Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2818 Avenue R 1/2
Galveston  TX  77550  United States
LAT: 29.286326 LONG: -94.79447
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (409) 763-5000 Fax: +1 (409) 763-5002

Email:
cx_gbtx@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX

https://www.countryinns.com/galveston-hotel-tx-77550/txgalves

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
3.0 of 5 stars Based on 561 traveler reviews
Ranked #38 of 51 hotels in Galveston

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    145
  • Very Good
    121
  • Average
    99
  • Poor
    79
  • Terrible
    117

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    261
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    163
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    19

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Galveston Hotel Hotel in Galveston Galveston, TX Hotel Fitness Center at Galveston Beach Hotel Galveston Beach Hotel with Pool
TripAdvisor Photos
The Wirpool Suite with King Bed at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach The Two Queen Beds at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach Grounds at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach Lobby at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach Lobby at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • C4164HQjoannem
    Derry, United States
    “Country Inns, Galveston review by C4164HQjoannem from Derry, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    this hotel was a good value for leaving on a cruise; beds were comfortable, room was clean, breakfast was plentiful; hotel was in convenient area; didn't have time to check out the pool. Would probably stay again if I was to cruise out of Galveston
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 318deboraho
    “Dirty and Non-Functional review by 318deboraho
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 22, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Tub did not drain at all, lights missing or not working, wifi did not work. Stayed on the 2nd floor, got a nice view of the plywood where the shingles were ripped off and the cigarette butts. Ran out of hot water in the shower and food kept running out at the 1 hour breakfast hour.Thermostat did not work.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cisgalveston, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX, responded to this review,
    November 24, 2017
    While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback
  • P2664IGscottj
    Pearland, United States
    “Very Disappointed review by P2664IGscottj from Pearland, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Hotel was very disappointing for a Carlson Hotel. Rooms were not up to the quality of other hotels we have stayed in and have gone down from our stay in the same hotel the year before. The hotel is in a good location. The price was raised for the weekend because of the event we were attending and was definitely not worth the almost doubled price for this time of year. We will be looking for other accommodations for next year's event.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cisgalveston, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX, responded to this review,
    November 16, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay! I do appreciate it! I have discussed your review with my team regarding the room keep up and cleanliness and rest assured, they are being addressed. We like to utilize opportunities to improve upon. Sincerely
  • teddyzKatyTx
    katy tx
    “Great location on the Seawall review by teddyzKatyTx from katy tx
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    An older hotel but very well kept with spacious rooms. We had a very nice view of Pleasure Pier. The complimentary breakfast was very good and there was plenty of dining space. The staff was nice and helpful.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.