Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
100 International Blvd.
Elizabeth  New Jersey  07201  US
LAT: 40.662931 LONG: -74.17674
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (908) 282-0020 Fax: +1 (908) 965-0954

Email:
Guest Services
General Manager
Director of Sales

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, NJ

https://www.countryinns.com/elizabeth-hotel-nj-07201/njnewark

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,028 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Elizabeth
  • GreenLeader Silver
    GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    324
  • Very Good
    411
  • Average
    162
  • Poor
    76
  • Terrible
    55

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    354
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    300
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    70
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    136

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Newark, NJ Hotel's Lobby Hotel with Pool in Newark, NJ Elizabeth, NJ Hotel's Fitness Center Elizabeth Hotel's Inn Case Convenience Store Complimentary Breakfast at Newark Hotel
Trip Advisor Photos
Guest Room Bathroom Guest Room 2 Queen Beds fresh baked cookies 1 King or 2 Queen Beds We booked a room with 2 king beds and received a bed with a sofa, also the bathroom was filthy?

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Chun-Wei L
    Taiwan
    “breakfast is no good at all review by Chun-Wei L from Taiwan
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 23, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    There is nothing to eat about the breakfast. BTW, there is no free water per day, and fewer shuttle buses go to the airport (only newark, no JFK). Location is not good at all since it is hard to get to the city from this Hotel.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lisa P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, responded to this review,
    August 24, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It is our sincere hope that you will one day return to see how your comments have affected our direction in reaching our ultimate ambition of giving each guest a five star experience.
  • Cassandra B
    El Cajon
    “Great pre cruise stay review by Cassandra B from El Cajon
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Loved the room, airport shuttle and shuttle to port were great and a great price. We went to the IHOP in the parking lot. The IHOP was ok but we were looking for cheap and quick. But the breakfast at the hotel and the room were great. The shuttle from the airport was good and the shuttle they offered to the dock and then back to the airport was amazing and I would recommend this hotel and their shuttle service again.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lisa P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, responded to this review,
    August 24, 2016
    Thank you so much for your compliments to our free shuttle service! I'm glad that our services, value and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! Thank you for your recommendation, and we certainly hope that we can be of service to you and your family again on your next trip.
  • Calvin J
    Fairfield County, United States
    “It could have been better. review by Calvin J from Fairfield County, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The staff was friendly. The room was clean, although it had a stale smell. Water was leaking outside of our door and the carpet needed cleaning or perhaps replacing. That means we had to be careful as we entered and exited the room, as well as be careful where we stepped in the room.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lisa P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, responded to this review,
    August 23, 2016
    Calvin, Thank you for your honest feedback which will promote practical policy changes and an improved experience for future guests. Thank you for your review we hope you come see us again.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.