Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
18894 Dodge St. NW
Elk River,  MN  55330  USA
LAT: 45.31379 LONG: -93.5581
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (763) 241-6990 Fax: +1 (763) 241-7301

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elk River, MN

https://www.countryinns.com/elk-river-hotel-mn-55330/mnelkriv

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 158 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Elk River

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    64
  • Very Good
    44
  • Average
    24
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    14

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    75
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    29
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    29

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Elk River, Minnesota Accommodations Elk River Hotel's Exterior Elk River Lodging with Business Center Fitness Center at Hotel in Elk River Elk River, MN Hotel with Indoor Pool
TripAdvisor Photos
????????

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • joebonnie2015
    Foster City, California
    “Mid-Western Style review by joebonnie2015 from Foster City, California
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    When in area, Country Inn in Elk River, MN, was a wonderful, friendly place to stay. Full breakfast was more than ample with choices for everyone. Kid and even dog-friendly for those that need this while they travel. When in area, don't forget to visit Oliver Kelley Farms.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Anita M
    United States
    “Great Place to Stay review by Anita M from United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Quiet; clean; friendly staff; full breakfast buffet, convenient to restaurants, shopping, and movie theater. Though located right next to the highway, if feels hidden away and secluded from the noise and bustle of the town. There's a walking path right next to it with a bridge over the highway so you can safely and easily walk into the part of town with most of the restaurants and shopping.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • V8030JMdennish
    Longmont, United States
    “Absolutely Recommended review by V8030JMdennish from Longmont, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Perfect in every way... Room, breakfast, and all amenities. The pool was warm, and spa just the right temperature. Breakfast was the best ever.. The worst thing about giving this recommendation is that you cannot post a great recommendation without writing more than you choose...
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Yoon_Ch, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elk River, responded to this review,
    May 20, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding your stay, and we apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay that caused you to rate one star out of five. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
  • miketY3952DH
    Phoenix, Arizona
    “Hotel Stay review by miketY3952DH from Phoenix, Arizona
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Wasn't able to check out with cash, I had to keep it on the card I reserved it on. Never heard of anyone not taking cash! They booked me in the wrong room and Saturday evening I had to go and get my cards re activated because they didn't know what they were doing....
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elk River, responded to this review,
    May 17, 2017
    Thank you for writing a review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff during your stay, as well as the inconvenience we have caused you. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.