Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2042 State Highway 9
Decorah  IA  52101  United States
LAT: 43.292365 LONG: -91.80192
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (563) 382-9646 Fax: +1 (563) 382-4201

Email:
cx_deco@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/decorah-hotel-ia-52101/iadecora

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 573 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Decorah
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    381
  • Very Good
    137
  • Average
    28
  • Poor
    20
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    256
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    96
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    24
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    139

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
New Look for Country Inn and Suites, Decorah Iowa

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Julie H
    Rosemount, United States
    “Our inflated room price review by Julie H from Rosemount, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The price of our room was inflated due to a Music Festival, which would have been fine if the students on a Sunday evening after 10:30 were not running up and down the halls after we were assured by the staff our room was far away from the teenagers.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review,
    March 07, 2015
    We appreciate you sharing this information with us again As you are aware when we spoke with you prior, we do everything we can to make everyone's stay enjoyable. I'm glad we could make an arrangement for your stay. We hope you come to stay with us again.
  • Barbara H
    Mazeppa, United States
    “Annual visit review by Barbara H from Mazeppa, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I stay in Decorah, Iowa, each February to attend an event at Luther College. I have found this hotel to be the best choice in the town hands down. Their customer service is good. I especially enjoy the pool and the hot breakfast served each morning.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review,
    March 12, 2015
    Barbara, Thank you for your return visit to Decorah Iowa, and the Country Inn by Carlson. We look forward to the Dorian Event at Luther College each year as well. As we look forward to next year we are excited that our new addition as well as renovation of the hotel will be complete!
  • High School V
    Viroqua, United States
    “Dorian Band Festival Stay review by High School V from Viroqua, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    A great hotel with a superb staff. The rooms are very clean and very well maintained. The staff was very courteous and took care of all the needs of our group. We used the front foyer for a short ice-breaker (at 20 below zero, it really was an ice-breaker) with no worries from the staff. The meal was fine and dandy - bacon would be a nice addition.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review,
    March 12, 2015
    We love Dorian Festival at Luther College! As we encourage the homey atmosphere of our lobby, especially in the cold of winter, we love that our guests make use of the space as well. Of course we love it when we get to embrace such beautiful music from such talented young people. Thank you and we will see you in 2016!
  • leeharsh
    Elgin
    “Well managed hotel review by leeharsh from Elgin
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I had a problem and the front desk clerk communicated well and solved the problem. Additionally, she was able to reach her manager by phone immediately and the manager supported her in solving the problem. Sleeping very comfortable. Good pillows and comfortable bed.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review,
    May 19, 2015
    We have a culture that we have instilled in our employees....make the guest happy!!! I am so glad we were able to problem solve and make you a happy guest. Thank you~
  • Kathryn C
    Newaygo, United States
    “Great Hotel! review by Kathryn C from Newaygo, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Another great stay at the Country Inn in Decorah, Iowa. The room was remodeled so well. The room was very clean and the décor is beautifully done. The room was very clean & everyone is so nice & helpful there. The breakfast is always delicious.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review,
    March 12, 2015
    Thank you so much for the comments in your review! We love to hear from our guests as they share the experience of the Country Inn Decorah Iowa's hospitality! We are always listening and looking for ways to improve!! See you on your next visit!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.