Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
16250 International Street
Doswell  VA  23047  United States
LAT: 37.84986 LONG: -77.44584
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (804) 612-8450 Fax: +1 (804) 612-8455

Email:
cx_dova@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Doswell (Kings Dominion), VA

https://www.countryinns.com/doswell-hotel-va-23047/vadoswel

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 380 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Doswell

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    124
  • Very Good
    123
  • Average
    74
  • Poor
    31
  • Terrible
    28

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    216
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    71
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    15
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    35

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior One Bedroom Xbox Suite One Bedroom Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Departure07209549066
    “A few shortcomings this trip. review by Departure07209549066
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 02, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Disappointed. Hot tub was cold all but one day we were there. They advertised make to order omlets for breakfast not even close. I paid more to stay here because of the breakfast and it was just gross. No omelets or any place to make them. And still didn't get my Radisson rewards
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Rujul S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Doswell (Kings Dominion), VA, responded to this review,
    December 03, 2018
    Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Doswell (Kings Dominion), VA we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed breakfast concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. I also would like to know where exactly you saw information about build your own omelets? We have a rotating menu and we chose from that menu each day for our breakfast items. We do have omelets on some days depending on the availability but they are premade so that's why i wanted to see if someone gave you wrong information, i can get it updated. I apologize for the inconvenience. I will also look into the concerns you shared about the Jacuzzi and will talk to our pool maintenance team so assure that Jacuzzi is in working order. I also checked your Radisson Rewards account and points were issued to you. It does take 48-72 hours after checkout for your points to show up on your account. We also awarded 5000 points to your account for the inconvenience you experienced at our property. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Doswell (Kings Dominion), VA
  • Donna L
    `����ˆ
    “Can’t beat the place/price review by Donna L from `����ˆ
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 13, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great 1 night stop on our road trip up north. Great desk people, great breakfast. Rooms are big. Bathrooms could be a bit updated, but they are pretty good. Used the gym and it was good. We did not use the pool, but it looked good too
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Rujul S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Doswell (Kings Dominion), VA, responded to this review,
    December 03, 2018
    Dear Donna Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We will be going thru renovations in our guestrooms next year and you will find rooms and bathrooms with lot of updated amenities. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely GM
  • Traveler56782314643
    Lumberton, North Carolina
    “Great Hotel review by Traveler56782314643 from Lumberton, North Carolina
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 01, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Clean hotel. Courteous staff. Breakfast items plentiful and appealing. Room very clean and temperature was very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to others. Good location and easy to find. Happy with my stay
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    Rujul S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Doswell (Kings Dominion), VA, responded to this review,
    November 02, 2018
    Dear Guest Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites Doswell we appreciate your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffett and happy to hear my staff was courteous. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely Gm
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.