Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
16250 International Street
Doswell  VA  23047  United States
LAT: 37.84986 LONG: -77.44584
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (804) 612-8450 Fax: +1 (804) 612-8455

Email:
cx_dova@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Doswell (Kings Dominion), VA

https://www.countryinns.com/doswell-hotel-va-23047/vadoswel

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 396 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Doswell

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    129
  • Very Good
    127
  • Average
    76
  • Poor
    32
  • Terrible
    32

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    224
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    74
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    15
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    39

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior One Bedroom Xbox Suite One Bedroom Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • dataitt
    Virginia Beach, Virginia
    “Not Bad for the Money review by dataitt from Virginia Beach, Virginia
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 10, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is very closet to King Dominion and The State Fair Grounds. The rooms are very spacious, but could have been cleaner. The was very helpful and kind. Not a bad price for being so close to the park. I would stay here again if needed.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Doug T
    Hot Springs, United States
    “More cons than pros review by Doug T from Hot Springs, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 17, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Not much attention is paid to cleanliness of carpeting, applicances, shower curtains or dusting of curtains. An overall dirty feeling. This was apparently an Old Country Inn and Suites. Pros: comfortable clean bed.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Rujul S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Doswell (Kings Dominion), VA, responded to this review,
    May 18, 2019
    Dear Doug T We are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you.We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We will use your comments as a training opportunity with our staff. End of this year we will be going through our renovation and you will find lot of changes with our guest rooms. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Sincerely Country Inn & Suites Doswell
  • Pythagoreas
    Wake Forest, North Carolina
    “Don’t stay here. review by Pythagoreas from Wake Forest, North Carolina
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 14, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Don’t stay here. Rooms are dirty. Our refrigerator (in the 1-bedroom king suite) was broken. Ex blanket was not clean... had dried pizza sauce and cheese on it. Bathroom had dried blood on the side of the seat. Breakfast area was not clean. Pool area burns your eyes...was only there for 30 minutes watching my kids. No one was ever at the service desk. Cleaning cart was in the very small elevator.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Rujul S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Doswell (Kings Dominion), VA, responded to this review,
    May 15, 2019
    Dear Pythagoreas First of all, Thank You for providing this helpful feedback about your experience in our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, and especially our management, we want to offer to you our sincere apologies for your experience at our hotel. This is not the standard of Excellence we pride ourselves on here at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Doswell VA. We did not perform at our standards and we understand how that created an unfortunate experience. This is a teachable moment for our team, and we are going to use this as an sincere lesson. We hope that we will have another opportunity to provide you with the Excellent Experience that you were looking for. Sincerely Country Inn & Suites Doswell
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.