Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
3614 Gateway Drive
Eau Claire  WI  54701  United States
LAT: 44.779794 LONG: -91.43213
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (715) 832-7289 Fax: +1 (715) 832-0849

Email:
cx_eauc@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Eau Claire, WI

https://www.countryinns.com/eau-claire-hotel-wi-54701/wiclaire

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 388 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 25 hotels in Eau Claire
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    216
  • Very Good
    107
  • Average
    32
  • Poor
    17
  • Terrible
    16

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    191
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    52
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    94

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
photo2.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg Target visible from Room Breakfast

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Camper00834495344
    Kenosha, Wisconsin
    “Not a country inn and suites any more review by Camper00834495344 from Kenosha, Wisconsin
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 07, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We booked a country inn and suites with a pool and a hot tub. When we arrived they had switched to a best western and removed the pool and hot tub. Everyone was very disappointed. At minimum some notification ahead of time would have been nice.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Mary P
    Tomah, WI, United States
    “Renovation stay review by Mary P from Tomah, WI, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 28, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was under renovations. First floor had limited accessibility. Third floor completely shut off. From office area could not be entered from the front. The dust from the drywall and the sawing of the wood really bothers my sinuses. Reservation was made in February/March timeframe and there was not mention of renovations. The smell of work being done affected the breakfast area. Breakfast was taken to room to eat. Would not have made reservation at this location is I had known of renovations.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    CountryInnEauClaire, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Eau Claire, WI, responded to this review,
    June 29, 2019
    Thank you for taking the time to complete your review. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Eau Claire, WI we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed these issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Eau Claire, WI
  • Culture00024180469
    Green Bay, Wisconsin
    “Lousy review by Culture00024180469 from Green Bay, Wisconsin
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 27, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel was not up front when booking about the changes made and construction taking place. The hotel is changing brands and that was not mentioned. The pool and hot tub have been removed and that was not mentioned!
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CountryInnEauClaire, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Eau Claire, WI, responded to this review,
    June 28, 2019
    Thank you for taking the time to complete your review. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Eau Claire, WI we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your comments with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Eau Claire, WI
  • Lovstotravel
    California
    “We always stay here when visiting our daughter who is a student at UWEC. Upon arrival we discovered the hotel was under review by Lovstotravel from California
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 04, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel under major renovations and we were not made aware of this even though we had called the week prior. Had to park in the Target parking Lot behind the hotel on 2 occasions because hotel lot was full with workers trucks and construction equipment. Very noisy and work starts at 7am even on weekends. Very disappointed that nothing was offered as far as a discount or extra points, etc. lots of family coming out for daughters graduation from UWEC next May. Will recommend they stay elsewhere, maybe The Lismore.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Eau Claire, WI, responded to this review,
    June 06, 2019
    Thank you for writing a review. We are sorry to hear that you were not made aware prior to your arrival that the property is under renovation. Also, we feel sad knowing that your stay was less than satisfying due to noise and the state of the parking at that time. We certainly understand how important a quiet and calming hotel stay while traveling. Please know that we are striving to keep good quality of service in all aspects which is indicative to our standards and these have been shared to our management for further improvements. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.