Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
3259 Fifth Avenue South
Fort Dodge  IA  50501  United States
LAT: 42.500675 LONG: -94.14718
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (515) 955-2259 Fax: +1 (515) 576-4391

Email:
cx_frtd@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fort Dodge, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/ft-dodge-hotel-ia-50501/iaftdodg

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 206 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Fort Dodge

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    99
  • Very Good
    57
  • Average
    26
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    83
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    21
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    3
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    78

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • williamgD6976AU
    Colorado Springs
    “worst hotel ever review by williamgD6976AU from Colorado Springs
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 19, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This place needs to be torn down and start over. it is filthy, run down and the people don't care. I have never been in a more disgusting hotel. food looks like its a couple days old and the coffee is cold. DONT stay here
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fort Dodge, IA, responded to this review,
    October 24, 2018
    Thank you for posting a review. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the hotel condition and that the service you received from our staff did not meet your expectations at that time. Also, we are saddened to know that you did not find our breakfast to your liking during your stay. Please know that we are striving to keep good quality of service in all aspects which is indicative to our standards and these have been shared to our management for further improvements. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.
  • Topeka4
    Topeka, Kansas
    “Good value for comfortable room review by Topeka4 from Topeka, Kansas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 18, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Easy check in and out, comfortable room, good breakfast. Met/exceeded all expectations for short business trip. Internet was easy to connect to and was surprisingly fast. Made doing business from the room a good experience
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    samaran133, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fort Dodge, IA, responded to this review,
    September 27, 2018
    Thank you for your feed back, and we hope to see you again.
  • Ironhorse62
    Waukee, Iowa
    “Motorcycle Trip review by Ironhorse62 from Waukee, Iowa
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 09, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Stayed at this hotel before and had no issues, this time a few problems. AC wasnt working and had no maintenance staff. Didnt have enough cleaning personnel so rooms didn't get cleaned every day. The highlight of the stay was the manager on duty Wendy, she went out of her way to make things right.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    samara n, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fort Dodge, IA, responded to this review,
    September 10, 2018
    Thank you for your feed back.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.