Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
4015 South West 43rd Street
Gainesville,  Florida  32608  US
LAT: 29.617096 LONG: -82.387282
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (352) 375-1550 Fax: +1 (352) 375-9045

Email:
cx_gnfl@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, FL

https://www.countryinns.com/gainesville-hotel-fl-32608/flgainvl

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 812 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 44 hotels in Gainesville
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    499
  • Very Good
    204
  • Average
    59
  • Poor
    29
  • Terrible
    21

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    378
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    110
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    39
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    191

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Gainesville, FL Hotel Hotel Welcomes Guests to Gainesville Hotel's Lobby in Gainesville, Florida Gainesville Accommodations Hotel's Pool in Gainesville, Florida
TripAdvisor Photos
Family time Family time photo3.jpg photo2.jpg photo1.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 396edies
    “class act review by 396edies
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I was very pleased with my stay. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. they answered any questions we had quickly and politely. we are in the gainesville area once a month and will absolutely be back...
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Daniel_Fink_FDM, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review,
    May 19, 2017
    We really appreciate you taking the time to share your great experience! We are so pleased to know we were able to deliver 5-star service to you during your stay! We are also very excited that you'll be staying with us again where we hope to deliver the same level of service that you deserve! Thank you again for you business!
  • 61pamelaj
    edegewater, United States
    “hospitable , clean and safe review by 61pamelaj from edegewater, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    wonderful. clean, quiet, personnel professional and just what the doctor ordered. A great representation of Country Inn and suites service!. Location wonderful, just a safe wonderful hotel when you're looking for a hotel while a family member is confined to Shands hospital
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Daniel_Fink_FDM, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review,
    May 18, 2017
    Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us while your loved one was in the hospital. We hope you return, under happier circumstances, we can deliver the same level of service!
  • Backcountrygator
    Jacksonville, Florida
    “Every Hotel Should Take a Lesson From This Country Inn and Suites in Gainesville, Florida review by Backcountrygator from Jacksonville, Florida
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I have stayed at this Country Inn and Suites every week for the last couple of months and expect to stay here thru July/August of this year. The staff members are second to done.Always friendly and accommodating. I have stayed at many brands of hotels in my extending travels and this Country Inn and Suites is by far at the very top of my list. Thanks to all the staff memebrs.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Daniel_Fink_FDM, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review,
    May 12, 2017
    We really appreciate you taking the time to share your warm complements. We are happy to know that when you are here, at your home-away-from-home, we do our part to deliver 5-star service. We are looking forward to your future stay with us where we will continue to provide service that is second to none! Thank you for your continued business!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.