Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
656 Warrenton Road
Fredericksburg  VA  22406  United States
LAT: 38.3492 LONG: -77.50098
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (540) 656-2398 Fax: +1 (540) 656-2501

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA

https://www.countryinns.com/fredericksburg-hotel-va-22406/vafred

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 716 traveler reviews
Ranked #10 of 40 hotels in Fredericksburg

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    395
  • Very Good
    202
  • Average
    72
  • Poor
    25
  • Terrible
    22

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    360
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    186
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    34
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    81

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Room 310

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • LightPacker578871
    “Clean place, noisy ac review by LightPacker578871
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 15, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Clean, friendly staff, very helpful. Good ammenities. The ac was really noisy and had to be off at night for a good sleep. Go to breakfast early. The eating area gets quite packed after 9am. But would stay again for the clean and nice staff.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • dlcathell
    “Bad hair dryer review by dlcathell
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 13, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was very clean and quite. The one problem was the hair dryer was broke and the one I got from the front desk didnt either. Second the air vent blew directly on the bed by the window. And last the the toilet clogged easily.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    GMMattJohnson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA, responded to this review,
    July 14, 2019
    Dear dlcathell, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. I have shared your hairdryer issue with our Maintenance Team to ensure these issue do not happen again for future guests. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Respectfully, Matt Johnson General Manager Country Inn & Suites
  • Dagansinferno
    Odessa, Florida
    “Not a 3-Star Stay. More Like 1.5 Star Stay. review by Dagansinferno from Odessa, Florida
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 12, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Were assigned a room that had a broken bathroom -- duct taped shower, tools in the bathroom. They reassigned another room. That room had trash inside, that wasn't cleaned when we arrived. The fridge was loud. They give you two small pillows on your bed --we had 2 Queen Beds. Instead of a full-sized pillow for each side of the bed, you get two small throw pillows on each side. This makes it very difficult and uncomfortable to sleep. I brought up the concerns to the front desk, and they seemed genuinely uninterested. I have a feeling I could have let them know the room was on fire, and they would've rolled their eyes. Definitely not a 3-star place. Think of it more like a 1-star, on par with a bad quality Days Inn or Red Roof Inn. So, don't pay a lot! You'll be disappointed.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    GMMattJohnson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA, responded to this review,
    July 14, 2019
    Dear Dagansinferno, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation at the undefined. We will review the condition of your room you were originally assigned with our maintenance staff to ensure our guest rooms are up to brand standards. As for the second room I have shared your survey and this review with our Housekeeping Team to ensure rooms are properly ready for guests. We take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and do not accept rooms not being up to guest standard. The beds are to have 3 pillows per bed and I will look into this matter. Sincerely, Matt Johnson General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.