Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
656 Warrenton Road
Fredericksburg  VA  22406  United States
LAT: 38.3492 LONG: -77.50098
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (540) 656-2398 Fax: +1 (540) 656-2501

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA

https://www.countryinns.com/fredericksburg-hotel-va-22406/vafred

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 649 traveler reviews
Ranked #9 of 40 hotels in Fredericksburg
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    359
  • Very Good
    186
  • Average
    65
  • Poor
    20
  • Terrible
    19

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    333
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    167
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    28
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    69

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
TA_IMG_20180531_094200_large.jpg Very nice, clean, spacious room! My breakfast...not the greatest picture I know! Breakfast area Very clean bathroom!

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 482candiceu
    “On our way to OBX review by 482candiceu
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 18, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    5 of us are on our way 2 OBX. Stop over on our way 2 Obx about 1/2 down 2 southern shores nc. Parking was good. I wish they had an outdoor pool. Easy 2 get in & out. Easy access to I 95. Lots of places to eat nearby.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • ladams49
    Yonkers, New York
    “Not coming back review by ladams49 from Yonkers, New York
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 13, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    When you pay you would like to have good service, otherwise you are turned off. When dealing with people there maybe misunderstanding or differences, but when service is bad it changes the whole dynamic of your stay.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CISFredericksburg, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA, responded to this review,
    August 15, 2018
    Dear ladams49, We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Sincerely, Matt Johnson General Manager
  • Terry W
    “Overpriced and unappealing review by Terry W
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 13, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Hotel is overpriced and in need of refresh - Carpets and furniture are old and stained.An Empty beer bottle was sitting in the hall way off the lobby for the better part of a day.SAFETY ISSUE - Vinyl floors by elevators wet from kids using pool!
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CISFredericksburg, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA, responded to this review,
    August 14, 2018
    Dear Terry W, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We apologize for the bottle issue and picked up as soon as we noticed it. Unfortunately, we cannot control the individual guests and their children. We would like to think that most guests and their children would dry off prior to leaving the pool area, but sometimes that is not the case. We make an effort to quickly mop up the excess water as they track to the elevator. We are in the final stages of preparing for a Property Improvement Project that will begin late winter and into 2019 that will completely refresh the property. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly. Respectfully, Matt Johnson General Manager Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA 540-656-2398
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.