Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1120 Gateway Place
Dover  Ohio  44622  US
LAT: 40.525344 LONG: -81.49358
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (330) 365-9388 Fax: +1 (330) 365-9390

Email:
cx_dove@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, OH

https://www.countryinns.com/dover-hotel-oh-44622/ohdover

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

5.0 of 5 stars
5.0 of 5 stars Based on 465 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Dover
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    390
  • Very Good
    56
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    213
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    135
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    53

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
The Country Inn & Suites Dover, OH Dover Accommodations Dover, OH Hotel with Patio Patio at Dover Hotel Dover Hotel's Book Lending Library
TripAdvisor Photos
Front of Hotel Country Inn & Suites Daytime View King jacuzzi room Front view Front patio

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • robinsE8358OK
    Philippi, WV, United States
    “Country Inns and Suites Dover, Ohio review by robinsE8358OK from Philippi, WV, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This motel is one of the best motels I have ever stayed in. Clean, friendly, lots of choices on the breakfast menu. I would recommend this to any of my friends that need a place to stay when in the area.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, responded to this review,
    September 19, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to your next stay.
  • James C
    Akron, Ohio
    “great place to stay review by James C from Akron, Ohio
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    this hotel is very clean, neat and very friendly staff. the pool and hot tub are open later than most which was nice for a late swim, the breakfast was hot, nicely maintained and the breakfast room was very clean. and cozy, I highly recommend you stay here.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, responded to this review,
    September 19, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to your next stay.
  • josephlN763IZ
    Dover, United States
    “Great motel for Holmes County area review by josephlN763IZ from Dover, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 08, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The Dover Country Inn comes highly recommended! Great mattresses and pillows, and very clean room. The staff was both helpful and cheery. Pool and whirlpool area were both clean. Continental breakfast was excellent with a good variety of choices and continually stocked during the morning.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, responded to this review,
    September 12, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our property and our amenities. We look forward to your next stay.
  • 608karam
    Nashville, United States
    “Nice, clean hotel! review by 608karam from Nashville, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 06, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We didn't use the pool or workout facility. However, our room and the common areas were all clean and well kept. I appreciated the USB plug, thermostat and extra pillows/blankets in the room. The hotel has been updated and has modern decor.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, responded to this review,
    September 08, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next stay.
  • Anita G
    “EXTREMELY Clean review by Anita G
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Cleanliness is most important to us yet this hotel gives you location, large rooms, refrigerators, coffee, and extreme cleanliness with comfort. Staff are amazing - housekeeping speaks English and are very good at their jobs. Enjoyed every one we met. Each employee seemed to be geared to professionalism, cleanliness and customer service - all of which seem to be a lost art these days. We would greatly appreciate all hotels and restaurants to take the initiative to limit children from food areas such as self serve and buffets due to their lack of parenting. We would also like to enjoy the amenities at hotels such as pools, hot tubs and work out areas however the urination issues by children due to poor parenting and the lack of proper diaper use as well as the screaming has deterred us. Hotels should impose an adult only time frame so others can enjoy the area and NOT permit children in hot tubs for sanitary reasons as well as health problems that can be caused by the heat to a small child. We highly recommend this hotel as the cleanest in the area. Road/Interstate noise was an issue for us, we will request a room away from I-77 and on the back side of the hotel in the future.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, responded to this review,
    September 08, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you loved our property. We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.