • Average
    18
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    15

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    90
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    25
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    70

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
TA_IMG_20171207_092238_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Roberta L
    Bridgeport, Connecticut
    “Stay Away!! review by Roberta L from Bridgeport, Connecticut
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 13, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    If I could give this rating less than zero I would. I stayed at this establishment the week of November 6, 2018. This first red flag was upon arriving, I was told that I had to have a hold on my credit card of $25 in case "something got broken, or missing". I've never heard of such a policy, especially not in a budget hotel. I also rented 2 rooms. The young lady behind the counter who says "this is policy" only did it for the one room. That was the second red flag. The third red flag was upon checkout, which was 6 hrs before checkout out time, I was told I couldn't have a formal checkout done, and a receipt generated because it was early. Not that the system was down. Because I was checking out early. Do they not know how to execute an early checkout? Needless to say when I checked my credit card statement, sure enough the $25 charge was there. I called several days asking to speak to someone, only to be told someone would call back. I have yet to get called back. Now I will let the bank handle it. Not only are their business practices shady, they will steal from you as well. If you do happen to stay here, make sure to check your information invoice. I received an invoice on room #2 (remember I rented 2 rooms), with my sons name on it billed to someone else credit card. This place is amateur night at it's best. They are criminals, and the customer service is horrendous. By the way I will be posting this exact experience on Yelp!, Facebook, Twitter, and every social media site, and travel site I can get to. I will also look up the corporation that owns this establishment and inform them how things are being run on the customer experience level. Stay away!!
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Goldsboro, NC, responded to this review,
    November 14, 2018
    Quest43541839505 In the hotel business, there are occasional misunderstandings and complaints to be addressed, and we are well prepared to remain professional and to be as accommodating as possible.We take this very seriously and are very sorry about the issues you faced; this has been forwarded to management. Thank you again for sharing and we hope to earn your business in the future by continuing to evolve and improve guest experience.
  • 698heatherjones
    Concord, North Carolina
    “Comfortable review by 698heatherjones from Concord, North Carolina
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 12, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This was my first time staying in this brand of hotel and I felt comfortable and safe. I would recommend this hotel to all staying in Goldsboro. The only complaint that I have was the quality of the pillows. They were too soft.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Goldsboro, NC, responded to this review,
    October 14, 2018
    698heatherjones, Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our bed and taken the time to share this positive experience at our hotel. It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.
  • Justin T
    “Avoid until after Renovations are Completed review by Justin T
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 08, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Furniture in room was heavily stained. Bathroom tub heavily stained, lights flickered incessantly, and the plastic of the wall outlet was burned and warped. Would not recommend. Property says they are under construction, but that's no excuse for renting subpar rooms. I dreaded my children playing on the floors. Definitely not up to Country Inn quality I have come to expect.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Goldsboro, NC, responded to this review,
    October 08, 2018
    Justin T, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. We are dedicated to ensuring that you receive the highest level of service and your feedback will help us to correct and improve our accommodations and amenities to better achieve this determined goal. I hope you’ll return to see how we’ve improved upon the guest experience at the conclusion of the renovation and construction process.
  • dprasse81
    “Awesome , as always review by dprasse81
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 29, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I stay at this location , every week for Schwan’s work and am always pleased ...It was a no brainer to stay here with my family ...Free internet kept our son connected to his world ..Room was clean and comfy ..Breakfast was good , also
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Goldsboro, NC, responded to this review,
    September 30, 2018
    dprasse81 It means so much to all of us to hear from guests like yourself who have enjoyed our hospitality and amenities previously and have returned. It is heartwarming to learn of how our efforts to give you a great experience filled with comfortable accommodations, a friendly atmosphere, and convenience with every stay have been successful. Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to share. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your future visits!
  • Shawn H
    “Overpriced construction mess review by Shawn H
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 22, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We went to this hotel as it was only one in the area after we had been evacuated from hurricane Florence. $200 for one night but we were desperate to have our own space and not a shelter. Construction in the hotel was everywhere the smells were strong. The staff was not friendly. The bathroom and room were not in good shape.At breakfast with 45 minutes left they had ran out of all hot foods very disappointed and will not stay again.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Goldsboro, NC, responded to this review,
    September 24, 2018
    Shawn Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We take this very seriously and are very sorry about the issues you faced; this has been forwarded to management. Thank you again for sharing and we hope to earn your business in the future by continuing to evolve and improve guest experience.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.