Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2042 State Highway 9
Decorah  IA  52101  United States
LAT: 43.292365 LONG: -91.80192
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (563) 382-9646 Fax: +1 (563) 382-4201

Email:
cx_deco@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/decorah-hotel-ia-52101/iadecora

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 505 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Decorah
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    327
  • Very Good
    129
  • Average
    25
  • Poor
    18
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    223
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    85
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    22
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    127

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
New Look for Country Inn and Suites, Decorah Iowa

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Tim C
    Clarion
    “Great hotel! review by Tim C from Clarion
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 14, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Everything about this hotel was fantastic! It was super clean. The staff was friendly and helpful, taking time to make sure we were cared for properly. We didn't have time for breakfast but other Country Inns have had a wonderful breakfast, so I'm sure this one did as well.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review,
    September 17, 2018
    Dear Tim C, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
  • Excursion575162
    “Curt and Marge review by Excursion575162
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 12, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The General Manager Justin Bulman and his desk staff were wonderful and very accommodating. The housekeeping staff and breakfast staff were very polite and helpful for our entire stay. It was great to have glass dishes and silverware to eat on for breakfast. The motel was kept very clean.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review,
    September 13, 2018
    Hi Curt and Marge, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay and safe travels.
  • Jorge G
    Stratham, New Hampshire
    “Decorah, IA review by Jorge G from Stratham, New Hampshire
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 29, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    What a really nice hotel. The pool looked great, but did not get to use it. It looked and felt new. Friendly staff at a late check in, left early. I would stay there again, for a longer period and bring my swim suit.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review,
    August 30, 2018
    Dear Jorge G, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and please let us know how we can earn a 5 star rating on your next stay.. We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.