Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2818 Avenue R 1/2
Galveston  TX  77550  United States
LAT: 29.286326 LONG: -94.79447
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (409) 763-5000 Fax: +1 (409) 763-5002

Email:
cx_gbtx@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX

https://www.countryinns.com/galveston-hotel-tx-77550/txgalves

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
3.0 of 5 stars Based on 591 traveler reviews
Ranked #40 of 52 hotels in Galveston

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    145
  • Very Good
    122
  • Average
    108
  • Poor
    81
  • Terrible
    135

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    280
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    170
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    20

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
The Wirpool Suite with King Bed at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach The One Bedroom Suite with King Bed at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach Business Center at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach The Two Queen Beds at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach Grounds at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • tiffanyosburn36
    Dickinson, Texas
    “Please come back stay was a failure review by tiffanyosburn36 from Dickinson, Texas
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 20, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    No hot tub as stated in reservation pool colder than ocean in Maine! No pool towel no room towels limited linens for room no more available husband had to fix tv to get it to work $187 of charges for a free stay i had to dispute :(
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Burdman714
    “Nice hotel review by Burdman714
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 18, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Indoor pool was too cold but the rest of the stay was perfect. In the middle of anything youd want to do. Dont have to cross the bvld to eat or drink and the beach is only a 3 mins walk gift shops right outside
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • 646normas
    Tomball, Texas
    “Frustrating Stay review by 646normas from Tomball, Texas
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 15, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    No internet in our room, the carpet was stained, the bathtub chipped, dirty sheet still on the hide a bed and the breakfast when there was food was terrible. There is not enough staff and we had to ask for sheets and blanket. Not enough towels either.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX, responded to this review,
    July 19, 2018
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're sad knowing that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the internet service, the condition of the room and bed provided particularly the carpet, the bath tub, the bed sheets, the breakfast served and the staff during that time. We understand how important these are for a truly comfortable stay and we apologize for falling short in any aspect. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to use it in the further developments of the hotel. We hope you'll still consider staying with us again if ever you'll be back in the area soon.
  • “Professional stay
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 14, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    if you are going for business, this stay will be subpar at the best. I will submit this to my employer so that no member of our organization will have to endure this treatment again! There are plenty of other places to stay to ensure you are prepared for daily meetings.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.