Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
5327 Jefferson Davis Hwy.
Fredericksburg  VA  22408  United States
LAT: 38.24351 LONG: -77.49989
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (540) 898-1800 Fax: +1 (540) 898-7354

Email:
cx_fsva@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA

https://www.countryinns.com/fredericksburg-hotel-va-22408/vafreds

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 771 traveler reviews
Ranked #13 of 40 hotels in Fredericksburg
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    356
  • Very Good
    221
  • Average
    95
  • Poor
    52
  • Terrible
    47

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    379
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    176
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    57
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    83

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
20180824_183310_large.jpg 20180824_184746_large.jpg 20180824_183200_large.jpg 20180824_183213_large.jpg 20180824_183221_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 659donna
    Chesapeake, Virginia
    “I would stay here again. review by 659donna from Chesapeake, Virginia
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 02, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very nice hotel. The staff is great and the rooms are very clean. The location was very convenient. My group was extreme satisfied the level of services that they received from the staff. They also enjoyed the amenities.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Sarah L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA, responded to this review,
    October 06, 2018
    Dear 659Donna; Thank you for choosing our hotel as your place to stay while in town. We are pleased to hear the group had a great stay, found the service and guestrooms exceeded expectations. We appreciate your feedback for the amenities and comfort of the hotel. We hope to welcome you again soon. Thank you, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
  • anwyccd4y
    Bluffton, South Carolina
    “Visiting for daughters wedding review by anwyccd4y from Bluffton, South Carolina
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 01, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Staff very professional,friendly and caring. Hotel room very clean, bed so comfortable and towels very soft. Warm delicious cookies and water 24/7. Breakfast yummy and loads of shopping and restaurants all near by
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Sarah L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA, responded to this review,
    October 06, 2018
    Dear Anwyccd4y; Thank you for choosing our hotel as your place to stay while in town and congratulations on your daughters wedding. We appreciate your feedback and delighted to hear the comfortable guestroom extra amenities and breakfast exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you again next time you are in town. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
  • mndyj33
    Lacey, Washington
    “Okish Stay review by mndyj33 from Lacey, Washington
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 12, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I arrived at 1am for a quick overnight stay and picked this hotel for it's comfort. The computer wasn't wprkowo right when o checked on so Om not even sure I received the discount I qualified for. I just wanted to shower and jump in bed. The shower backed up after a minute and the bed was rather hard with flimsy pillows. That being said the room was spacious and very clean, the staff was friendly, breakfast was good adn more than muffins amd cereal. UmflrUnfortun there was still an issue with check-out and I didn't recirec a receipt.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Sarah L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA, responded to this review,
    September 13, 2018
    Dear mndyj33; Thank you for choosing our hotel as your place to stay for your overnight needs. Sorry to hear the inconvenience this caused with the computers were down upon arrival causing some delay in getting you checked in and settled for the evening. We appreciate your feedback regarding the bedding and unfortunate plumbing issue, we will be sure to clear that drain right away. I do wish the bed was more comfortable so you were well rested to start your day, it was likely that room and we can correct that. Please give us a call and we'll be happy to get your email to send that receipt too. We hope to welcome you again and hope to provide a more enjoyable experience from arrival to departure. Thank you, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.