Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
5327 Jefferson Davis Hwy.
Fredericksburg  VA  22408  United States
LAT: 38.24351 LONG: -77.49989
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (540) 898-1800 Fax: +1 (540) 898-7354

Email:
cx_fsva@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA

https://www.countryinns.com/fredericksburg-hotel-va-22408/vafreds

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 833 traveler reviews
Ranked #13 of 40 hotels in Fredericksburg

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    385
  • Very Good
    232
  • Average
    104
  • Poor
    58
  • Terrible
    54

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    415
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    186
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    60
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    91

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • OnAir10939268259
    Freehold, New Jersey
    “Clean and comfortable review by OnAir10939268259 from Freehold, New Jersey
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 30, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The room was large and clean. The mattresses, pillows, and bedding were very comfortable. The cons were that the lobby was under active renovation and the pool hadn’t been opened for the season even though it was the day after Memorial Day.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Sarah301L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA, responded to this review,
    May 31, 2019
    Dear OnAir; Thank you for choosing our hotel as your place to stay while in town. We are delighted to hear the comfortable guestroom and bedding made for a relaxing and restful stay. We do apologize for the temporary construction and any inconvenience associated with this. We are excited for the changes that have been made and projects now starting for the enhancement of our guests stays. We appreciate the understanding during this time there will be some extra noise. The indoor pool is open year round with the exception of a brief time or two for a quick closure to do routine maintenance. We do hope that you consider another stay once our renovations have been finished. Thank you, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
  • Curious43580243478
    “great stop over location on our way south review by Curious43580243478
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 29, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The staff was very friendly..They had comfortable beds.. The room was very clean . This was the perfect location just off I-95. Breakfast was fair. Rooms smelled good, Beware of dogs barking at you as you pass by to your room...pet friendly hotel.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    Sarah301L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA, responded to this review,
    May 30, 2019
    Dear Curious; Thank you for choosing our hotel as your place to stop and rest during your travels along I-95. We are delighted to hear that the comfortable rooms, very friendly staff and overall impression was very positive. We are indeed a pet friendly hotel and do advertise as such wherever possible, sorry if any barking startled you, the pet owners are responsible for keeping their dogs quiet but some breeds bark more than others when in unfamiliar surroundings. We do hope that you look to stay again whenever your travels bring you to the area., Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
  • Journey38063445336
    Largo, Maryland
    “mack review review by Journey38063445336 from Largo, Maryland
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 28, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    this was a horrible stay and very poor service. the manager had every opportunity to assist us and chose not to and instead to tell us to go to the movies or the mall and wait until they had something available. I called at least three times to see if something was available and it was not. Horrible sty and Extra horrible service.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    Sarah301L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA, responded to this review,
    May 29, 2019
    Dear Journey; We would like to thank you for taking the time to express your concerns from your recent experience. Guest comfort is very important to us and our staff takes great care and pride in going above and beyond for our valued guests to ensure they have a good experience. We would like to address your concerns as we feel they are not representative of the care we did offer you. We have found that you arrived several hours before our posted check in time of 3:00 pm, during that time the only room available was not acceptable to you, it was then that our General Manager spoke to you and politely asked that you please wait for the 3:00 pm check in time, but she also did inform you the team will prepare another room sooner than that time, we were doing all we could to get a room to better suit your needs and comfort. At that time, she offered several suggestions only after you complained that you would have to sit there and wait for hours. We offered to hold your belongings securely, personally move them to the new room once completed and the she did suggest shopping, dining and movie options to help pass the time as a courtesy while the team quickly worked on another room for you. We are sorry you found this unacceptable but we did do everything we could to make sure you were taken care of during this wait. We are sorry for an inconveniences you faced. Thank you. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager Country Inn & Suites, Fredericksburg, South
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.