Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1120 Gateway Place
Dover  Ohio  44622  US
LAT: 40.525344 LONG: -81.49358
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (330) 365-9388 Fax: +1 (330) 365-9390

Email:
cx_dove@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, OH

https://www.countryinns.com/dover-hotel-oh-44622/ohdover

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 440 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Dover
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    368
  • Very Good
    53
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    203
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    127
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    52

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
The Country Inn & Suites Dover, OH Dover Accommodations Dover, OH Hotel with Patio Patio at Dover Hotel Dover Hotel's Book Lending Library
TripAdvisor Photos
Front of Hotel Country Inn & Suites Daytime View King jacuzzi room Front view Front patio

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • R2235EHcharlesa
    Freedom, Pennsylvania
    “Relaxing stay review by R2235EHcharlesa from Freedom, Pennsylvania
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I was blown away with all the things that were offered to us. We were in the heart of the Amish country, and it was just a short drive to any attraction. The breakfast was a great eye opening experience. The briskets and gravy were superb.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, responded to this review,
    July 19, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time in our area. We look forward to your next stay.
  • Richard H
    South Charleston, Ohio
    “Overnight trip to amish country review by Richard H from South Charleston, Ohio
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very clean, comfortable and welcomed environment. The breakfast was really good and the staff was great .The beds where padded and very comfortable. The pool was a little small but clean . The location is just of the interstate but nestled in a quiet area to offer a relaxing atmosphere. just sitting out on a rocker watching the wildlife or in the wooded area in the back. And all the amenities or restaurants and shopping are near. If visiting Canton or the Amish country its just a short drive
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, responded to this review,
    July 19, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and comfortable beds. We look forward to your next stay.
  • 771feliciam
    Highland, United States
    “Visit Home review by 771feliciam from Highland, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    As always This hotel was excellent. Everything was nice, clean, and fresh. The reception I get is always friendly. And Since I have been here often they remember me. The room was clean and great to stay in. I was even able to change the bed number at check in. Also able to pick the floor I stayed on.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, responded to this review,
    July 15, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to see you again!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.