Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2042 State Highway 9
Decorah  IA  52101  United States
LAT: 43.292365 LONG: -91.80192
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (563) 382-9646 Fax: +1 (563) 382-4201

Email:
cx_deco@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/decorah-hotel-ia-52101/iadecora

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 511 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Decorah
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    331
  • Very Good
    130
  • Average
    25
  • Poor
    18
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    227
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    86
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    23
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    127

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
New Look for Country Inn and Suites, Decorah Iowa

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Kerry K
    Rockford, Illinois
    “Great place and awesome breakfast review by Kerry K from Rockford, Illinois
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 07, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Very comfortable place, friendly and helpful staff, and one of the better free breakfasts I’ve had. Easy and reliable wifi. Did not try the pool but it looked clean and inviting. Small but decent fitness room.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review,
    December 10, 2018
    Dear Kerry K, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Kerry. We look forward to your next stay. #Safetravels
  • Venture68551608844
    Forest City, Iowa
    “Feels Like Home review by Venture68551608844 from Forest City, Iowa
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 14, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I stayed at the Country inn and suites in Decorah for a business trip while working in Decorah. They made me feel like I was at home. I had recently had a surgery and They were very accommodating to help me with my extra needs during my stay. Kassie Foltz, the front desk girl, really went above and beyond and even helped me load my things onto the trolley car up from my vehicle I would definitely stay here again 10 out of 10 stars !!
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review,
    November 15, 2018
    Hello, Thank you for your kind review. I will let Kassie now how great of a job she did for you. We are glad to accommodate for your stay and look forward to you staying with us in the future. Have a great day! #safetravels
  • Jolene G
    Vero Beach, Florida, United States
    “Nice stay review by Jolene G from Vero Beach, Florida, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 22, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our room was clean and spacious. We had enough room to have family visit and not feel uncomfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fresh and filing. Pool area was clean. (Upstairs guest were loud and heavy footed)
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review,
    December 03, 2018
    Hi Jolene, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. Safe travels.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.