Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
3259 Fifth Avenue South
Fort Dodge  IA  50501  United States
LAT: 42.500675 LONG: -94.14718
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (515) 955-2259 Fax: +1 (515) 576-4391

Email:
cx_frtd@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fort Dodge, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/ft-dodge-hotel-ia-50501/iaftdodg

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 205 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Fort Dodge

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    99
  • Very Good
    57
  • Average
    26
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    83
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    21
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    3
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    77

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Topeka4
    Topeka, Kansas
    “Good value for comfortable room review by Topeka4 from Topeka, Kansas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 18, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Easy check in and out, comfortable room, good breakfast. Met/exceeded all expectations for short business trip. Internet was easy to connect to and was surprisingly fast. Made doing business from the room a good experience
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    samaran133, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fort Dodge, IA, responded to this review,
    September 27, 2018
    Thank you for your feed back, and we hope to see you again.
  • Ironhorse62
    Waukee, Iowa
    “Motorcycle Trip review by Ironhorse62 from Waukee, Iowa
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 09, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Stayed at this hotel before and had no issues, this time a few problems. AC wasnt working and had no maintenance staff. Didnt have enough cleaning personnel so rooms didn't get cleaned every day. The highlight of the stay was the manager on duty Wendy, she went out of her way to make things right.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    samara n, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fort Dodge, IA, responded to this review,
    September 10, 2018
    Thank you for your feed back.
  • rsv9164020277
    Omaha, Nebraska
    “Dated, not super clean review by rsv9164020277 from Omaha, Nebraska
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 06, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Staff was ok. Everything was “ok” to average at best... which sort of sucks for a hotel chain owned by Radison. I expected more. Breakfast was good. Both exterior and interior need some updates and better beds. Also they need to clean better.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    samara n, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fort Dodge, IA, responded to this review,
    September 08, 2018
    Dear rsv9164020277, We are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments about our rooms as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.