Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2042 State Highway 9
Decorah  IA  52101  United States
LAT: 43.292365 LONG: -91.80192
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (563) 382-9646 Fax: +1 (563) 382-4201

Email:
cx_deco@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/decorah-hotel-ia-52101/iadecora

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 573 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Decorah
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    381
  • Very Good
    137
  • Average
    28
  • Poor
    20
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    256
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    96
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    24
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    139

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
New Look for Country Inn and Suites, Decorah Iowa

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Roam16918361871
    “Road trip review by Roam16918361871
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 07, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Have more coffee in the rooms with flavored cream, bigger bars of soap. The lighting the bathroom was one of the best I have ever had, thank you!!! Would of been kind of nice to have a sink in the room other than just in the bathroom
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review,
    July 08, 2019
    Hello, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and have taken your feedback to our owners.. We look forward to your next stay.
  • Wanderer09383211455
    “Working on the road review by Wanderer09383211455
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 29, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Working in Decorah. I'm from Wisconsin. My stay is five nights a week Sunday through Thursday. The patio is where I spend my evenings grilling and relaxing and also visiting with other guests. Haven't had a chance to use the pool or hot tub, but they both look enjoyable and clean .
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review,
    July 01, 2019
    Hello, Thank you for the kind words and staying with us. We are glad to here you enjoy our patio out front. Hopefully you get to use our hot tub soon. Have a great day and see you soon. #Safetravels
  • Camper15248400100
    “Excellent place to stay review by Camper15248400100
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 25, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel is clean. Staff is friendly. Check-in was quick & hassle-free. Nice big seating area for breakfast. I didn't see any shopping or eating establishments within walking distance. The view out our room was all nature - couldn't see any other buildings out our window!
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    countryinndecorah, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review,
    June 26, 2019
    Hello, Thank you for the review and your kind words. Please come visit us again in the future. Have a great day! #Safetravels
  • Navigator55585144595
    “Country Inn experience review by Navigator55585144595
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 24, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I was dissatisfied with the breakfast. The container of coffee had coffee grounds in it. I had to go out and buy coffee. They served canned fruit salad rather than fresh fruit. They had bananas but they were too green to eat. The only thing I could eat was eggs. My cousins room - the air conditioner did not work
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review,
    June 26, 2019
    Hello, We are sorry to hear about the coffee. oi have spoken with my breakfast manager so this dose not happen again. Please call me to discuss which room was your cousins at 563-382-9646. Thank you,
  • Trek26937862845
    Madison, Wisconsin
    “Nice Place! review by Trek26937862845 from Madison, Wisconsin
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 23, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Loved the location, especially to the bike trail that encircles the city and the nearby highway. Easy access to stores and businesses within a few blocks. Rooms were decorated pleasantly and were clean and comfortable.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review,
    June 24, 2019
    Hello, Thank you for the 5 star review and the kind words. It is nice being the only hotel in Decorah attached to the trail. We are happy you enjoy your stay and look forward to your next visit here. #Safetravels
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.