Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2818 Avenue R 1/2
Galveston  TX  77550  United States
LAT: 29.286326 LONG: -94.79447
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (409) 763-5000 Fax: +1 (409) 763-5002

Email:
cx_gbtx@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX

https://www.countryinns.com/galveston-hotel-tx-77550/txgalves

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
3.0 of 5 stars Based on 565 traveler reviews
Ranked #39 of 51 hotels in Galveston

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    145
  • Very Good
    121
  • Average
    100
  • Poor
    79
  • Terrible
    120

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    264
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    163
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    19

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Galveston Hotel Hotel in Galveston Galveston, TX Hotel Fitness Center at Galveston Beach Hotel Galveston Beach Hotel with Pool
TripAdvisor Photos
The Wirpool Suite with King Bed at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach The Two Queen Beds at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach Grounds at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach Lobby at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach Lobby at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • P2664IGscottj
    Pearland, United States
    “Very Disappointed review by P2664IGscottj from Pearland, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Hotel was very disappointing for a Carlson Hotel. Rooms were not up to the quality of other hotels we have stayed in and have gone down from our stay in the same hotel the year before. The hotel is in a good location. The price was raised for the weekend because of the event we were attending and was definitely not worth the almost doubled price for this time of year. We will be looking for other accommodations for next year's event.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cisgalveston, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX, responded to this review,
    November 16, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay! I do appreciate it! I have discussed your review with my team regarding the room keep up and cleanliness and rest assured, they are being addressed. We like to utilize opportunities to improve upon. Sincerely
  • teddyzKatyTx
    katy tx
    “Great location on the Seawall review by teddyzKatyTx from katy tx
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    An older hotel but very well kept with spacious rooms. We had a very nice view of Pleasure Pier. The complimentary breakfast was very good and there was plenty of dining space. The staff was nice and helpful.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • cesarcC1354AF
    North Sioux City, United States
    “I would not recommend review by cesarcC1354AF from North Sioux City, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I would not recommend this hotel. It was not very clean. Stains on floors, sheets, pillow cases. Ceilings had massive water damage. Elevator was not reliable. Safety lock on our room door was broken so we didn't feel very safe.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cisgalveston, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX, responded to this review,
    August 16, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
  • Bert_Poway
    San Diego
    “Dump - don't book this hotel review by Bert_Poway from San Diego
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Had room 207, a handicap room. Bathroom flooded as the high point of the floor is the drain. Water ever where but did not drain. No help from the guy at the front desk. He knew it was an issue...in fact everyone at that hotel must know it's an issue. This should have been fixed ages ago. I used 38,000 Radisson points to book this hotel, when I complained they credited me with just 19,000. They should have refunded all my points.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cisgalveston, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX, responded to this review,
    August 16, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.