Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2818 Avenue R 1/2
Galveston  TX  77550  US
LAT: 29.286326 LONG: -94.79447
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (409) 763-5000 Fax: +1 (409) 763-5002

Email:
cx_gbtx@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach, TX

https://www.countryinns.com/galveston-hotel-tx-77550/txgalves

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
3.0 of 5 stars Based on 530 traveler reviews
Ranked #38 of 51 hotels in Galveston

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    142
  • Very Good
    117
  • Average
    96
  • Poor
    68
  • Terrible
    107

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    247
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    153
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    15

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Galveston Hotel Hotel in Galveston Galveston, TX Hotel Fitness Center at Galveston Beach Hotel Galveston Beach Hotel with Pool
TripAdvisor Photos
The Wirpool Suite with King Bed at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach The Two Queen Beds at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach Grounds at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach Lobby at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach Lobby at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • T8133QDmatthewm
    Houston, United States
    “Pleasure Pier review by T8133QDmatthewm from Houston, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 22, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was great...service was remarkable-very close to the pleasure pier and great dining options -balcony allowed great view of the coastal shore--many amenities available at this location including whirlpool
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • chriswH6881LX
    houston, United States
    “Not good review by chriswH6881LX from houston, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 07, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    i had planned a nice getaway for my wife and I for the weekend of the 4th of July. When suddenly i had an unexpected medical emergency and was unable to contact Country inn and suites to cancel and they ran my credit card for a SUITE that yes i had reserved the courteous thing to do would have been try to contact me or my wife to authorize the transaction. I am now attempting to recover from my medical issue and the bank at the same time. First time i attempted to stay here and i visit Galveston quite frequently so i thought we could try this hotel out. I would recommend the Galvez or St Luis. Im not one to complain but this has really complicated my week.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cisgalveston, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach, responded to this review,
    July 08, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We like to utilize opportunities like this to improve upon. I have passed your comments onto the Management team and we are working to ensure our guests have a better experience. I do apologize for your inconvenience that you experienced. We hope you will come back to see the difference in the future.
  • H6439UNchristopherm
    East Texas
    “Good place to stay review by H6439UNchristopherm from East Texas
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The good: The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location to the beach, murdocks and the pleasure pier. The not so good: if on a family trip, there is a bar right by this hotel, they close at 2 am, the music is loud and sounds like it's on your balcony. The pool was VERY cold! i couldn't even get in. The hot tub was nice though. If you get in late, good luck finding a parking spot! I had to park on the street one night.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • binod k
    “Great Location, Friendly Staff, Reasonable Price review by binod k
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Everything was perfect with the hotel. It was a decent hotel with a Reasonable Price. View towards the pleasure pier looks more perfect than the opposite side. Every staffs were great and friendly they provided with the enough information they had and we need. I would stay here again.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.