Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1120 Gateway Place
Dover  Ohio  44622  US
LAT: 40.525344 LONG: -81.49358
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (330) 365-9388 Fax: +1 (330) 365-9390

Email:
cx_dove@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, OH

https://www.countryinns.com/dover-hotel-oh-44622/ohdover

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 409 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Dover
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    341
  • Very Good
    49
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    183
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    120
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    50

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
The Country Inn & Suites Dover, OH Dover Accommodations Dover, OH Hotel with Patio Patio at Dover Hotel Dover Hotel's Book Lending Library
TripAdvisor Photos
Front of Hotel Country Inn & Suites Daytime View King jacuzzi room Front view Front patio

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Cindy F
    Hudson Falls, New York
    “Would Happily Stay Here Again review by Cindy F from Hudson Falls, New York
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 22, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This is our first time at a Country Inn and Suites. Although it cost more than we usually pay for a hotel, it was really much nicer than the ones we are accustomed to! Everything was neat, clean, and plentiful. Everything worked, including the Internet. The breakfast and the breakfast area were great.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, responded to this review,
    May 23, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
  • michaelmB4181KL
    Cincinnati, United States
    “Great place to stay review by michaelmB4181KL from Cincinnati, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. Very good breakfast and a convenient location just off the interstate. Easy drive to Amish towns. I would definitely stay here again if I was in need of a room in the area.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, responded to this review,
    May 23, 2017
    Thank you for your kind words. We're happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
  • 104dougp
    Dover, United States
    “Conf room use review by 104dougp from Dover, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We use the hotel for conf rooms and guest rooms, always know what to expect. A clean facility with a warm staff! Ease of access from highway and ease of check in and check out makes this one of the best local hotels.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, responded to this review,
    May 19, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoy our property. It's always great to have you, and the rest of the Peterman team here with us.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.