Request a room on the second floor near the back. (P B)
Thu Jul 26 19:52:03 CDT 2018
We were back side of the hotel...very private (Diane-Dee C)
Mon Jun 18 07:51:01 CDT 2018
The room was very clean. (norman524)
Mon Jan 15 08:49:51 CST 2018
Back side to avoid lights and traffic noise. (Metwo3)
Tue Aug 01 10:36:37 CDT 2017
Choose a non CARLSON property....another hotel (Brian H)
Thu Jul 06 02:25:43 CDT 2017
Most Recent Traveler Reviews:
“Met Our Needs review by travelingmum17 from Portland, Maine”
July 29, 2018
We stayed here for four nights while attending Airventure in Oshkosh. The location was perfect as it is right off of the highway. The staff was pleasant. Breakfast was changed up every morning with bacon and eggs one day and sausage and French toast the next. The woman who works the breakfast was extremely efficient and would bring out anything (more yogurt, eggs, etc) that you may require. The pool area was very nice.
The overall hotel is clean. We were in a room that had not been updated. However the rooms near the pool appear to have been updated There were no USB chargers. Everything had to be plugged in. This wasn't a big deal, but in 2018 it should be a standard. We had difficulty with the internet. While it said we were connected, it wasn't. Bring your own shampoo and conditioner as the bottles are ridiculously hard to open.
If you are looking for a clean place to spend the night, this is perfectly fine.
“Worst hotel I have stayed in review by brettjmueller”
July 28, 2018
By far the worst hotel I have stayed in. I know bad hotels, I spent 2 months in India and had better hotels than this. The room stunk of smoke, the hot water heater broke. Had to move to a 2nd room. That hot water heater would only put out barely luke warm water. The entire hotel needs to be updated. The rooms look like they were last updated 30 years ago. And yes the 2nd room I had stunk as well. I endured this place for 2.5 weeks. The only reason I stayed is my company was paying. This place makes the Holiday Inn look like a diamond rating resort.
Ryan R, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Germantown, WI, responded to this review,
July 30, 2018
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. As you noticed during your visit, we are undergoing renovations and improvements, however the issues you encountered are inexcusable. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.