Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2818 Avenue R 1/2
Galveston  TX  77550  United States
LAT: 29.286326 LONG: -94.79447
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (409) 763-5000 Fax: +1 (409) 763-5002

Email:
cx_gbtx@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX

https://www.countryinns.com/galveston-hotel-tx-77550/txgalves

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
3.0 of 5 stars Based on 624 traveler reviews
Ranked #42 of 52 hotels in Galveston

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    151
  • Very Good
    124
  • Average
    110
  • Poor
    94
  • Terrible
    145

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    297
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    180
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    15
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    22

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
The Wirpool Suite with King Bed at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach The One Bedroom Suite with King Bed at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach Business Center at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach The Two Queen Beds at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach Grounds at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Robert G
    Houston, Texas
    “Misrepresented. review by Robert G from Houston, Texas
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 24, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Pool is not heated....Spa removed. yet not mentioned on Hotel website.Those were the main items I went for. I was very disappointed because of this. It was the main reason we stayed there. We have a cold pool at home.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    cisgalveston, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX, responded to this review,
    November 25, 2018
    Thank you for your comment, on behalf of our team, we want to apologize that you had a unsatisfactory experience . It is not the standard of our hotel. We value your feedback and we would welcome the opportunity to speak with you about your comments, if you would like please email cisgalveston@aol.com to further discuss. We hope you do consider staying with us in the future to show we do better than what you experienced. Sincerely
  • Janice L
    Louisiana
    “vacation week review by Janice L from Louisiana
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 21, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I had never stayed at the Country Inn & Suites and was kind of worried because the price was very low. I took a chance and I am so glad I did. Everything was wonderful. Very clean and room was great. Very comfortable bed and breakfast was a hot breakfast. It was fine. Right on the Seawall and wonderful view of beach.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • southernhawg
    Tyler, Texas
    “awesome review by southernhawg from Tyler, Texas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 02, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Very happy with the services & staff during our stay due to our car was flooded during a storm while we were here. Staff went above & beyond to ensure we felt comfortable & safe while we were stranded until we could get ourselves organized and thinking straight to return home. Will stay here again.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • corporalbui
    Shreveport, Louisiana
    “This Hotel I would never stay here ever again and do not recommend it to anyone . review by corporalbui from Shreveport, Louisiana
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 12, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The worse Hotel ‼️The owner is a con artist and a jerk ‼️ . He will take your money like a shark bite . The place was dated . Horrible room , filthy carpet and furniture, bed spread disgusting , black mold
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    cisgalveston, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX, responded to this review,
    September 13, 2018
    Dear corporalbui, On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely Ben K.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.