Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2818 Avenue R 1/2
Galveston  TX  77550  United States
LAT: 29.286326 LONG: -94.79447
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (409) 763-5000 Fax: +1 (409) 763-5002

Email:
cx_gbtx@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX

https://www.countryinns.com/galveston-hotel-tx-77550/txgalves

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
3.0 of 5 stars Based on 600 traveler reviews
Ranked #40 of 52 hotels in Galveston

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    146
  • Very Good
    122
  • Average
    109
  • Poor
    82
  • Terrible
    141

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    287
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    171
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    14
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    20

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
The Wirpool Suite with King Bed at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach The One Bedroom Suite with King Bed at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach Business Center at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach The Two Queen Beds at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach Grounds at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Monica F
    “Dirty, dirty, dirty... review by Monica F
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 12, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our sheets smelled so bad. They had stains on them. I felt like paying close to 300 for a room it would have been better quality then a motel. But no you had to jiggle the door to push it open and really push as it was getting stuck. The floor still had sand. The customer service was horrible not once were we asked how was our stay or how we were doing.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    cisgalveston, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX, responded to this review,
    September 06, 2018
    Dear Monica Thank you for taking the time to write this review. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX
  • sandragU6737DP
    “Good value and exceptional view review by sandragU6737DP
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 02, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Our stay was most enjoyable as the staff were ready and willing to do what they could to please. The breakfast bar was so-so but better than having to get dressed and fighting the crowds going out somewhere. The view from our room and balcony was exceptional particularly at night when Pleasure Pier is all lit up.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
  • erikalangford
    “Worst experience ever. review by erikalangford
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 24, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Don’t waste your time or money. We left our vacation a day early because it was so awful. Hotel advertises as Non smiking but our first room and the one we had to demand we be moved to both smelled like smoke (my 4 year old daughter has asthma and we also have a baby, and front desk staff at check in refused to move us. Manager not available so she called one at another location and lied about the situation.) Entire hotel is falling apart. Outdated and damage everywhere. Breakfast was subpar and options were limited. Coffee was awful.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX, responded to this review,
    August 02, 2018
    Thank you for writing a review. We are saddened to hear that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and that you were not pleased with the cleanliness of the room that was handed to you during your stay. We were also told about your concerns regarding the breakfast, especially with the coffee at that time. Please accept our heartfelt apologies if the level of service you received from our staff did not meet your expectations. Certainly this is not the type of experience we would like our guests to have. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us facilitate all the necessary improvements to provide an outstanding service. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.