Our hotel is currently undergoing renovations each Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. All areas of the hotel will remain open with no major impact to guests during this time.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
11334 Oldenburg Lane
Galena  IL  61036-8104  United States
LAT: 42.437418 LONG: -90.44952
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (815) 777-2400 Fax: +1 (815) 777-2702

Email:
cx_gala@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galena, IL

https://www.countryinns.com/galena-hotel-il-61036-8104/ilgalena

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,119 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Galena
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    705
  • Very Good
    264
  • Average
    89
  • Poor
    34
  • Terrible
    27

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    467
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    379
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    35
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    45

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Garden Suite Nice waterslide for the bigger kids Having fun! Great Froggy slide for the toddlers

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Cruiser03643832591
    Richmond, Illinois
    “Great place! review by Cruiser03643832591 from Richmond, Illinois
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 21, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very clean place. Extremely comfortable beds. Friendly service. I visited for a family reunion and out entire family stayed here. The management went out of their way to arrange a meeting room for us at another location since the meeting room at the hotel was under construction. The alternate spot was absolutely perfect. Great place to stay when visiting Galena!
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Journey51215360246
    Dubuque, Iowa
    “Great place for families review by Journey51215360246 from Dubuque, Iowa
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 18, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We had a great stay. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The pool was very clean and fun. The new remodel was clean and modern. Breakfast buffet was delicious and had something for everyone. We could not have asked for a better stay for father’s day!
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    cx_gala, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galena, IL, responded to this review,
    June 19, 2019
    Thank you so much for sharing the wonderful feedback! We hope to see you again soon!
  • Tony S
    “Great hotel review by Tony S
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 17, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Good value and clean comfortable room. Breakfast was just ok but there was a variety of food. Hotel was close to downtown and many other shopping areas. Ghost tours are also available which we may try on our next visit.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    cx_gala, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galena, IL, responded to this review,
    June 19, 2019
    Wonderful we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our area.
  • Wanderer25423518983
    Joliet, Illinois
    “Family get away review by Wanderer25423518983 from Joliet, Illinois
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 17, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Everyone was great! Very friendly and professional staff. Our room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was hot and we loved the freshly made waffles by the kitchen staff. We were pleasantly surprised that we didn't have to make our own. The pool slide kept our son busy for a couple hours. We love Galena and we will be back.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    cx_gala, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galena, IL, responded to this review,
    June 19, 2019
    We are happy to hear you enjoyed your family getaway with us and that your son enjoyed the pool. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you all again soon!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.