Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
4257 Haines Road
Duluth  MN  55811  USA
LAT: 46.818891 LONG: -92.17555
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (218) 740-4500 Fax: +1 (218) 740-3851

Email:
cx_duln@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, MN

https://www.countryinns.com/duluth-hotel-mn-55811/mndulnor

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 536 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 33 hotels in Duluth
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    325
  • Very Good
    138
  • Average
    46
  • Poor
    17
  • Terrible
    10

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    276
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    98
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    14
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    93

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Duluth North, MN Accommodations Accommodations in Duluth IMAGE THUMB IMAGE THUMB IMAGE THUMB
TripAdvisor Photos
Fint hotel med gode rene rom
Breakfast Pictures

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • paulabJ7507EU
    “A Travelers Oasis review by paulabJ7507EU
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    From your first step in the door you will feel at home. Happy, efficient staff greet you and seem to genuinely care about you. The room was cheery and had modern decor. The bathroom was clean and bright. Water pressure was strong in the shower. Nice clean smelling bath amenities. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in. It was the perfect firmness with soft sheets and ample pillows. The air conditioner was able to go below 65 if necessary! The room blocking curtain was good. Nice flat screen TV and cable. Check out was smooth and efficient. Felt at home here.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, responded to this review,
    June 22, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here with us, and the property was a home away from home for you. We look forward to your next stay.
  • jodyz725
    Mankato, United States
    “Grandma's marathon stay review by jodyz725 from Mankato, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Wonderful, very comfortable, would highly recommend! We stayed here because our son ran Grandma's and everything we needed was right at our finger tips. Breakfast was wonderful, the fire pit was on our last night, so very relaxing.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, responded to this review,
    June 20, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the fire pit, and your time with us for Grandma's Marathon Weekend. We look forward to your next stay.
  • kikilee651
    “Excellent stay and hotel review by kikilee651
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is clean and comfortable with staff that is friendly and eager to help! The outdoor firepit is a nice amenity. The pool and the adjoining restrooms are clean and well maintained. We will stay again if in need.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, responded to this review,
    June 20, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time here with our friendly staff, along with some of our amenities. We look forward to your next stay.
  • H7778KLbarbarab
    Bayfield, United States
    “Great convenience for all travelers review by H7778KLbarbarab from Bayfield, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I use the Country Inn & Suites for my Chinese students who arrive at various times and need accommodations in Duluth that is close to the airport. The complimentary shuttle service is a big convenience for my students and also when I travel and return late in the evening. The front desk staff are friendly and help make our stay easy and uncomplicated.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, responded to this review,
    June 19, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed you and your students enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to your next stay.
  • ScottyK153
    Shakopee, Minnesota, United States
    “Not a bad choice review by ScottyK153 from Shakopee, Minnesota, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Nice hotel 15 min drive from Canal Park. Service was great but we had some issues that had to be addressed. Typical hotel stay things. Are you ever happy when you're not at home? Know the temperature difference when visiting. Can be 80 at the hotel and 55 and the pier. Same time.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, responded to this review,
    June 14, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. I hope your issues were resolved in a timely manner by our great staff. The lake here makes the weather very unpredictable, you're right! Always best to pack for every season when visiting Duluth. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to the area.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.