Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2042 State Highway 9
Decorah  IA  52101  United States
LAT: 43.292365 LONG: -91.80192
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (563) 382-9646 Fax: +1 (563) 382-4201

Email:
cx_deco@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/decorah-hotel-ia-52101/iadecora

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 540 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Decorah
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    355
  • Very Good
    134
  • Average
    26
  • Poor
    18
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    241
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    89
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    24
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    134

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
New Look for Country Inn and Suites, Decorah Iowa

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • winasmom
    “Unsettling surprise review by winasmom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 16, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Overall, the hotel is quite nice; good breakfast; clean, quiet rooms; good amenities. However, there is no elevator! My 90 y/o mother is not handicapped, so I did not request a handicapped room. Regardless, she is 90 and struggling up and down the stairs everyday was hard for her. I'm not sure how lack of an elevator is ADA compliant.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review,
    April 17, 2019
    Hello, Thank you for your review and your kind words. We try to accommodate for every guest so if anyone needs first floor we can move them with one click of the button. Also being that we are only 2 floors we are not required to have an elevator. We hope to see you in the future and thank you for staying with us! #Safetravels
  • Connector40814402827
    Saint Paul, Minnesota
    “Good value review by Connector40814402827 from Saint Paul, Minnesota
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 15, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Good quality, great service, convenient location. Kids loved the pool, and the hot tub was a nice bonus for the parents. Breakfast hours were great but the food was almost inedible. The fitness center was lacking. When it comes to the basics, this hotel got it right and we would stay again.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review,
    April 16, 2019
    Hello, Thank you for the 4 star review we do our best to satisfy every guest. Please let us know what you would like to have in our fitness room and options for breakfast. Thank you and have a great day! #Safetravels
  • OnAir21637052371
    “Weekend Stay review by OnAir21637052371
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 01, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very personable, clean, great amenities, and convenient. Stayed for a weekend of work where I needed to be up early and get a good night sleep. Thick walls, food was ready in the morning and the room was spacious to do work.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review,
    April 02, 2019
    Hello, Thank you for staying with us and the kind words, We take pride in our hotel and can't wait to see you again in the future. Have a great day! #Safetravels
  • 60marisaa
    Clarksville, Iowa
    “Great Family Hotel review by 60marisaa from Clarksville, Iowa
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 31, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel staff was so friendly and helpful. The accommodations were nice and the breakfast was so good. It was very full due to a dance competition so the staff were kept very busy but they were always pleasant and helpful.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review,
    April 01, 2019
    Hello, Thank you for the 5 star review. We take pride in our hotel and do our best even when we are at capacity. We look forward to your next stay with us. #Safetravels
  • Resort574242
    “Grandkids night out review by Resort574242
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 26, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel was very clean and nice. Bathroom sink area was a little small, but updated and nice. Overall stay was great, staff was excellent. Our suite was very roomy and nice. Beds were comfortable. Grandkids enjoyed the pool and whirlpool, and it was very clean.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review,
    March 27, 2019
    Hello, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to your next stay. #Safetravels
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.