Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1120 Gateway Place
Dover  Ohio  44622  US
LAT: 40.525344 LONG: -81.49358
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (330) 365-9388 Fax: +1 (330) 365-9390

Email:
cx_dove@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, OH

https://www.countryinns.com/dover-hotel-oh-44622/ohdover

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 483 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Dover
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    405
  • Very Good
    57
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    8

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    219
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    142
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    56

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
The Country Inn & Suites Dover, OH Dover Accommodations Dover, OH Hotel with Patio Patio at Dover Hotel Dover Hotel's Book Lending Library
TripAdvisor Photos
Front of Hotel Country Inn & Suites Daytime View King jacuzzi room Front view Front patio

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 577tammiel
    Horner, United States
    “Wonderful Family Atmosphere review by 577tammiel from Horner, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My family - a group of 14 adults and children - enjoyed our stay at Country Inn and Suites by Carlton. The rooms were clean and inviting. The kids enjoyed the pool / hot tub. The deluxe continental breakfast was excellent!
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, responded to this review,
    November 15, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next stay.
  • JT321
    Lebanon, Ohio
    “Exceptionally clean review by JT321 from Lebanon, Ohio
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Our room and the common areas were very clean. The breakfast had a good variety. Cereal, yogurt, eggs, oatmeal, waffles, sweet rolls were all good. The only complaint would be that the biscuits were hard on the morning we had biscuits with sausage gravy. We enjoyed having coffee and tea available 24 hours a day.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, responded to this review,
    November 15, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our clean facility! I do apologize that the biscuits were hard. We look forward to your next stay.
  • jsa803
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
    “Great Hotel review by jsa803 from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    A very clean and comfortable hotel. The Staff is very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was hot and delicious. The front desk offered good suggestions for tours and even provided coupons. Will definitely be back.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, responded to this review,
    October 30, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms and the delicious breakfast during your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.