New policy: Credit card payments are required at check-in; cash payments may be made at check-out only.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1120 Gateway Place
Dover  OH  44622  United States
LAT: 40.525344 LONG: -81.49358
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (330) 365-9388 Fax: +1 (330) 365-9390

Email:
cx_dove@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dover, OH

https://www.countryinns.com/dover-hotel-oh-44622/ohdover

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 597 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Dover
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    497
  • Very Good
    73
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    8

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    278
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    175
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    68

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Front of Hotel King jacuzzi room Front view Front patio Back Patio

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Tom W
    Columbus, Oh
    “Great Stay review by Tom W from Columbus, Oh
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 15, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We were very pleased with our stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Dover, Ohio. We had the opportunity to upgrade to a suite for an additional $16 which was great especially with a little one. The breakfast provided many options and was quite good. The location was wonderful for traveling around the area. We will definitely be back.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Sarah C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dover, OH, responded to this review,
    July 16, 2019
    Dear Tom W, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your suite upgrade. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and our location to the area. We look forward to your next stay.
  • 615jamesq
    Hilton Head
    “Great place to stay. review by 615jamesq from Hilton Head
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 15, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This ia a great place to stay and lots of things to see and do around Dover, OH. This our third time to stay at the Country Inn and will stay at it again when in the area. The staff has always been very nice and helpful when asked.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Sarah C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dover, OH, responded to this review,
    July 16, 2019
    Dear 615jamesq, Thank you for taking the time to write about all the things to see and do around our area. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed staying with us and how very nice and helpful the staff is. We look forward to your fourth stay with us.
  • ButterflyWV67
    Fairmont, West Virginia
    “Great place to stay in Amish Country review by ButterflyWV67 from Fairmont, West Virginia
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 13, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We have always found this hotel to be very clean with comfortable beds. If you stay more than one night, the breakfast menu changes daily. It has easy access to I-77 and is located within very close driving distance of the Amish Country areas of Sugar Creek, Walnut Creek, Berlin and more.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Sarah C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dover, OH, responded to this review,
    July 14, 2019
    Dear ButterflyWV67, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoy how conveniently located we are to Interstate 77 as well as Amish Country. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next stay with us.
  • pdabe2265
    Springfield, Ohio
    “First trip to Dover, Ohio review by pdabe2265 from Springfield, Ohio
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 11, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This hotel was set in a beautiful location and it was very quiet. It was very clean and the room was very nice. The check in process went smoothly and the desk clerk was very knowledgable about the area. All in all the whole experience was great and I would enjoy staying there again in the future.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Sarah C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dover, OH, responded to this review,
    July 12, 2019
    Dear pdabe2265, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our beautiful location as well as your very clean room. We look forward to your next stay when you are in the area.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.