Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2818 Avenue R 1/2
Galveston  TX  77550  United States
LAT: 29.286326 LONG: -94.79447
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (409) 763-5000 Fax: +1 (409) 763-5002

Email:
cx_gbtx@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX

https://www.countryinns.com/galveston-hotel-tx-77550/txgalves

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
3.0 of 5 stars Based on 613 traveler reviews
Ranked #40 of 52 hotels in Galveston

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    151
  • Very Good
    123
  • Average
    110
  • Poor
    86
  • Terrible
    143

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    291
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    177
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    14
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    20

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
The Wirpool Suite with King Bed at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach The One Bedroom Suite with King Bed at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach Business Center at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach The Two Queen Beds at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach Grounds at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Janice L
    Louisiana
    “vacation week review by Janice L from Louisiana
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 21, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I had never stayed at the Country Inn & Suites and was kind of worried because the price was very low. I took a chance and I am so glad I did. Everything was wonderful. Very clean and room was great. Very comfortable bed and breakfast was a hot breakfast. It was fine. Right on the Seawall and wonderful view of beach.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • southernhawg
    Tyler, Texas
    “awesome review by southernhawg from Tyler, Texas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 02, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Very happy with the services & staff during our stay due to our car was flooded during a storm while we were here. Staff went above & beyond to ensure we felt comfortable & safe while we were stranded until we could get ourselves organized and thinking straight to return home. Will stay here again.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • corporalbui
    Shreveport, Louisiana
    “This Hotel I would never stay here ever again and do not recommend it to anyone . review by corporalbui from Shreveport, Louisiana
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 12, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The worse Hotel ‼️The owner is a con artist and a jerk ‼️ . He will take your money like a shark bite . The place was dated . Horrible room , filthy carpet and furniture, bed spread disgusting , black mold
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    cisgalveston, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX, responded to this review,
    September 13, 2018
    Dear corporalbui, On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely Ben K.
  • randy260
    Dallas, Texas
    “Over price and dirty review by randy260 from Dallas, Texas
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 20, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    You don't want to walk on the carpet in rooms without shoes, filthy carpet, balcony door handle fell off when opened, bugs in room, sells cruise package rate with transfers and doesn't have transfers available!
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX, responded to this review,
    September 05, 2018
    Thank you for taking time to write a review. We're sad your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the cleanliness and condition of the room provided particularly the carpet, the door handle, the bugs and the situation regarding the transfers at the time. We understand how upsetting things must have been and we apologize if it has caused you some inconvenience during your stay. We appreciate the feedback and will use it in further improving our operations in the hopes that it will help assure you and encourage you to reconsider giving us another chance to impress you in the future.
  • David F
    McKinney, Texas, United States
    “Good location - hotel needs some TLC review by David F from McKinney, Texas, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 13, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The location of the hotel was pretty good although right near a rowdy bar where when we walked by we could hear people yelling the girls on stage to show more skin. The cleanliness left a lot to be desired and things need to be fixed.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    cisgalveston, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX, responded to this review,
    September 06, 2018
    Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.