Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
645 Griswold Road
Elyria  Ohio  44035  US
LAT: 41.401055 LONG: -82.11865
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (440) 324-0099 Fax: +1 (440) 324-1199

Email:
cx_elyr@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria, OH

https://www.countryinns.com/elyria-hotel-oh-44035/ohelyria

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 405 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Elyria
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    178
  • Very Good
    143
  • Average
    61
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    11

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    206
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    67
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    23
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    64

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Elyria, OH Lodging in Elyria Welcoming Accommodations in Elyria, Ohio Elyria Hotel Suites Hotel Rooms in Elyria
TripAdvisor Photos
LIving area in suite room Doorless but adequate storage Dinette area Desk/table King bedroom within the suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Steve S
    “Great place with lots of space review by Steve S
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The extended stay room was huge. Like a small apartment. Clean and quiet. Great breakfast. We would definitely stay here again and it is convenient to many restaurants and shopping. The staff was super to deal with as well.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISElyria, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria, responded to this review,
    October 16, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay. Our staff works hard to ensure our guests receive a warm welcome provided by exceptional service and a clean, quiet & comfortable stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Michele Crooks Sales Manager 440-324-0099
  • dalec31
    Canton, United States
    “A Great Place to Stay!! review by dalec31 from Canton, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    You won't get a better deal or service than here!!!! Very friendly front desk staff, great breakfast, very nice and spacious rooms. Clean and neat looking everywhere. all of the staff was very interactive.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISElyria, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria, responded to this review,
    October 16, 2017
    Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business and are thrilled to see you enjoyed your time with us. Your kind comments have been passed onto our staff and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Regards, Michele SM
  • J2510FIsusanm
    Georgetown, Canada
    “Just Ok review by J2510FIsusanm from Georgetown, Canada
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Just average...Staff is very nice. Seeing that this is rated the #1 hotel for the area I'd hate to see what the others were like. Bed was comfortable but the Hotel could definitely use a good sprucing up. I expected more for the price compared to others in the area. There was a tour group in the same night and they took over the lobby and breakfast area in the morning. At 9:00 most of the food was gone, lovely ladies did their best to replenish but as soon as it came out if you weren't aggressive you were not getting anything and no tables to be found.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Dennis C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria, responded to this review,
    October 12, 2017
    We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. We work hard to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.