Please Note: Unfortunately, our hotel is no longer able to accommodate pets. Pets found in the hotel will result in a $500.00 penalty fee.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1954 Broadway Avenue West
Forest Lake  MN  55025  United States
LAT: 45.27891 LONG: -93.00740
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (651) 982-9799 Fax: +1 (651) 982-6173

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Forest Lake, MN

https://www.countryinns.com/forest-lake-hotel-mn-55025/mnforest

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 208 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Forest Lake
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    97
  • Very Good
    56
  • Average
    19
  • Poor
    24
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    89
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    33
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    45

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
photo2.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg Guest room Guest room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Navigate17527428319
    “Quick stay review by Navigate17527428319
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 14, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The staff was friendly, knowledgable and fast. The lobby, breakfast area and rooms were clean. The rooms just need an update and be less cluttered. I had a door in my room with a knob that pulled right off and I was unsure of where the door went (no room on the other side of mine), just a little unnerving. Breakfast was served on time, but the hot item was french toast, which wasn't hot and not very good, and sausage - no hot eggs (just boiled). Waffles were available to make. The mixed berries were still a bit frozen, but we were pretty much when they were open. Overall, my experience was fine and is perfectly suited for a one night stay when heading through town.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • bgfc56
    “One night stay review by bgfc56
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 06, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Overall decent hotel for cost. Good breakfast. Room was clean. Beds were comfortable.Pool and hot tub were clean. Location was nice . We would stay there again. I have stayed ar other country unn and suites and this was in the top 5.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Peter S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Forest Lake, MN, responded to this review,
    November 08, 2018
    Dear bgfc56, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
  • Passenger11352728537
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    “Destination wedding reception review by Passenger11352728537 from Minneapolis, Minnesota
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 01, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel was way too pricey for the area and for what you got. For $170 a night I expect to have a brand new building that wows you. Instead, our room smelled like stale smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. Funny that we had to sign a slip stating we would pay a $225 charge if we smoked in the room. Cookies at the front desk, while a nice touch, were not fresh...at all. Breakfast had a really nice variety, tasty and the person working it was on it as far as making sure food was replenished in a timely manner and that the room/tables were clean. Overall, our stay was average. Basically a place to crash for 8 hours. Nothing exceptional but not horrible either. Would have been easier to understand if the price was lower.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Peter S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Forest Lake, MN, responded to this review,
    November 03, 2018
    Dear Passenger11352728537, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
  • Go13521548754
    Princeton, New Jersey
    “Reasonable review by Go13521548754 from Princeton, New Jersey
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 31, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Good value for money for a facility that is near enough to Polaris (Wyoming, MN) location. While the hotel is a little dated, the rooms are clean, and so are the bathrooms. Breakfast is sumptuous, although I wish they would have offered more vegetarian and vegan options. and also clearly labelled the offerings as vegetarian/vegan/with meat
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Viola H
    Williams
    “Anniversary review by Viola H from Williams
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 21, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Nice place to stay. Would stay again. Clean , friendly, great breakfast. We would stay again with the whole family. The price was right for being a Friday night not know where we were going to stay. Called they had a room .
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.