Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2818 Avenue R 1/2
Galveston  TX  77550  United States
LAT: 29.286326 LONG: -94.79447
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (409) 763-5000 Fax: +1 (409) 763-5002

Email:
cx_gbtx@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX

https://www.countryinns.com/galveston-hotel-tx-77550/txgalves

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
3.0 of 5 stars Based on 608 traveler reviews
Ranked #40 of 52 hotels in Galveston

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    149
  • Very Good
    122
  • Average
    110
  • Poor
    85
  • Terrible
    142

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    289
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    176
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    14
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    20

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
The Wirpool Suite with King Bed at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach The One Bedroom Suite with King Bed at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach Business Center at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach The Two Queen Beds at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach Grounds at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • sandragU6737DP
    “Good value and exceptional view review by sandragU6737DP
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 02, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Our stay was most enjoyable as the staff were ready and willing to do what they could to please. The breakfast bar was so-so but better than having to get dressed and fighting the crowds going out somewhere. The view from our room and balcony was exceptional particularly at night when Pleasure Pier is all lit up.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
  • erikalangford
    “Worst experience ever. review by erikalangford
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 24, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Don’t waste your time or money. We left our vacation a day early because it was so awful. Hotel advertises as Non smiking but our first room and the one we had to demand we be moved to both smelled like smoke (my 4 year old daughter has asthma and we also have a baby, and front desk staff at check in refused to move us. Manager not available so she called one at another location and lied about the situation.) Entire hotel is falling apart. Outdated and damage everywhere. Breakfast was subpar and options were limited. Coffee was awful.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX, responded to this review,
    August 02, 2018
    Thank you for writing a review. We are saddened to hear that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and that you were not pleased with the cleanliness of the room that was handed to you during your stay. We were also told about your concerns regarding the breakfast, especially with the coffee at that time. Please accept our heartfelt apologies if the level of service you received from our staff did not meet your expectations. Certainly this is not the type of experience we would like our guests to have. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us facilitate all the necessary improvements to provide an outstanding service. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
  • tiffanyosburn36
    Dickinson, Texas
    “Please come back stay was a failure review by tiffanyosburn36 from Dickinson, Texas
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 20, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    No hot tub as stated in reservation pool colder than ocean in Maine! No pool towel no room towels limited linens for room no more available husband had to fix tv to get it to work $187 of charges for a free stay i had to dispute :(
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX, responded to this review,
    July 26, 2018
    Thank you for posting a review. We apologize for the issues you've encountered at that time regarding the hotel facilities and the amenities of your room. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.