Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1330 Highway 10 East
Detroit Lakes  MN  56501  United States
LAT: 46.798613 LONG: -95.80837
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (218) 847-2000

Email:
cx_DLMN@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Detroit Lakes, MN

https://www.countryinns.com/detroit-lakes-hotel-mn-56501/usadlmn

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
3.0 of 5 stars Based on 10 traveler reviews
Ranked #9 of 10 hotels in Detroit Lakes

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    6
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    0
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    3

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
TripAdvisor Photos
Pool Exterior Exterior

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Vacation60919454169
    “HOTEL CONSTRUCTION STAY review by Vacation60919454169
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 28, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    First off my hotel was booked through my work travel agent. I pulled into parking lot it was flooded and being pumped out. Dumpsters, beds, cupboards etc. cluttered the parkways. When I checked after a long drive I was the first I had been made aware of the whole place being renovated. No pool, no hot breakfast, no workout room, I was also told my remote to the tv would not work in my room and it would be very loud after 9 am due to construction starting. When entering my room the door had been open, I have to admit I was abit scared due to being alone and all the workers there. Checked my room and all was well. When asked if I got a discount on room rate I was told I received the AARP discount. Not sure what that included but was not a pleasant way to start my stay. I am sure once this is all complete it will be a very nice place to stay but, I do not recommend it any time soon 3.22.19 - Rooms were spacious and beds were comfortable. I did get a good nights rest.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Mobile15869813823, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Detroit Lakes, responded to this review,
    March 29, 2019
    Dear Vacation60919454169, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. The informatin is on all websites that we are under renovations. We are sorry that your work travel agent did not convey this to you. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
  • Jet43973028843
    “Never again review by Jet43973028843
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 31, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The breakfast wasn’t in service. I was given a $10 voucher to country kitchen which is nice but with my family I’m still paying for breakfast. Hot tub down,exercise room down, giant water stains in the ceiling of my room. The shower head was disgusting. I could have spent that $100 + on a different hotel that has all the amenities in working order or at least one. You should give your guests the option to back out of their reservation if half the things you’re paying for are out of service. The staff was very friendly And helpful with my early check in when I got to town much earlier then I thought I would be. The hotel however was very subpar
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Mobile15869813823, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Detroit Lakes, responded to this review,
    January 01, 2019
    Thank you for your concerns. I am sorry that the breakfast is not available, this is being replaced and we are waiting for the approval of the plans from the state. The hot tub just stopped working over the weekend. If you book online with an outside source we are unable to cancel your reservation The front desk staff could have changed your room if there was an issue with the room. I will share your concern with the housekeeping staff. We hope you will give another chance after May 2019 when our full remodel will be done.
  • sevanna1
    Grand Forks, North Dakota
    “Get together with family members review by sevanna1 from Grand Forks, North Dakota
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 26, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Always a fun time and very friendly staff members. They take care of your needs. We have been going to this hotel for quite sometime and have always been satisfied. Undergoing remodeling at this time and can’t wait to see the results soon.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.