Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
100 International Blvd.
Elizabeth  New Jersey  07201  US
LAT: 40.662931 LONG: -74.17674
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (908) 282-0020 Fax: +1 (908) 965-0954

Email:
Guest Services
General Manager
Director of Sales

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, NJ

https://www.countryinns.com/elizabeth-hotel-nj-07201/njnewark

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,259 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Elizabeth
  • GreenLeader Silver
    GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    404
  • Very Good
    472
  • Average
    213
  • Poor
    93
  • Terrible
    77

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    441
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    354
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    84
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    183

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Newark, NJ Hotel's Lobby Hotel with Pool in Newark, NJ Elizabeth, NJ Hotel's Fitness Center Elizabeth Hotel's Inn Case Convenience Store Complimentary Breakfast at Newark Hotel
TripAdvisor Photos
Guest Room Bathroom Guest Room 2 Queen Beds fresh baked cookies 1 King or 2 Queen Beds 20170702_084013_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Bibi811
    New Paltz, New York
    “Park and stay; stay and park review by Bibi811 from New Paltz, New York
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Really convenient, really nice; used the hotel due to their great "park and stay" feature, but would have loved to "stay and park ourselves down" longer and really enjoy the nice room but arrived way too late. We'll return.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    General M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, responded to this review,
    August 21, 2017
    Dear Bibi811, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport Hotel. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part of your family vacation and we thank you for sharing your five star experience!
  • 165brigitten
    Toronto, Canada
    “Clean and good value review by 165brigitten from Toronto, Canada
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The hotel is old but undergoing renovations and it was generally clean and good value for money paid. We would return again. We enjoyed the free breakfast and the service was friendly and helpful. We found the shuttle to the airport helpful and quick service.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    General M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, responded to this review,
    August 17, 2017
    Dear 165brigitten, Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality and breakfast layout. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the cleanliness of our hotel! Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every guest.
  • michaeltD7215IL
    Pasadena, United States
    “ok review by michaeltD7215IL from Pasadena, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This property is in need of renovation. A lot of the furniture is nicked up and worn in the rooms. there is construction going on now downstairs so maybe help is on the way? But, it is cheaper than nearby places and the parking is free compared to $21/night across the street at Embassy Suites. You can walk to the nearby mall - which is huge, but that's about it. Close to Newark Airport. All these hotels are immediately under the Newark flight path so at 6am they start roaring thru. Soaps and things in bath were chintzy compared to other places we stayed (for example the Hampton Inn) and breakfast wasn't near as good as most. Pillows were tiny - you get three small ones per bed vs 4 large ones per bed at Hampton Inn. The checkin was pleasant though and staff actually greeted us on elevator. I also heard a staff member saying thank you in Korean to other guests. I'm not Korean, but that was pretty cool to see them trying to please.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    General M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, responded to this review,
    August 17, 2017
    Dear michaeltD7215IL, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our furniture and the pillows. We appreciate your rating and are very glad that this annoyance didn't detract too much from your overall experience with us. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
  • E8660XQmichelleb
    PHILADELPHIA, United States
    “IT SERVED ITS PURPOSE review by E8660XQmichelleb from PHILADELPHIA, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We were out of the room most of the day. The room was clean and the air worked. The closet and bathroom issues were worked around. The breakfast room is small for the amount of bus trips coming in. This time the selection was skimpy but we found enough to start the day..
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    General M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, responded to this review,
    August 17, 2017
    Dear E8660XQmichelleb, Thank you for staying at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport Hotel. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience. We also appreciate your ideas for improving on our breakfast service and we look forward to serving you again!
  • 918tracief
    Snellville, United States
    “August 2017 review by 918tracief from Snellville, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Overall, Country Inn is a good hotel. This location needs to be upgraded overall, not just the reception area. The bathrooms need to be upgraded. The beds are good. For the location, I was surprised I slept rather well.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    General M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, responded to this review,
    August 14, 2017
    918tracief, Thank you for staying at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport Hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will return to see how we continue to grow and evolve.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.