Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2042 State Highway 9
Decorah  IA  52101  United States
LAT: 43.292365 LONG: -91.80192
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (563) 382-9646 Fax: +1 (563) 382-4201

Email:
cx_deco@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/decorah-hotel-ia-52101/iadecora

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 555 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Decorah
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    367
  • Very Good
    135
  • Average
    27
  • Poor
    19
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    247
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    94
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    24
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    135

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
New Look for Country Inn and Suites, Decorah Iowa

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Perri H
    “Will definitely be back review by Perri H
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 03, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Normally stay at the hotel right next to this one, but decided to give this a try as it was a little bit cheaper. We were not disappointed at all. My husband thought the breakfast was very well made and tasted better than most hotels bland breakfasts. The receptionist was very friendly and the rooms were very clean and spacious which is a huge plus for me. The only slight issue was we booked last minute so ended up with the room right off the lobby, so it was a little noisy at times but was not a huge deal all in all. We will definitely come back when in the area.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Adventure13257044372
    “Noisy Night review by Adventure13257044372
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 02, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The check-in time was 3:00, and our room was not ready so we went out and enjoyed some of the local attractions only to come back 2 hours later to find that they still did not have a room ready for us. The clerk was nice and eventually got us into a room with a king size bed. The room was very nice and there were no problems until just before midnight when we heard footsteps of some one pacing the floor right above our room. We figured it was too late to move to a different room so we just waited for the noise to stop, and watched TV. After about an hour, whoever was staying on the level above our room finally got settled, and the noise stopped. Also, this was the first time we stayed in this motel, and did not think about the motel being located on the highway going through Decorah. Our room was facing the highway, and in the early morning hours the sound of the traffic, especially trucks, was noticeable. After staying here, our recommendation would be to get a room on the 2nd Floor on the backside of the motel. On the positive side, the pool area was very nice and the hot breakfast was very good. Our only complaint was the noise we had from the location of our room during the night.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review,
    May 03, 2019
    Dear, We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. #Safetravels
  • Phyllis K
    Milwaukee
    “Great Place to Stay review by Phyllis K from Milwaukee
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 01, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Hotel has been updated in the past couple of years and is very comfortable. We had a king room which has a comfortable chair as well as a desk chair. Our friends had a double queen room which only has a desk chair. It would be great if all rooms had a comfortable sitting chair as well as a desk chair. Always impeccably clean. Great staff. Any need was immediately addressed. Staff aways friendly and accommodating. Fantastic manager.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    countryinndecorah, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review,
    May 02, 2019
    Hello Phyllis, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and our red chairs. We look forward to your next stay. #safetravels
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.